Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Posted May 24, 2017
Affordable ..........................................................................................................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel room

Posted May 9, 2017
Nice clean room, breakfast had lots of choices, pool was clean but a little cold
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
It was a last minute choice to stay in Dubuque. The hotel is very old. One lamp didn't work and all the outlets in the room were questionable and the majority had issues. I moved the night stand back to plug something in and there were pop cans behind so obviously cleaning needs to be improved. Minimal choices for breakfast but if you're hungry it will do.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

weekend in dubuque

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
weekend of college sports, dinner, winery, distillery, opera house for a play, all less than 30 mins of hotel. Activities sheet at hotel lobby was helpful!
4 out of 5
by Chelsea

Busy holiday, smoke smell, still a GREAT stay!

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Nice trip, just a new year's eve trip with friends to get out of town. Since it was a holiday, they were busy with only one person staffed at the desk. He needed to go check our room to make sure it was clean, and probably just did a quick check. Beds were made, fresh towels, all the normal stuff, but we found wrappers under the bed and the room smelled heavily of smoke. The wrappers were taken care of pretty easily, but the smoke smell was the worst, we definitely spent more time in the other couples rooms. However, besides that, the room was MUCH larger than I thought it would be, and the usual hotel amenities were great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Walked into a semi dark room with cracked lampshades and very worn carpet. The room was cold and we had to get the lady from the front desk to fix the thermostat so the heat would come on. She had to go find us another lamp too. However, staff was polite and the breakfast area was clean and full breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by Michael

Ok

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Small bed but comfy. Had to unplug refrigerator in middle of the night due to noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sufficient

Posted Jan 23, 2017
If you need a comfortable economic place to stay, this would be the place.