Ratings based on 2,428 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The overall condition was ok, but the location and view made it all worth it... the plan was to stay outdoors most of the time anyways, so we really enjoyed the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas Nv

Wedding

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: easy access to the beach
Cons: no answer all was good
Location: Skiing, gambling, boats bicycle paths, golf all around entertainment.
Was there for my Niece's wedding, I use to live in Tahoe, so I have know of this property for many years, it was called the Timber Cove in the day. Everything was above and beyond wonderful place to stay and the staff was excellent as the grounds. A 5 star rating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cozy hotel walk to lake

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Hotel was very cute & cozy. I would had prefer views of the lake. So ask I recommend requesting water views
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fair Oaks, CA

Great place. Great price. We'll definately be back

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The updated parts were really nice. Loved that it has a pool and jacuzzi and just a quick walk to the beach. Great food and service at the reatauran
Cons: Softer beds.Bigger pillows. I had to take muscle relaxers, go to the chiropractor, and get a massage after staying here.
Customer service and friendliness was on point! Fast and friendly service from front desk and restaurant staff. Yummy food too! The location was perfect. Close to everything. Only down fall for me, the super hard beds and I thought our room felt a bit small and nothing like it looked in the picture. It was clean and all, but it was our anniversary and were looking for something nicer than what we have at home, not the case. But I think they have only updated some of the rooms. Might be wise to ask if you'll be getting an updated room like in the picture when you book.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Went when it was snowing and this hotel was perfect. We had a beach front view and the hotel was so nice from staff to relaxation. Only part that wasn't fun was that the C building doesn't have an elevator, sooooooo you're stuck working out those legs every time you wanna go up to you're room and then back down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Nice hotel close to the beach and snow

Posted Mar 20, 2017
It was nice to stay there,we played outside near the beach,good view of sea and mountains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livingston

Has it's own private beach

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Good price and good location
Cons: Room cleanliness could have been better.
Location: Skiing, walking, boat trips and casinos all nearby.
Great hotel in an ideal location for many of the activities that South Lake Tahoe has to offer. Easy drive to Heavenly ski resort and and easy walk to some good restaurants. That said the restaurant and bar on site are good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, clean rooms and beach access

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We only stayed here one night so there is not much to review. The place is clean and well located. It is on the beach if come on summer. Nice coffee maker in the room...Just DON't HAVE HIGH EXPECTATIONS ABOUT THE SPA/JACUZZI as it looks like your grandmother old tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Snowstorm in Tahoe

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Great location. Staff so friendly & helpful!! Spa & firepit is great during snowstorm & afterwards. Across the street for quick snacks & drinks. Restaurant & bar on site has great vibe & food/drinks. Hot cocoa with whipped cream, next to fire is hard to pass up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Nice Hotel close to the Beach

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: The hotel is definitely close to a lot of nearby stores, Safeway, diners, casino, etc. We also liked how it is so close to the beach, as you can walk
Cons: Cold air was getting thru the front door. You can see the cracks. This needs to be fixed with maintenance. I'm pretty sure all the guests does not
Location: Safeway, casinos, heavenly, etc. Definitely close to many things.
The stay was good. We only spent a night, this is what we encountered. Upon first arrival, the staff was extremely friendly. They even took us in earlier than expected instead of having to wait until the 3pm check in time. The assigned a room to us. When driving to it, unfortunately, two other vehicles were already parked in front of the room. The bad part as well, considering they were large vehicles, they were over on the line which meant, why would I want to park my car next to them? Granted there were many other spaces, but I would have preferred to park in front of our room instead of having to walk a bit to get there. The room itself was clean, not much amenities, but you get what you pay for. The beds were not that soft, which is good for me and the family. Sometimes we feel if the beds are too soft, well, too many people have slept on it and weakened it. Bathroom was clean, shower was good, too bad no tub for kids to bathe. Overall, not too bad.