Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JACKSONVILLE, United States of America

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Rooms kind of small. Bathroom sink enamel was peeling. Bed was very comfortable with feather down comforters. Staff could be friendlier. very small breakfast area. Carpets are not cleaned daily. small older mini-fridge, but no microwave - but microwave in breakfast area accessible 24/7.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to restaurants

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The hotel is in need of major renovation. The only good thing about this hotel is pet friendly even though the pet has to pay as much as paying an extra bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Goshen, NY

Very Disappointing

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness, friendliness, complimentary coffee temperature, décor.
Location: Close to SUNY Cortland.
First I was told my credit card was declined and I needed to provide a different card. (I used this card within a half hour at local food stores and it was fine.) Anyway, we signed in and went via stairs to room on second floor. Stairway & halls are dark and a bit creepy, were not recently vacuumed. Room was very small, hard to get around foot of bed because of large tables, one with flat screen tv and the other with a large office chair. TV screen had obvious drip marks down it. Décor looks old, with wallpaper border that doesn't match rest of room. Headboard looked new, but holes from prior headboard were showing on either side. Lighting was poor. Bathroom was tiny; there was what looked to be a piece of cat food and a stain behind the bathroom door. (ewww) There was a lot of noise from doors slamming on the floor; all the doors seems squeaky as well. Complimentary coffee was cold at 6PM. We decided not to even eat the breakfast in the morning! Couldn't wait to leave.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tomahawk WI

Passing through

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The morning breakfast was very nice. Great selection.
Cons: The front needs a facelift.
Location: Easy on and off the highway.
At first look the hotel is dated as with many this size. Since I was traveling through I figured it would do. The staff was very friendly and attentive. They seem to take pride in their job and were busy but not so much they didn't notice if someone needed something.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old. Needs total renovation.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Parking was convenient to our room. Free coffee in lobby at all times.
Cons: Peeling wallpaper. Old bathroom sink. Noisy AC.
Location: Restaurants nearby.
Old lobby, old room, old bathroom. Sad condition. AC sounded like a cross between a jackhammer and a percolator all night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Room was nice, clean and comfortable.
Cons: A/C needs to be a little stronger in room. Carpeting and wallpaper look very dated in lobby.
Hotel lobby looks very dated but room was nice. Breakfast was nothing special and walked over to Perkins.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable for the weekend

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Great staff - Very accommodating and helpful. (Rose is so helpful!) Nice beds. Decent breakfast on the run.
Cons: Bathroom could have been cleaner.
Good for the weekend. Check in was easy. Beds were wonderful. Very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
every thing was clean and nice. no problems, comfortable bed, 32" TV . Eggs and waffles for breakfast. Free coffee all the time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Catskill, NY

Friendly Staff

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: the friendliness of the staff!
Cons: the rooms were a bit dated
Location: very central location to all the colleges
I was actually surprised at the cleanliness and the bargain for the price. The Free breakfast was actually good, the staff was amazingly friendly I was very leery because of the price but all the other hotels were booked in the area. My room was clean, a bit dated but clean,. The staff bent over backward to make the stay pleasant, they were constantly looking to help. They always had a snack, coffee or a smile/ . I would go back and definitely would recommend. Great bargain for the money.
5 out of 5
by Grace from Albany ny


Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Every one was very pleasant and helpful.