Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal Canada

Very good for the price. Wifi disappointment

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, modern, good price
Cons: Get a service provider with WIFI that actually works. Not really acceptable in 2017.
Location: Location was in Lake George town centre, 10 minutes from the outlets.
It was a no frills hotel, clean modern rooms. Great deal for the price. Only disappointment was Free wifi was advertised, but did not work once during the whole weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Oct 8, 2017
WiFi did not work. Room was clean but had an odd smell.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

An uncomfortable place to stay.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: The bathroom was absolutely disgusting. There was dust everywhere and the floor looked like it had urine on it. It could have used a massive clean.
Location: No idea. My sister and I merely stayed overnight on our way to Maine. In the morning, it looked as though there were a lot of mini-golf places nearby!
On our way from Illinois, my sister had attempted to call the hotel TWICE to let the hotel know we wouldn't arrive until after midnight; just as a precaution, we like to call. We tried around 4:00 pm and then again around 8:00 pm to spread the calls out. No one answered our calls. We arrived very late, exhausted from the drive and the hotel looked like it had been closed down. Being that no one answered our calls, plus having only one car in the ENTIRE parking lot, we weren't sure that this hotel was even open for business. The lights in the building weren't on, even the lobby had only a dim light visible from where the desk was located. We walked up to the door and the employee working let us in an extra door to the left of the main doors (which thankfully remain locked after a certain hour). He didn't say anything until we were about halfway to the desk when he asked what he could help us with. I was a little annoyed about him not answering the phone all evening and not realizing that we were the only guests that booked a room that night coming to check in late. I said nothing to sound upset or annoyed and just wanted to get through the night alive. I'm sure this employee is a nice person if you were to get to know him, but he was incredibly unpresentable as someone that works at a hotel. He was very uncomfortable to talk to and came off as someone that just wandered into the hotel and was pretending to work there. The beds were uncomfortable and the room was filthy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Potsdam NY

For Warrensburg wk end!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
My first rm had a little odor of pee so I said to the lady at the desk I hate to be a pain but my rm smells ooo your not a pain I change you to a different rm and it was great blow dryer on the wall to use ironing board to use I would recommend this to you! !! And next year I'll be back! !!Thanks for everything !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Agawam, MA

Great rates for the location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Cons: Update the rooms
Location: Lake George center only 5 minutes away.
Could use some updates. Bathroom had moldy ceilings. No hair dryer/coffee maker in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Thought it would be a nice hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Well upon first glance room seemed nice enough. Staff was very pleasant. Unfortunately the cleaning staff doesn't know how to do its job! Refrigerator didn't work, three pillow on a queen bed, toilet didn't flush had to keep calling hotel staff to flush just urine! Then to top it all off we opened the night stand to find eaten sunflower seeds spit it the drawer and all over the phone book!! If you stay here check everything before you decide to stay!! Nice location but not clean! My family frequents lake George and we will never stay here again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from queens new york

Won't go again

Posted Aug 26, 2017
After booking and paying everything I couldn't get my rooms waited outside calling left and right for 6 hrs and ruined my vacation and waste of money I blame Expedia and the hotel for such bad services
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Wifi terrible. Tv remote didn't work. The outlets in bathroom messed up and outlet by bedside messed up
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

The in between hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Great for a quick stay over, and away from the busy downtown if you don't like to be in the middle of it all. Rooms are way out dated. Bring your own pillow, theirs are flat and older than dirt. Beds are the same. If you want a good cup of coffee, don't drink theirs. Their staff drink most of it and it really tastes awful. For the price compared to all the others, it's cheap if you don't want pay the high price at summer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hernandez

Mediocre hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Bathroom floor and bathtub were dirty. The room condition was mediocre