Ratings based on 816 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Nov 19, 2017
It was extremely run down considering the location. The king room had a space heater a wall unit and terrible set up. The tv was maybe 32 inches if I was being generous. Considering the price it was underwhelming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OK

Nice spot very close to all the hotspots

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Friendly staff had everything ready for us when we arrived. Great atmosphere in lobby bar and cafe. Clean room bed and tv could use a update. Over all pleased and would stau again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A touch of history

Posted Sep 22, 2017
This is an old hotel with old features. Dont look for modern function here. It was nice to feel what a hotel operating in the 20s may be like.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Vernetta

good and bad

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
The good: This hotel has a very helpful staff who are very knowledgeable about the local area. The lobby is wonderful and the hotel retains many original features. Located directly across Fountain Street from the Grand Promenade, but off Central Ave so noise and traffic is minimal. Within a short walk from bathhouses and shops on Central Ave. Has off-street parking. The restaurant in the lobby should be a must-eat place (serves dinner only) for all visitors to Hot Springs. The bad: Room was very dusty! Wrote in the dust on the windowsills--phone, picture frames, baseboards, lamp top looked like it hadn't been dusted in quite some time. The bathroom and beds were clean which was the only reason we didn't complain. Bathroom door no longer fits its frame and doesn't close (not uncommon in old buildings, but should be repaired.) The TV was 1980's era. Get up to change channels with terrible sound quality. The only furniture besides the beds were a dresser with the TV on it, an old dining table side chair with a rip in the seat, and the bedside nightstand. Not even a collapsible stand for the suitcases. The free wi-fi didn't reach up to the second floor reliably. We (and other guests) sat on the front porch with our electronics.. We will not return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Historic Hotel Great Access

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Right across the street from the Hot Springs Park. Tucked around a corner from bathhouse row making is walking distance to all shops. The hotel itself is great. We loved all the details. Its any old hotel priced reasonably, so don't expect modern luxurious rooms. Its just what we needed to sleep, shower, and get to the main road quickly. Would definitely recommend the Park Hotel to friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was ok, good enough for the price. Staff was very helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from memphis tn

Bathroom Dirty

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: close to downtown
Cons: my complaints being addressed
Bathroom was dirty, left a note and $5 for maid to clean it. She took the money and did not clean the bathroom, and halfway made the bed. There was a qtip on the floor in the bathroom that did not belong to us and a bunch of hair in the tub and on the walls of shower that was not ours.