Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Kaz.Essex86 from Colchester, UK

somewhere to sleep

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel generally OK. Room was barely big enough for the small (uncomfortable) double bed. Had to climb over bed to reach window. As room was in loft, half the ceiling was too low to stand upright (I'm 5ft3) En suite modern, but a large spread of mould on ceiling put me off using the shower. Breakfast good & well served. Fine for a night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very bad experience

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Our experience with this hotel is a disaster. The room was advertised as having air conditioning. there was no AC and they could not even provide a fan. The water in the shower was either scalding hot or freezing cold (valve was obviously busted) furthermore their policy is no refunds after check-in. I got a whold brunch of run around when trying to check out early. I have been defrauded and it seems my only recourse is with to dispute the charges with my credit card agency.
3 out of 5
by Lawrence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by L H

Ok for a very short stay.

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Lots of door slamming when guests come in and out. Walls pretty thin as conversations in next room can be heard. Can hear traffic on the road. Very basic breakfast.
3 out of 5
by richard

ONE NIGHTERS

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Well said it before u get what u pay for room was not clean shower bearly worked had to squat for hot water was very noisy with doors slamming etc but it was just a bed for the night. If can get past the band aids and cotton buds left under the beds good for a nights stopover
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KL

Health authorities should close down this hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
Let's be honest. I didn't see all the rooms. But that particular room that i stayed should have been closed by health authorities! The carpet was breeding fungus! The blanket must have been collected from garbage. The water temperature was not stable. It was either sudden hot or cold. I had to wash my hair with cold water when weather tempreature was 10°! I caught a cold and still suffering of it. Worse is i have an advance booking for end of this month with its sister hotel! I emailed to complained and it was never responded. I read a review someone said do not stay in this hotel if you reapect yourself and i 100% agree. Health authority should inspect and close it down!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
AWFUL - I was booked 5 min from Eventim Apollo, but called in the afternoon and they gave me a different address which was a 25min walk instead. No towels in the room, when I went to reception to request a towel there was no-one there to help. Duvet was a sheet. Would not recommend even for the cheap price. AVOID.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
My shower is not okay, its to hot and to cold. the room i got not really nice compare what show on the picture.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Rooms 11

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Ebookers
The room was dirty, also the blanket. The shower is disgusting and I hadn't got a choice between warm and cold water. The "reception guy" was unfriendly and incompetent. His mobile phone looks more interesting than his work!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience, the worst night in the hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
It was cold and loud the whole night. Staff were helpless. Eventually in the morning I felt even more tired than rested after such night.