Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Dale from Wwllesley

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
A renovated school, the rooms were spacious, well appointed and pristinely clean. Shopping and restaurants are a short walk away. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by ELIZABETH from Now: Sutter Creek, CA; born in Gettysburg

Being a Guest in My Own Hometown

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
A delightful two day stay in my hometown, in a hotel that could not have been more aesthetically pleasing, nor could the staff have seemed more like family. The only disappointment was the lack of breakfast service-the nearby diner was less than impressive-and the seemingly tasty pub fare, available only Wednesday-Saturday evenings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charm and Comfort

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Ambiance, staff, amenities, large room & bath, comfort.
Cons: Keep in mind there is no elevator. We climbed stairs to our second floor room. There is a ramp for bringing a wheelchair to the first floor.
Location: Convenient to Gettysburg Military Park and Cemetery where President gave the Gettysburg Address. Lots of history, rolling hills, museums, fun stores.
The Federal Pointe Inn was chosen for our two night stay after researching the accommodations available for Gettysburg and we were very happy with our choice. Our room was spacious, with a king size bed, long dresser under the television screen, working desk, lamp and chair in the corner, another square table, two night stands, and a large upholstered chair. Our bed was very comfortable and the bedspread is very elegant. We enjoyed two nights of quiet sleep. Large windows give a cheery feel to the room. The hotel is a restored historical building very convenient to several restaurants available for breakfast. Location is good too with great access to the Gettysburg Military Park and other attractions and restaurants, shops, etc. Tip: we liked the restaurant in the small shopping center at the corner with the stop light across the street from the hotel better than the restaurant adjacent to the hotel's parking lot. The bath room was very modern, with a large step in shower, tile floors, & one sink and vanity and a toilet of course. There is a coffee station right next to the door to the room and also a small refrigerator. There is a coffee station in the elegant hall right off the first floor lobby and scones are served in the afternoon. Overall, a very nice historic hotel at a fair price. The hotel and staff enhanced our time in lovely Gettysburg.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, historic hotel in a historic location.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Very much enjoyed my stay, I have stayed here before, and I look forward to returning next year.
5 out of 5
by SUSAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mark from Toronto

Great Stay

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
The Inn is a converted school, so the rooms are massive. Nicely appointed and furnished. We were pleased with our choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nola

Great place for a Gettysburg trip!

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Great atmosphere and historic items throughout. Spend some time going through the building. Great way to preserve an old building. Room was awesome and fits a visit to Gettysburg perfectly. Definitely not your cookie cutter hotel
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting stay in an old school!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Location: It is a bit too far to walk to all the great places to shop and eat after a long day touring Gettysburg.
Nice and quiet hotel and an interesting experience staying in an old school. We were on the second floor and had to carry our luggage up the stairs. If you do not request a 1st floor room, there are no elevators and you will have to carry luggage. The room was nice and comfortable but there is not a desk or table in the room if you do have some work to do. Just a bed, side tables and a dresser along with a small section to hold coffee above a refrigerator. The Pub downstairs looked very inviting but was closed on Sunday when we wanted to go there for dinner.