Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

1.8 out of 5
23% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.1 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Byron, MN

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Cons: Build a better hotel in its place, new clerk needed.
Location: nothing.
Hotel clerk has hard time speaking understanding/speaking English. No wastebaskets in room. TV and plumbing is poor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to our exit

Posted May 14, 2017
The only good thing about this hotel is it was the closest one to our exit
1 out of 5
by Kristin

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible dead bugs in the beds and hundreds of ants in the shower
1 out of 5
by Stacy

Bad place to stay

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
They have bedbugs we have bites all over
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Smith Center, KS

Fearful to stay again

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Location was great, just off the highway. TV was an up to date model and seemed to work well.
Cons: Probably everything. Many places in the room were just not repaired or updated. i.e. 1 light bulb in the lamp for 2. No bedside lamp at all. Phones
Location: Location on the highway and only a few blocks from a city park, and next door to a convenience store/gas station but it is not 24 hour.
At 12:51 the Hasting Police were banging on the door to my room. I was sound asleep. I went to the door to find an officer who was looking for someone, "joe Phillips" or something like that. They were told room 116. I immediately asked who told them that--he replied the office. The person at check in knew that I arrived in my car by myself and went directly to the room. This morning the person in the office did not understand English very well but denied talking to the police. After the policeman left I tried to call the office on the room phone and the motel number on my cell phone but there was NO answer. needless to say I was unable to sleep the remainder of the night. Breakfast: at check in was told no breakfast--waffle maker broken but they had only coffee and cold cereal. Room was not clean--baseboards were dirty, walls needed paint, floor carpeting had snags in several places. At 3:30 AM a person was outside the rooms going along the wall hitting the AC/heating units with some kind of stick (just to make noise?) This happened at least 2 times on the side of the motel where my room was located. there was no light switch to turn off the light over the fridge/microwave so it remained on all night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
From the registration forms to the shadeless lamps and dual televisions-of course one did not work to the bugs in the room this was the worst.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by sam, Hotel Management
we are budget friendly and inexpensive. We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Rundown is a major understatement

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Rundown doesn't even begin to describe this hotel. This place is in terrible disrepair and unmaintained. Some of the walls were just painted cinder block. And there were baseball size holes in the walls stuffed with toilet paper. There were too many holes in the walls to count. Major sections of the walls were missing paint and the paint that was there was filthy. There were stains splattered all over every wall and I hate to even think what they were. They have one lightbulb over the sink where there should be 3. The lamp had no shade or bulb - but it was plugged in just in case somebody wants to shove a finger in a live socket. The drapes were literally hanging in shreds. I was afraid to take of my shoes. We got here late at night and had 6 hours til we needed to wake, so we just slept and left. Had there been any alternative close by, we would have taken it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
we are budget friendly and inexpensive. We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

So bad we didn't even stay!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
No mention of a pet deposit on Expedia. They charge $10 per pet. Door to room was rotted and the gap between it and door jam was enough to see sunlight through. The carpet was dirty. Room was full of flies. Air conditioning would not cool properly. We refused to shower or sleep there. Just used the room to get ready for our event and left.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remodeling, no trash cans, wash rags, or coffee

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Remodeling. Bed very uncomfortable. No wash rags, no coffee maker, no trash cans. No WiFi access. Overall rating: very uncomfortable. People that worked there there very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by mike, Hotel Management
Thanks and see you soon !
2 out of 5
by Guy from Browns Valley

Cheap motel - no frills.

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a budget motel room for the night. This motel fit the bill. No frills expected, received none.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thanks Guest for your time and your feedback is important to us. Our goals is to provide clean economy rooms with friendly service. We’ve been in this business for 20 years, and we strive to create the best possible experience for the guest and the community. We proudly employ diverse and experienced staff & senior citizens who try their best to support guests every way they can. See you soon !!