Ratings based on 1,043 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from adelaide

Great for kids

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Was a very family oriented hotel staff work amazing and friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Kids paradise

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Such an awesome place for the kids, from the swimming pool to the kids club. The staff were absolutely great, except one. Check in and check out was a breeze. However, we lost so much sleep, due to the rudeness of a majority of guests crashing and banging in the early hours of the morning, with their children running up and down the corridors yelling from the top of their lungs. The music playing in the bar needs to be turned down, or off by 7:30am. Other than that, it was a beautifully appointed room, and my child and her father enjoyed themselves
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel, TERRIBLE FOOD & PRICES!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The facilities were great for the kids.
Cons: Adding pool side service we be a great idea, after you fixed the food problem.
My first experience to the Gold Coast. Wanted to stay somewhere family friendly. We chose Paradise Resort for the kids. We were excited about the resort once we where on location. Enjoyed our room, except for the bed. Forced us to the middle, had a serious curve in it. The WORST part about the resort was the overpriced, HORRIBLE FOOD! I would never complain about the price of food, but this was simply a disaster. We tried all three courses and ALL three were BAD! We thoroughly enjoyed everything else about the resort. What good is having a restaurant at the resort and the food is the worst part of your stay at this resort. Due to the bad quality, poor tasting food, we will not be returning to this resort. #newchief
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice hotel. Great facilities for kids.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Great for kids. Accommodating reception staff. Good food and price at restaurant/grill. Great shop onsite.
Cons: Update room décor a little.
Location: Bus stop outside hotel and tram a block away. Close to main Caville avenue. Theme parks a short bus ride away and beach 5 minutes away.
Great holiday. Hotel is great location. Bus stop outside hotel and tram a block away. Close to main Caville avenue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from adelaide

Good for kids

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Excellent place for kids, even winter time the have the jacuzzi so the kids can still stay until late in the wet areas
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yue

Good for kids

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The hotel is near surfers paradise. There is a water park inside which is suitable for kids!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Atmosphere
Cons: There was no cutlery in room only a spoon. The bathroom a little small especially having the toilet right behind the door
We only stayed one night but it was lots of fun. The beds r so comfy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Loved the kids facilities. Perfect for a family

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We were only in qld for 4 days & having so many facilities on site, meant we could make the most of our stay without wasting precious time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from adelaide

Great for kids

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Great hotel for kids, not so much for parents. Hotel feels tired, and food available was average at best. Plenty of activities for kids, primarily aimed at younger kids.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from adelaide

close to everything and has everything!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: great price, great service, close to everything and offered plenty of activities
Cons: nothing
Location: close to cavill avenue, no hire care required
excellent service and facilities friendly staff and plenty for kids and adults to do!