Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Disappointed

Posted May 23, 2017
Cons: There seems to be a breakdown in communication. Confirm before you arrive to avoid this I hope!
Location: Sequoia National Park
We booked through Expedia, but when we showed up, they said they had no room, had to find lodging elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Shianne , Hotel Management
Hello Marty, upon reading your review I became very concerned, so I reviewed your booking information. I have your reservation on our computer and a registration card for you as well. Everything should have been set in stone for your arrival. Would you mind telling me when you arrived here?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA.

Needs updating

Posted May 10, 2017
I was expecting a better condition cabin, let me tell you why, staring with the TV very old, bed stiff and hard, the shower drain plumbing doesn't fit, toilet very small, no clothser to hang your clothe. Needs updating soon. Now I tell you what I like, the view of the river so close espectacular we enjoyed every time we came back to the cabin.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

very nice cabin but zero service

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Close to Sequoia park, view of front with nice and big Balcony but very dirty.
Cons: 1- Service, and also for car sound double window
Location: near Sequoia park and market
The Cabin near river from front with nice view and busy road from back. NO TV No Internet, No water on shower, the room is very unclean, and Close to Sequoia park
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad service

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The rooms were delayed due to the fact they're having water issues it took him about two hours to give the key to us every morning we had water issues there was no water in the morning we had to call the facilities for them to turn it back on for the past two days that we stayed beds are the worst keeps making noises night cleanliness is a little bit clean but not so good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good alternative to a hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: needed repairs to cabins and the driveway
Location: It is just 5 miles from Sequoia National Park, and the cabins are next to a river
The Sequoia Riverfront cabins are a good alternative to a hotel if you prefer something out of the ordinary. The cabins are located steps from the river and each unit has a good view of the river. The cabins are older and in need of repair, but I felt it was a good value for what I paid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Not exactly waterfront cabins

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Was waterfront but definitely not a cabin. The description is very misleading. The grounds are a mess with disused golf cart, broken outdoor furniture and disgusting outdoor grills. It was the worse place I have stayed at in my entire life. Thankfully it was only for two nights. One would have been more than enough. Do not waste your money people.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burbank

Terrible

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: The river was pretty
Cons: Everything
Bad. Broken tv, space heater, toilet. Bed was dirty. Water smelled. Broken pipes strewn on property. Left a night early, lost money, couldn't stand it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize that your stay was not up to par. Our housekeepers usually do a divine job when cleaning. They check the appliances as well. As for the pipes, we've recently encountered various harsh storms that washed away all of the sand that would regularly cover those pipes. Again, we are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. I wish these issues could have been addressed to us prior to your check out and we would have gladly upgraded you. We would love to change your mind about us if you are in the area again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful little minimalist cabin

Posted Feb 22, 2017
This was one of my favorite places I've been to. It is very quiet, small, quaint, and secluded. The cabin itself is the bedroom (with a bed, fridge & microwave) and a small bathroom (with a shower). Yes, of course the water smells a bit like sulfur - that's normal in the mountains; it's completely safe, and they even give you free water to drink, which is very kind of them. The room had a little porch facing the gorgeous river, which was simple but sweet. At first I was a bit confused when the GPS took me to a little store front location where I saw no hotel, but the person at the front desk was expecting us, gave us our key, and was very friendly and clear in his instructions to drive down the road to our own cabin. This place was such a pleasant surprise, and I would love to come back again. If you appreciate a great deal, privacy, and a simple place to stay, I definitely recommend this place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Shianne, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for your detailed review. We hope you choose to come stay with us again in the future. Thanks, ~Shianne
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, CA

Nice cabin next to a beautiful river

Posted Feb 22, 2017
For the price, the cabin well exceeded my expectations. It is peaceful and you get to be right next to a river. Other amenities such as wifi and tv come in handy after a long day of hiking and/or driving. I would definitely stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Shianne, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! We are glad to know you had a great experience. We hope to have you again sometime soon. ~Shianne
4 out of 5
by Mayra

Cozy Comfortable Cabin

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
We rented the large cabin for a two day stay. The cabin was very clean, smelled fresh and we had plenty of white clean towels. The back yard ending at the river was absolutely breathtaking. It was nice to have a full kitchen and BBQ area outside. The backyard was huge and very private. There were not enough coffee cups but otherwise the cabin was cozy and we enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We hope you will come stay with us again.