Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

A perfect Place to Stay

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
A clean, comfortable, and warm place to stay. The way the owners decorated this former school while keeping with the original architecture is amazing. The size of the room was nice, the bed was cozy and made for a great night's sleep. The staff is very friendly and professional. Overall, the perfect place and we will be going back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My favorite hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
This is probably my favorite hotel I've ever stayed at. Upon checking it, the woman at the front desk was so welcoming. She told us about the history of the building, and gave us a map of the area and circled some highlights. She then walked us to our room. The building and room were absolutely beautiful. It was originally a school in the late 1800's and the owner's left so much of the original features, like the moldings and even the chalkboards. We stayed in a suite with an air jetted tub and it was amazing. The bed was so comfortable and the bath tub was just to die for! The room was also very quiet. I really hope that I can stay here again one day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, United States of America

Special place in Gettysburg

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Fun Irish restaurant nearby. Battlefield tour is remarkable.
This is an old school remodeled several years ago into a hotel. The staff was great and the pub was fun. Large well appointed room with very good king bed. Nice bathroom with jetted tub, separate shower.
5 out of 5
by Alex from Queensland Australia

Fantastic time in Gettysburg

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
The room and the staff were fantastic a great place to stay for our trip to Gettysburg. We would definitely recommend it to everybody.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa.

great place

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The hotel was super clean, employees were friendly and professional. The pub located in the basement had a great selection of both food and drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Golden, CO

Very nicely renovated with great history and charm

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Big, comfy room, very clean. Staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael from Haddon Heights, NJ

Great hotel in great location.

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was remodeled beautifully. Great location to walk to shops, but be careful, most were closed during the day. Hotel staff was friendly and welcoming. Would like to have better wifi in the room. It was sporadic at best and prevented me from completing any of the work I brought.
5 out of 5
by Tammy from Oneonta,NY

Always a Wonderful Stay

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Federal Pointe is a beautifully decorative and comfortable hotel. The restoration of the building was tremendous. The cleanliness is impecable.