Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Lovely hotel, easy to get to, great facilities

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Excellent welcome,lovely comfortable room, immaculately clean. Excellent facilities, generous breakfast. A great overnight stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Marriott Preston

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Very nice and comfortable hotel. Excellent facilities, first class breakfast and ideal for access to the M6
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bristol

Convenient position but the hotel room looked

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Convineant location
Cons: Hotel roomed looked in near of renovation
Location: Did not try
Hotel rooms looked tired , restaurant at best average .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dprset

Lovely surroundings!

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Surroundings, staff, cleanliness, and fab breakfast!
Cons: Size of the double beds?
Location: Only used as an overnight stay, so only went into Preston town centre for Pizza (at Pizza Express, which was excellent!)
We picked this hotel as it was a half way point home after our holiday in Scotland. Beautiful surroundings, excellent staff, very clean hotel. Only negative is that the double beds in our room were very small (we had a family room with 2 double beds in).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Busy hotel

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: No particular item
Cons: Access
Location: Close to M6
Room was relatively small and pricey Access to the room was by stairs - the hotel would be difficult for people with mobility issues
5 out of 5
by Keith from Hyde

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable stay albeit a bit pricey
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location if you're traveling

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great location to break up the journey to Glasgow. Hotel staff welcoming and helpful. Room was a good size and had everything in it you'd need. Hotel decor is dated and in need of a refresh. Breakfast was very over priced if it wasn't included and disappointing, particularly if you are vegetarian.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff but not relaxing

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hardly slept as the closing of doors in the corridor woke me up throughout the night and the was a bright red light on air condition at eye level which shone constantly in my eyes.
5 out of 5
by Janette from Reading

Lovely family weekend

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, fabulous service, the only downside was there was no free wifi in the room
4 out of 5
by Robert from Maldon

Clean, comfortable room and excellent service.

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay when travelling to Scotland. Had evening meal at the restaurant which was pretty good. Clean, comfortable room and excellent service from all the staff. Will stay there again.