Ratings based on 644 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warner Robins, GA

Clean, modern hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The hotel has an ultra-modern ambience. The bed was extra comfy, and the room was efficiently laid out. Our only quibble was a shower door that didn't close properly and subsequently leaked. The hotel is under renovation, but it didn't impact our stay. Breakfast is continental with a breakfast sandwich hot option.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Average

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Average hotel. Helpful staff. Rooms are little outdated. Floors starting to creak. Inexpensive.
3 out of 5
by Leslie

Great stay diminished by noise problems.

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
Pros: The staff at the Element were very polite, professional and quick to respond to requests and complaints. The buffet breakfast offered many healthy and tasty options. Windows are large and plentiful, so there is lots of natural light. Family friendly. Each room has a kitchenette with dishes, cook top, large fridge, dishwasher, etc. Cons: The soundproofing is virtually non-existent. I had to move at 11:45 pm after being awoken by two unattended children in the room next door (customer service asked them to quiet down twice, to no avail, and guessed they were both about 8-years old), and a heavy-footed guest in the room above. The new room was blissfully quiet, but housekeeping woke me up the following morning when they started cleaning the room next door at 7:30, clattering dishes, etc. There was a problem with hot water in the shower the second morning and poor water pressure makes the large, rainshower showerhead less effective. I do want to stress that the staff worked quickly to address my problems with the noise but parts of the situation were beyond their control.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location ,great breakfast and spacious room.

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, great breakfast and spacious room.
1 out of 5
by Johnny from Lexington

Old furnishings small pool but clean n well stafd

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
it was a bit of a pain getting here with the cloverleaf bs and the pool is tiny literally 15-18' wide n 40' l maybe. The rooms have nice kitchenettes but have old furnishings but are nice overall with a dishwasher to boot n all the extras. breakfast was pretty good nice variety. No kids club no robes and no evening reception as Web site stated, overall give it a C-. We booked bases off website hotel amenities but failed to provide
3 out of 5
by diane

Theft at the "Element"

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is beautiful but I can't give it a high rating because a billfold of money around $100 that I keep in another part of my pocketbook was taken when I was out of the room at the pool. It was technically my fault because I forgot that day to lock up my pocketbook in the safe but even so bummer!! I called the hotel and reported it and was assured that I would hear from the manager soon. Well it's 5 days later and no one called me!! Another annoyance!! I know they aren't responsible but still, it would have been nice to hear back from them with an apology. Also our room was serviced the first day so they had to bring us fresh towels that evening when we got back. The room although beautiful was very hot no matter that I lowered the heat all the way. It didn't occur to me to put on the air conditioning but I guess I could have. Also we called the hotel several hours before we got there and requested that a cot be ready in the room for our 6 year old granddaughter who would be very tired when we arrived around 9 ish but they hadn't done that. The breakfast was nice though and the pool was great. They also had a nice exercise room. The front desk people were very helpful when we requested other things. It was also modern and fairly clean. Bathrooms and rooms are very spacious and the kitchenette was great. Also a full size fridge. Would we stay here again? Doubtful because of the money incident.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livingston NJ

Great hotel, great value

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean, modern, it was like a studio apartment
Cons: Shower fixture was loose. Also, I booked thru Orbitz but the hotel didn't have my reservation. Fix the communication between Orbitz and hotel.
Location: Near many of the colonial historical sites
Very modern, clean. Breakfast included, full fridge, stove. Great value
5 out of 5
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brooke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great service. Happy hour and breakfast very good