Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: National parks
The room wasn't very clean and there was trash everywhere outside. The bed was very uncomfortable. I would never stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Book Early... Somewhere else

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The kitchen was manageable and the DirectTV service was good. It was also nice to wake up to clean air and natural light from the riverfront.
Cons: Really uncomfortably dirty.
Location: Sequoia National Park is nearby. Lots of great things hikes there.
These small cabin style lodges are very poorly maintained. There is one person who is the designated housekeeper, but they make it clear that they do not have an actual "housekeeping service." Stayed in a Family sized room and requested a Queen bed. The room came with a Full. Walked into a bathroom with no toilet paper and towels which were not replenished. I can only think that the bed sheets were not cleaned before our visits either if the bathroom was full of dirty wet towels. I called to get the towels replenished and was given stained towels. I could even here the "front desk person" (local general store worker) saying that they were grungy while he tried to find some clean towels for me. To top it off, the water had a very repulsive smell. I would not recommend this place to anybody who is looking for comfort when traveling to the area. Book lodging early so that you have much cleanlier options. Trust me, having a kitchen was not worth the discomfort and fear of becoming ill in this dirty space.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Shianne, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear about your unpleasant stay. It is no excuse on our behalf, but we had hired a new housekeeper and she was not up to par. She is now terminated and we have hired a new housekeeper. We are genuinely sorry that this has affected your stay with us. ~Shianne
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rivas

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Very nice place. It had what we need, space, beds, my kids loved it. But not clean, I wanted use the coffee maker but was dirty, the bbq dirty, the kitchen sink was licking under neath, floor so dusty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Cons: cleanliness, amenities, phone service, reservation change policy....everything
Very disappointing in all aspects. Description, pictures and info deceiving.....then couldn't make changes when it wqas seen and found to be unsuitable. Had to leave 1 day early and forfeit $150+. Ripoff
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Shianne (Management), Hotel Management
Hello, I'm sorry to hear about your unpleasant stay. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. It is with great pleasure to inform you that we are now officially under new management. We have also hired a new housekeeper. In addressing the phone service issue, in the city Three Rivers, the only carrier that works correctly is AT&T. We plan on putting in a landline in for guests in the next few months to solve that issue. Again, I am truly sorry that you had an unpleasant experience here at our cabins. I assure that proper changes are in the works. We hope to have you back so we can change your mind about our establishment. Thank you for your feedback. Best wishes! Shianne
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Rustic units near river

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Rustic, private, quiet, out of the ordinary.
Cons: Needed dusting, vacuuming, towel bars, hangars; general cleaning, although bathroom, towels and bedding were fine.
Location: About 25 miles to the entrance of Sequoia National Park.
Secluded hotel with not really much nearby, it was easy to drive right past without noticing. The "office" was in a store about a mile away. This place was probably pretty nice at one time, but needs maintaining. It was not convenient to restaurants or other amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Shianne (Management), Hotel Management
Hi there Steph, thank you for your feedback! It is with pleasure that I can inform you, we are officially under new management. We also hired a new housekeeper who is trained to take care of the detailed things you stated in your review. We are aware of the slight inconvenience it may to have our check-in office off site. So in retrospect to that, we are beginning to build an office on site. There are many changes coming in the next few months. I would also like to add that we do have 2 great eateries within walking distance from our establishment. There is Anne Langs maybe 50 yards from us and Sierra Subs(my personal favorite) about another 50 yards from Anne Langs. I'm sorry your stay wasn't excellent, but we hope to see you again after all of our improvements. Thanks again for your feedback. Best wishes! Shianne
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

avoid

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
no phone or cell service. bad water. no cups for coffee. poorly kept grounds. left a day early----no refund. no view. not by visable riverfront
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont drink the water

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Checking out
Cons: grounds, drinkable water
Couldn't drink the water out of faucet. well problems . WAY WAY overpriced
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be Forewarned!

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
The property is approximately 10 minutes from the Ash Mountain entrance to the park--which is great; and the park itself is otherworldly beautiful. Those attributes, for some, perhaps could offsite the actual lodging experience--which is a train wreck. I did not receive my cabin key for 24 hours after check in, so had to leave the cabin unlocked when away. Impossible to find "onsite" staff person for basics, such as bath towel replacement. And the cabins (while charming) are not nearly as well maintained as they could have been--instead dusty and neglected. If you have a sturdy constitution--you'll be fine. But if you have difficulty with the more authentic aspects of rustic lodging--you will have a very difficult time with Riverfront Cabins.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Photos are very different from reality

Posted Aug 14, 2016
There is no plan accommodation. The second floor was dusty. Shower worked poorly. On the patio of cigarette butts. Price too high for such a poor service
5 out of 5
by Tricia from Chino Hills

Great Getaway tho VERY dirty place....

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was GREAT and we would definitely rent this cabin again (#10) but...people staying there must know that it is VERY dirty (dust layered like it has not been cleaned in years) and there are bugs (lots of spiderwebs inside and out and several spiders). It IS a cabin in the woods...the reason we would stay again is purely the location to the river. It is 150 ft out the back door and the kids played in it every chance they could. The porch was very large and nice. The furniture could use updating and cleaning (we didn't go NEAR the BBQ as it was filled with spiderwebs). Definitely take bug spray...lots of mosquitoes. Close to some stores and restaurants. Again, a LOT could be improved but we would stay again. (Sheets were clean, blankets seemed old and kinda gross. Floors were swept but def not clean. Dishes there but mouse droppings near pans made us sure to wash them all before use. They don't tell you what to do with the trash...turns out you have to drive it back to the store to toss out. There was NO wifi (no matter if they say it exists or not!) We drove near cabins #1-9 and we could not see the river from the driveways so I am not sure what the access is at them.)