Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice, clean hotel at a reasonable price.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Had a decent experience at this hotel. We stayed two nights. Staff was very friendly. When we (politely) complained about the room of noisy teenagers next door, she gave us a new room immediately, which was even an upgrade conditioned room. Room was clean; beds were comfy. Breakfast was Okay. Easy to find location. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for

Posted May 3, 2016
Room was not very clean, very dusty and desk was sticky. Bathroom is so tiny!! Door hits the toilet so you have to stand next to toilet to shut it. Overall for the price it is ok, but the hotel is in need of updating soon or it will turn really bad quick and then have a very bad reputation. I would not recommend this hotel but I wouldn't say avoid it at all costs either. Just don't expect much.
3 out of 5
by Michael

Better than you'd think

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
We chose this hotel because it is pet friendly. My confirmation receipt from online booking stated pets were a $10 fee per stay and then they tried charging me $20 per pet (we have 2 westies). Luckily they honored the $10 after faxing my receipt to their boss. Breakfast was ok, nothing special. Rooms were small but comfortable. Very quiet hotel. Pool looked nice, but we didn't use it.
5 out of 5
by Neal from Madison Heights, Michigan

Fantastic experience.

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great room. Great amenities. Great service and staff. Great stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Clean dog friendly hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Very Convenient. Near restaurants and shopping. Staff very Friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good-for the price

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
The beds were comfortable and the room was cleaned to the best of their ability. There was a stain on the carpet in my room and paint pealing in the bathroom. The second night I was there, upon returning to the hotel, I noticed the smell of cigarette smoke in the hallway on the first floor and it continued to the floor I was staying on (2nd). My room smelled of cigarette smoke to the point it made me nauseated. The smell was much worse in the bathroom, so I kept that door shut for the evening. I tried to open a window and bring in some fresh air, but I was unable to open the windows. I mentioned something to the woman at the front desk upon check out. She couldn't understand how that could be because "it is a nonsmoking floor." The only "smell" issue I had, other than the smoke that one evening, was that they must spray a scent in the room after cleaning- which is a very strong cologne fragrance- ok but really strong. Either the scent went away after time, or I got used to the smell.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Good location

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Stayed the weekend for a softball tournament, rooms were decent however Friday night when we were checking in, the front desk attendant was telling us the times for breakfast and the pool area and she very rudely said to one of our guest's who is pregnant that she couldnt use the hot tub, this guest clearly knew that and the rude and snide comment was unnecessary.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Average hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Orbitz
The breakfast buffet was barebones but OK considering that DBQ is not a big travel destination. Nothing exceptional, but noteworthy was that the king size bed was very comfortable and the room was equipped with both refrigerator and microwave. The inroom coffee left a lot to be desired. Perfectly okay if all you are looking for is just a place to stay while doing other things intown or locally.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, IA

OK HOTEL

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Room was ice cold for the first 3 hours even though we had heat turned up to 85. They gave us a room heater to plug in which helped by the time we got back from dinner. We unplugged the heater before turning in. Woke up at 3 AM and the room felt like it finally hit 85. It was sweltering! Was pretty hard to get comfortable not being able to control the temp.
3 out of 5
by Rick from Watertown

Nice Clean Convenient Hotel in Dubuque

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean & was quiet too! No door slamming or kids running in the halls