Ratings based on 770 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Nicely updated, small rooms

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The hotel is in good condition and the rooms are well decorated and have a nice fireplace. However, the room we stayed in (with two double beds) was very small for a family with two kids. We tried the hotel's restaurant (The Tavern) for dinner and waited 50 minutes for our food, which was below average in terms of taste. I would not recommend. Also, as we come often to South Lake Tahoe, I noted that there are other hotels at the same price with significantly better amenities and overall more value for the money. But if you book in the last minute as we dis this time, this is a decent hotel to stay in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ta-hoe

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Praise the dark lord, this room is hotter than heck even when it's as cold as ice outside. Not to mention the wall sized mirror in the room, I could fap to my own reflection all day in that thing. Whoooweeee!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Easy access to venue and very comfortable! Happy with our stay and would definitely go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to lake and shopping

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Was very convenient, Quiet, close to restaurant and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Good location and nice hotel overall. Nice Christmas decoration as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience at this hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: location, staff were pretty nice, food was good.
Cons: bigger beds
The location is great. Our room was facing the river so we had an awesome view. The only complain is the beds were twins!! so small for couples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Good hotel in South lake tahoe. We would book this hotel again for future trips
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salinas, ca

Quite stay

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The room was quite and warm. Beds were comfortable but small. It is a three story hotel and I would have preferred a room on the bottom because having 4 year old that are active the people below us didn't care for all the moving around. Internet was slow and not so great TV selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Close to the beach... awesome view. Staff was great. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel right on the Lake Beach

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Cons: Please have a Microwave
It was a great deal for the price. I got a good price ($80) because on I booked on Black Friday. We went there on the weekend following Thanksgiving weekend so that we could skip the crowd. The Hotel staff was nice and helpful. The Hotel location itself is wonderful , right on the beach facing the lake. We upgraded our room to the one facing the lake upon our arrival. The room was good with nice Big TV and basic amenities including a mini Fridge. Our biggest complain though, was the lack of a microwave. Especially, because we had a toddler with us and could have used microwave to warm up the milk. There is a safeway right across the street which is helpful.