Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gladewater

Great Pet Friendly Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Very pleased with this hotel! Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean. We travel with our fur babies and we're very pleased this hotel accepted our pets. I was able to do my laundry on site without charge which was wonderful! I highly recommend this hotel!
3 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Lucio


Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Disgusting! When we arrived we were blown away by the smell of bug spray/roach bombs!! We got into our room and quickly changes to go to the pool. There was a big roach that ran across the ground by the pool. While walking in from the pool area into the hotel, there were big giant roaches scattering on the outside wall of the hotel. I checked under the mattress cover And I found a big dead bug. During the night my son saw a roach crawling across the floor! We packed our stuff and got out of there as fast as we could!! This was by far the WORST hotel stay EVER!!
2 out of 5
by David

Think twice !

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Never again. Sleep in your pickup its more comfortable . Hot water turned off to all but tub. Kept Berretta at bedside . Aggg to much to tell Cant believe any reviews that rated this any higher than a 1.
3 out of 5
by Øystein from Stavanger

OK hotel in boring location

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room with cooking amenities, helpful staff and self-serve store. The immediate area around the hotel has nothing except a Target and Home Depot across the street. You'll need a car to get around.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Galveston, TX

Not family friendly.

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Curtains did not close. lights from the pool shined in all night long. bathroom sink was cracked. Bathtub drain plug was laying on the bathroom sink.beds were hard and uncomfortable. Unattended front counter when we arrived. Did not have a baby crib for our stay.
3 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Spencer

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Cockroaches in the room and a staff who had no idea what to do.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio


Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Eradicate bugs and fix smell. Teach better customer service to staff.
Well...it started as I was checking in. Staff was pleasant and the lobby was clean. I was optimistic. As I was talking to the front desk clerk, I noticed something out of the corner of my eye. It was a small moth flying that erratic dance that moths fly. As I turned my attention back to the front desk, it flew right into my right nose as I was breathing in. It went about as far into my nose as something was possible to go. Well, that happens. No big deal. As I checked into my room, there was a good sized bug swimming in my toilet. I hated to interrupt his leisure activities, but I sent him on a new journey. Later, as I was reaching for some toilet paper, there was a different type of bug hiding in the nice folded corner of the paper that the maid so nicely prepared for the guests. Ok...I've gone camping before and it has really only been two bugs in the room and both in the bathroom. No worries. However, the thing that bothered me the most was the smell in the bed. It smelled....well, I just don't know. Kind of like bug spray and kind of like just something else. It didn't smell fresh. As I checked out in the morning, I mentioned "I had bugs in the room last night". The response was "Thank you for telling us". That was it. Nothing else. I had done them a favor and they were thanking me. I wouldn't have written this review if they had responded in a positive, empathetic manner but dismissing my comment with no eye contact...I won't be staying here again.
4 out of 5
by Tom from Knickerbocker

Fun in the Sun

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here prior to boarding our cruise ship. It was very nice and comfortable. There is a pool, restaurant and miniature golf course on site. Very convenient.