Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, MA

Hostess could have been more nice

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The hotel is simple but modern and clean. It is located exactly adjacent to an Aloft Hotel, which I honestly prefer conaidering they are very similar in price and benefits. The Element is a good choice for a one night stay or two. Not for long stays and also not very interesting for people wanting to explore Boston or Cambridge due to its diatance. We had a not very nice experience though with the reception services - I had reservations for a Double Queen Bed Room from Expedia and when we got there the clerk sqid he did not have thar configuration available anymore and in a not polite way said I would have to accept a King + Sofa Bed. When I questioned he said 'this is the way the hospitality business work and I can not do anything'. Well it was late and my kids were tired so we had to accept it. Didn't like his manners, but that was pretty much the only inconvenient because even the Sofa Bed was not that bad. And btw breakfast is awesome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

One night get away.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Very easy to get to and clean.
Cons: Don't know if it can be done but more insulation between the walls.
Location: Shopping mall near by and also a park near by for out door activities.
The room was clean and comfortable however the walls were very thin and heard the people next door doing the dishes and people above us walking around. The complimentary breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room was generally nice but the air conditioner vent blew directly over the bed creating a heavy draft. The breakfast was good, healthy choices as well as traditional fare. Very easy to get to hotel directly off 95.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place!!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Great rooms for the price

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: very nice looking
Cons: The breakfast could have been nicer with additions like a waffle maker.
Location: I ran the Boston Marathon and we walked around Boston.
The rooms were a lot better than I was expecting for the price. Very classy looking and comfortable. Loved how the one was like a suite with separate rooms. They also both had kitchenettes which were nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Euless, TX

Nice suburban hotel near the gem of Lexington.

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Orbitz
No complaints at all. Can't beat the value. We had no car, but managed to find ways into Boston via Uber/public transit. The hotel was clearly new and, once again, unbeatable for the value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
It was a great hote stayed thee for 8 hours my gf fly home and we stayed there it was near her workd
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Wong

Family trip

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Everything so good but you can hear everything from hallway. Breakfast is great but except the coffee.
3 out of 5
by Jeff from Atlanta, GA

It's ok.

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
I would say the hotel is OK. Biggest surprise on the upside was breakfast always had these breakfast sandwiches that were surprisingly good. The sausage one was a the worst of the bunch as the sausage looked like it was microwaved not fried. Was missing some browning. The pool was the biggest disappointment. I was there with my 10 year old daughter and an indoor pool is on our must have list and for this reason I won't be back. It is the smallest pool I've ever seen. Looks like a big hot tub. We didn't even end up using it. The room was ok. I wanted to cook a lunch for my daughter so we hit the grocery store and got some supplies for grilled cheese sandwiches. The frying pan that was available was in such bad shape that everything stuck to it. I ended up cooking sandwiches in the pot that was in the room. I'd say if you don't care about the pool or if you won't be cooking anything using the supplied utensils then it's a decent stay. Gym was nice, room was decent. Don't get a room on the first floor toward the pool as the music that was coming out of the "maids quarters" was so loud one day it woke us up about 7am.