Ratings based on 776 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely hotel and staff, close to transportation

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Stayed here at the beginning of July for 4 nights, was pleasantly greeted. When we arrived into our room we realised that a room for 3 people was a double bed and a sofa bed, the three of us traveling didn't like to sleep on the sofa bed for 4 nights so asked for a different room, this was no bother for the reception staff, who were understanding and changed our room without any bother which we were thankful for. The room was cleaned to the highest standard with zero faults during or stay. We did use the pool and its facilities, they were very relaxing and enjoyable. I would recommend this hotel if visiting London again as its an easy journey via the trains and underground, that takes roughly 30-45 minutes. (We had made the mistake when arriving to get a bus straight from the airport to hotel which took 2 hours, and after a full day of travelling was not ideal). Definitely would return, pleasant staff and had a lovely stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Lovely comfortable rooms. Great facilities and a surprisingly quiet location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haverhill, Suffolk

Amazing hotel!!

Posted Jun 15, 2016
From start to end there were no problems at all, very beautiful hotel really luxury looking! At arrival the staff were very polite and helpful and then the room was just great! Plenty of space, very clean, comfotable it was great :) Very quick access to the computer so I could print out tickets for London eye. Dinning hall was huge and amazing choice of food from breakfast to dinner :) Thank you to all the staff :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice hotel close to public transport

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Hotel 2min walk(5min with toddler) away from trams, trains and buses, easy to travel to London, Orpington etc. Also a small supermarket same distance. Room included bath, shower, no mini fridge though. Sofa bed recommended for children on longer stays we stayed 17nights. Sofa bed would collapse when a adult lent on it, but my 3year old slept beautifully in it with no complaints. Breakfast gave wide variety of food to choose.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel mit guter Verkehrsverbindung in die Stadt

Posted May 19, 2016
Das Hotel ist vom Bahnhof Croydon East aus sehr einfach zu finden. Sehr hilfsbereites Personal an der Rezeption. Zimmer etwas abgewohnt und mangelhaft ausgestattet, kein Safe, Lüftung im Bad funktioniert nicht, Toilette defekt...... Für einen Wochenendtrip gerade richtig.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goede ligging dichtbij Metro.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Ligging. Mooie lobby, altijd iemand aanwezig en behulpzaam.
Cons: Kamers hebben wel een up-date nodig. Douche zeker!
Location: Openbaar vervoer op loopafstand. Er zijn twee grote winkelcentra op loopafstand.
Hotelkamers iets gedateerd. Verder mooi hotel. Prima ligging. In eerste instantie kamer met geluidsoverlast door kapot raam. Ook erg koud! Na flink aandringen uiteindelijk zelfde avond nog andere kamer gekregen. Zwembad voorzieningen konden wel wat schoner. Personeel erg vriendelijk!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy weekend in London

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Bar and room was comfortable which was all we required
Cons: Carpeting in restaurant a little "tired" at least twenty years old as remember it from when I used to stay at work in 90s but not a major issue
Location: Station close giving easy access to London
Room comfortable and good value on a busy weekend for London with marathon FA cup semis and tennage Cancer trust all holding events meaning central London even more overpriced than usual so this was good alternative with excellent transport links to Victoria and beyond
1 out of 5
by Samantha from Sutton

Disappointed

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived very late at night (2am), having booked this hotel after losing my house keys. When I arrived it was a good 15 minutes before I could get into the room because they did not have my booking. There were rooms available, i had a screen print and booking details so this wait while they sorted their administrative error was unnecessary. From 4am onwards I was woken by a noise that happened every few minutes, it turned out that the room backed onto 3 lifts and the noise was the lift chains every time they were used. I did not sleep at all after this. I spoke to Reception who confirmed they'd had similar complaints but basically it was tough. I have written to the manager, but have yet to hear back. I have used this hotel several times in the past but never will again, and will be recommending my clients go elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by MALCOLM from Cheltenham

Family visit.

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed here many times always clean good service,and the location is just what I need for my family and friends.
4 out of 5
by Branimir from Milton Keynes

Nice stay in Croydon

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Swap hotel