Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from syracuse, ny

Very convenient to everything

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and always willing to help with any thing we needed...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for cheap

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Paint job
Location: Close, walking distance to everything!
Hotel staff could not have been nicer. Lady at the desk was super friendly and nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you, we try to make our guests happy! We are working on painting the rooms, hopefully by next year they all will be repainted. Hope your trip to Lake George was awesome!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake george,ny

Horrible

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Tv did not work asked for new got told no, then was moved. Bugs eveywhere, door didn't shut, no wash clothes in room had to ask then got told oh linen service didn't bring enough. Just a horrible horrible expierence. The lake was great and so was the area great place to visit but don't stay at this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from syracuse ny

stay away

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: location in town
Cons: everything
Location: only thing it had going for it
dirty, unprofessional,over priced, stuck in 1960 needs much improvement. no blankets on my bed and the front desk couldnot find one. they farm out the house keeping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Munnsville,NY

Nice Location

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: the whole room needs to be remodeled
Location: was in a good location about 1/2 way in between where we could go eat or do shopping
door of room wouldn't shut tight, there was a 2 inch gap in the floor between the floor and wall, shower curtain had mold on bottom , wood flooring had gaps in it , tv only got a few channels, the beds were double beds but the bedding was for queen or king size bed,only 3 outlets for plugging anything in, room needed a lot of repair...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2015
we came for the car show and location was excellent. was very pleased that the room was nice and clean. happy that there was a micro and refridge in room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fighting between housekeepers

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Thermostat worked well, had a working fridge, and bathroom was clean.
Cons: Housekeeping staff not fight. Bed sheets be thoroughly cleaned.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and such within walking distance.
Thought I was going to be on an episode of "Cops". Cleaning ladies were yelling and cussing at one another for a good 15 or more minutes outside of the room. At least one of them was threating the other with "I'll smack you in the back of your head!" and "I don't care about probation!" Man at the front desk was nice, but I couldn't check out of there fast enough. Paid for 2 nights, but only stayed one. Slept on top of the bed, as when I lifted the covers there was dirt on the sheets. It looked like someone had shaken of the bottom of their shoes after an outdoor walk. There was half of a tree "helicopter" (forget what those are called). It was so bad that it was comical.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Good way to see Lake George on a budget

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: The location was within walking distance of the beach and main street
Cons: The whole place could use some new decor and key cards instead of actual keys
Location: Location was close to the waterfront (within 5-10 min walk) We were also within walking distance of the main street and a few good restaurants
Check in was no problem, but we got one of the cramped corner rooms (probably because we booked last minute) The door barely locked as i could see light around the edges. I was also possible to jiggle the knob to open it, so it didn't feel too secure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Aug 19, 2015
To much )$ for nothing. The door you can see threw it!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
This place was terrible. For the price (200)and the description it should have been a 4 star. The door wouldn't shut had no chair. No outlet for the fridge? Was dirty and we only stayed because by the time we arrived no other hotels were vacant.