Ratings based on 758 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Cool old hotel, lots of charm.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Updates to some rooms and bathrooms- all clean and fine, just some old and musty, etc.
Location: Hiking trails in Hot Springs National Park across the street. Easy walk into town and all the awesome Bath Houses- definitely go to Buck Staff.
Great location, beautiful lobby and really helpful staff. The rooms themselves could use some love, but overall the perfect spot for our short visit to this magical little place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Great location. Comfortable beds. Room could have been cleaner. Mold on shower curtain and shower floor mat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

The hotel had a bad smell and room had mold.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The hotel atmosphere was very charming. Free Parking right beside hotel.
Cons: Rooms not clean, and bad smell.
Location: Location is WONDERFUL. Within walking distance to Central Avenue.
The bath mat had mold on it. The mat had sat so long on the side of the tub, that the tub had mold on it. They need to clean the corners of the rooms. There was room between the bed and the wall and it was very dirty. The rooms are very cute, but felt dirty and smelled dirty. They need to clean with something that makes the room smell clean. The bottom sheet was so worn that the elastic kept coming off and sheet came off the bed. Found myself sleeping right on the mattress... GROSS..... The halls smelled like poop. Hate to be so critical, but maybe the management will see this and clean the rooms better for future guests. The hotel itself was very charming in atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Beautiful hotel, great staff

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Across the street from the national park, up the block from the downtown shopping strip, and the Italian restaurant in the lobby is phenomenal.
The location and public spaces of the hotel are absolutely gorgeous. The staff was great and very helpful. The actual room was sparsely furnished but very comfortable and clean. My only criticism would be that the small shower did not live up to the cleanliness level of the rest of the room. If the shower floor and curtain had just not shown signs of mold or mildew, I would unreservedly give the Park five stars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hot Springs hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Location near Bathhouse Row, welcome center, restaurants, shops, Promenade.
Park Hotel is an older facility but well maintained, Very clean. Located at one end of the Promenade. Easy walk to Bathhouse Row.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hot Springs

Will never consider to book at this hotel again

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Worst hotel ever, no parking spaces, the hole place is so moldy it should be condemned or at least cleaned. There were no microwave oven or coffee maker in the room. The shower was not cleaned before we got there and was not draining the water. The bed was not comfortable at all. My wife made me get a room at a different hotel the very next day and we did not go back to our room she has astma and the first night we spend there almost killed her. Could not recommend to any one period.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Walking distance to everything

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to everything, close to Superlift, pet friendly, affordable
Cons: It's very dated
Location: Superior Bathhouse Brewery Superlift ORV Fat Jacks Mountain Needle Bath houses Maxines Ohio Club National Park Duck Tours
This was not my first time staying at The Park. Growing up near by I always wanted to, at the least go inside...fast forward 20 years, and now I have stayed twice. The rooms were clean, and a place to sleep. That's all I needed, both trips. You are tucked away on Fountain street, minutes, and not like ten minutes, but like a 5 minute walk to anything. Just down the road you can get your fill of the natural hot spring water at a fill up station less than a city block away. The restaurant and bar were open for my most recent trip. As you walk in you'll notice the subway tile on the floor, large ceilings, and a bar that screams Frank Sinatra and Manhattans. Once again I need to stress that you are walking distance to everything. Superior Bathhouse Brewery is where we spent most of our time and money for that matter. I also came to wheel Superlift ORV this time as the last. Its just about ten minutes from the Park. Also, a little plus for you pet lovers, they charge a one time fee for pets. Not $ every night you stay. I did not see another dog either time we stayed. I plan on staying again for my next trip to Hot Springs. It is the most affordable, walking friendly, place in Hot Springs. To be honest, this is a no frills kind of place. You will get a clean bed, clean bathroom, and a chance to polish up on some history if you stay here. There is wifi, but my phone wouldn't connect to it. Front desk staff is friendly, and willing to help with anything they can.
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Historic Hot Springs Hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was right across from the Grand Promenade. The food in the restaurant, Angels on the Park, was amazing. Will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
by James from Springdale

Great old Hot Springs

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at this hotel twice. Even though it is dated, so is most of Hot Springs. The wifi could use a little tweak, but we love this place! And the restaurant is the best!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Staff at the hotel were extremely helpful and friendly. They gave lots of advice on what to do in town. They have a partnership with Quapaw Baths and we were able to get us passes for the baths at a discounted price. The hotel also has a bar and restaurant with excellent food. Yes, the building is old and not completely updated, bt the dining area and entrance are beautifully restored. Great hotel for the price!