Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Rodney from Michigan

Barely better than sleeping in car.

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nobody was there to check in. Called number on door. Room was absolutely freezing. Heater was not able to heat room until late morning. No remote for TV. Only had one channel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, , our customers comfort is most important to us.
1 out of 5
by Richard from Tehachapi

Horrid

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
This was the absolute worst motel I ever experienced. The room was run down, dirty, missing lightbulbs, cob webs, dirty and unattractive. It did have a good TV and the heater worked well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
we have provided feedback to our houseskeepers. We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
1 out of 5
by james from davenport, ne

dismal

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
very, very disappointed, even for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued and we are sorry for the experience and your feedback provided to HK and Staff. Thanks and have a great day !!
1 out of 5
by Ben from Lincoln, Ne

Bed Bugs!

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
It was horrible! They have bedbugs! My wife has over 20 bite from one night stay!! We had a wedding to go to and this hotel was 5 mins away, when we got there we were a little taken bak by the appearance but thought we would make the best of it. Absolutely horrible, they should be shut down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued and we are sorry for the experience. Pest control was called to inspect room and found nothing.Thanks and have a great day !!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muskegon, Mi

Quiet out of the way motel.

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Shower is clean and hot.
Cons: Little upgrade, modernization might be nice.
Location: Off the path 15 miles and there are a few restaurants and stops. Farm country.
If Grand Island, NE is packed this a quiet, older style motel approximately 15 miles off I80 expressway. Rooms are clean with fridge and microwave. Staff is pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2016 by mikr, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we appreciate your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, our customers comfort is most important to us. We hope you visit us again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

0 stars Unlivable!! Gross! Never again!

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: NOTHING!!!
Cons: To Improve this motel it needs to be razed and plowed up.
I arrived with my family at 3:30 pm for a week-end stay on Fri. Oct 2. Had prepaid through Expedia so expected a place that would be acceptable. The motel itself is located in what I would call "the seamy side" of Hastings near the fairgrounds and is not clean looking. When we opened the door to the room that was assigned we were struck with a very strong and unpleasant odor which smelled of insecticide of some sort. We found a cricket on its back with its feet in the air still kicking its life away from the insecticide and a fly crawling on the carpet as if it were so tired it couldn't fly. Room was musty and unpleasant. Since we had an appointment with family on the other side of town we left our luggage in the room and went to the family get-to-gether. We returned at 9:30 pm with the intention of asking the front desk for a refund back to Expedia but no one was on duty. Called the number taped to the front door of the office in case no one was there and was told to come down the street to another motel. Went down there to inform them we could not stay in the room and turned in our keys. Summary: room unfit for occupancy even by the insects, service availability and response non-existent, advertised amenities, did not experience or observe but am highly skeptical they are legitimate. Have looked at the manager's response to previous poor ratings. He is not believable. Go ahead and stay here at your own risk.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued and we are sorry for the experience and your feedback provided to HK and Staff. Thanks and have a great day !!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is an older motel but very dirty.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
This motel room was dirty the bathtub and toilet were not clean. The sheets and bed spread were messy the room had a foul odor. I would not recommend this to anyone. Plus the tv was older even though they had a newer flat screen mounted above that did not work
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Very affordable.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Location and price.
Location: Food was nearby, a park and fuel.
The staff was pleasant and helpful. The price was very affordable. They were doing some remodeling, installing flat screen tvs in all rooms. Plenty of parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Wonderful Guest ...We appreciate your stay !!! Thank you for taking the time to review. We appreciate your understanding and hope that if you participate in future events you will come back to see more changes. Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts! We certainly appreciate any a
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Horrible stay NO SLEEP!

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: service, enough accommodations for guests, and fix air conditioner, crack down on noisy guests before 6AM.
I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone and I am sorry I chose it. 2 star ratings should have been a clue. It's not worth 1 star. Not enough accommodations for us to sleep even, noise at 4AM and horrible air conditioner noise. Sorry we stayed in the first place,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap, but I'd rather sleep in my car.

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
When we arrived, the new TV would not change channels and it took three men to come into our room and get it working. There was dirt all along the top and bottom of all baseboards; the fitted sheet was too small for the mattress and wadded up underneath us every night making a good night's sleep impossible; the doorstop was ripped out of the tile in the bathroom; although there was some fresh paint, it had obviously been applied right on top of the dirt instead of prepping it properly; Gobs of caulking was applied along the bottom of the tub. We only stayed because I accepted a non-refundable reservation. Never again.