Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muskegon, Mi

Quiet out of the way motel.

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Shower is clean and hot.
Cons: Little upgrade, modernization might be nice.
Location: Off the path 15 miles and there are a few restaurants and stops. Farm country.
If Grand Island, NE is packed this a quiet, older style motel approximately 15 miles off I80 expressway. Rooms are clean with fridge and microwave. Staff is pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

0 stars Unlivable!! Gross! Never again!

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: NOTHING!!!
Cons: To Improve this motel it needs to be razed and plowed up.
I arrived with my family at 3:30 pm for a week-end stay on Fri. Oct 2. Had prepaid through Expedia so expected a place that would be acceptable. The motel itself is located in what I would call "the seamy side" of Hastings near the fairgrounds and is not clean looking. When we opened the door to the room that was assigned we were struck with a very strong and unpleasant odor which smelled of insecticide of some sort. We found a cricket on its back with its feet in the air still kicking its life away from the insecticide and a fly crawling on the carpet as if it were so tired it couldn't fly. Room was musty and unpleasant. Since we had an appointment with family on the other side of town we left our luggage in the room and went to the family get-to-gether. We returned at 9:30 pm with the intention of asking the front desk for a refund back to Expedia but no one was on duty. Called the number taped to the front door of the office in case no one was there and was told to come down the street to another motel. Went down there to inform them we could not stay in the room and turned in our keys. Summary: room unfit for occupancy even by the insects, service availability and response non-existent, advertised amenities, did not experience or observe but am highly skeptical they are legitimate. Have looked at the manager's response to previous poor ratings. He is not believable. Go ahead and stay here at your own risk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is an older motel but very dirty.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
This motel room was dirty the bathtub and toilet were not clean. The sheets and bed spread were messy the room had a foul odor. I would not recommend this to anyone. Plus the tv was older even though they had a newer flat screen mounted above that did not work
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Very affordable.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Location and price.
Location: Food was nearby, a park and fuel.
The staff was pleasant and helpful. The price was very affordable. They were doing some remodeling, installing flat screen tvs in all rooms. Plenty of parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Wonderful Guest ...We appreciate your stay !!! Thank you for taking the time to review. We appreciate your understanding and hope that if you participate in future events you will come back to see more changes. Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts! We certainly appreciate any a
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Horrible stay NO SLEEP!

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: service, enough accommodations for guests, and fix air conditioner, crack down on noisy guests before 6AM.
I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone and I am sorry I chose it. 2 star ratings should have been a clue. It's not worth 1 star. Not enough accommodations for us to sleep even, noise at 4AM and horrible air conditioner noise. Sorry we stayed in the first place,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hays, Kansas

Worst motel ever.

Posted Sep 14, 2015
I'm sorry Expedia, but I don't know if I will ever use your service again after my stay at the Hastings Express inn in Hastings, NE. The room was filthy and full of bugs and spiders. Must have been 2 dozen flies in there, moths everywhere and spiders. The TV only got one channel, the bed wasn't a king size like advertised, but a regular, the room had one small light, the bathtub was filthy. There were black grime stains on the wall and doors. The smell was awful. When I checked out in the morning I found a used needle next to my van. I am so disappointed. I thought your company checked out these motels better.
1 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

you get what you pay for

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Contrary to recent reports the only bugs were flys. Might want to ask for a fly swatter when checking in. It is old and so some things stand to reason. However small details like clean the switch plates. And dust the base boards would be nice and use bleach on the tub. I never went barefoot however sheets where changed we were there for three nights. Breakfast was toast cereal coffee. If they were open. Was available Monday. I guess 7 am is to early on the weekend. Also buy ice before you come. The ice machine is in the laundry room next to the dryer. Hmmm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was not in the best part of Hastings. I would

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The man attendant was kind.
Cons: NO
Location: A Bar was next door but I would not walk by myself due to the area.
It was clean but old, I would not have stayed if my credit card was not already crunched, The ice machine was pathetic. Was totally out one night when I got there after my function. The TV worked well. No coffee maker in the rooms. Had to go to the office to get coffee by the cup. Advertised that Breakfast would be available. That was a farse. Had little pre-made little coffee cake cupcakes. Only fruit was banana's. Not my favorite fruit. Not my worst experience but not far apart.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2015 by mike, Hotel Management
Thanks and God Bless
1 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Patrick from Denver, CO

Only if you have no other choice

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
This was the only room I could get in the area. Positive: there were no bedbugs. Negative: that is the only positive. Musty, smelly room. I slept in my clothes. Continental breakfast is cereal, coffee and juice and when I went for it at 8:30am the office was completely closed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gering, Nebraska

Unfit Boarding Conditions

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Doors replaced to fit right, locks replaced and fitted to work, grease and grime washed from walls and fixtures, greasy carpet replaced
Location: Located on edge of older part of town near fair grounds, nothing to do near this facility
After we paid for the room, we received the key. Upon unlocking the door knob, we entered a very filthy room. We tried to shut the door and lock it. The door would not lock. We went to the desk and told them. They offered another room. The door to this room would not lock either. We asked for a refund and would not stay in such a facility. They refused the refund and said we had to get it from Expedia. We left and stayed at Super 8 in Hastings which was a very clean, nice facility. We called our credit card company and hope that the transaction can be stopped. When we talked to the credit card company, Hastings Express Inn was in the process of putting through our payment to the credit card company, even though we had requested a refund prior to our leaving the motel. We did not stay at Hastings Express Inn nor use any part of their facility. We should be refunded our $71.03. This place should never be rented to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2015 by Shannon, Hotel Management
Thank you Guest! You did not disclose the pet at check in. We tried to accommodate your concerns and we are sorry we could help you with the situation. Take care and have a great day !