Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from harker height tx

Not ever again

Posted Dec 27, 2016
We had made a two night stay reservation for a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom for we have 5 adults. We get there and guess what they don't have us for that night they have us scheduled for the next night. The worker did not put our reservation in right so we had to settle for a 2 bedroom 1 bath for the night. Then change rooms the next day which was awful we did not get into our room until 2 cause they were short staffed and so we could not go do anything at all til we got our rooms changed..they told us that we could put all of our stuff down by the office and they would put it in the room but that is a I DON'T THINK SO... And on top of the room issue the pool heater was broke so you could not swim there is no hot tub and worse yet....THERE WAS NO AND I MEAN NO HOT WATER when you took a shower it was very Luke warm... So as I was saying I will never stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach, had view of condos next door

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Everything that you need
Cons: Close off beds underneath for those traveling with pets.
Location: Nice place to relax and kick back. Near beach. Needed our rental car to get to some attractions.
Staff friendly and helpful at check in and during stay. Breakfast great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, United States of America

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Large rooms and great staff.
Cons: Cleaner rooms and different options for breakfast.
This hotel is a little far from the Pleasure Pier and restaurants, but it's a nice large room with a full-size refrigerator and small kitchen area with plates, bowls, silverware and other utensils. The pool was nice, and they offer grills outside the lobby. I believe there were three grills. Views are a partial view of the ocean, which was fine for us. The rooms could have been a bit cleaner. The mirror behind the door to the bathroom was not cleaned. There were some slight stains on the nightstands that looked like spilled drinks. Other than that it was clean. This Marriott does not have the smart TV's, so no Netflix, but there is free Wifi which worked well. We had breakfast twice, and it was the same both days (eggs, sausage meats, cereal options, bagels & toast).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Staff & Pet Friendly

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was knowledgeable and very helpful. The kitchenette was adequately supplied and very clean. What bothered me the most, was nothing to do with the hotel, it's about the quests. It's a no smoking facility, people smoked outside, which is fine, but nobody picks up their butts. As a customer I'm so grateful that they allow pets, but no one picks up after their pets, so there is dog extremely all over the hotels grounds. That was the only negative, we definitely will go again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thumbs up!

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very impressed with spaciousness, layout and efficiency of the room. Large clothes closet with lights that come on automatically when the door is opened and access from the front hallway or inside the bathroom was very clever. Nice kitchenette complete with real china and silverware, and a dishwasher was useful. Desk had enough room to put all our gadgets, with ample plug-ins. Good night's sleep in the firm but comfortable bed. All this for less than $100 after hotel tax due to off season rates in November, but weather was still warm--in the 80's and enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaumont

Loved it!

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were extremely accommodating. They went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure we had a great time. It was a pleasure staying here and we will be back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Very pet friendly!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: pet friendly
This is the first time I've traveled with my 2 small dogs. The staff couldn't have been nicer about my nervousness to leave them alone in the room. And they have a really nice large place to walk the dogs. Great place to stay with or without animals.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family friendly with 24hr pool

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was great ....my daughters and I went for my birthday and it was just what we needed and we were very satisfied with our stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and professional. Room was clean and comfortable