Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right next to Camden lock.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Only stayed for 1 night but the staff were friendly and the location is perfect for anyone wanting to be in the heart of Camden. The room was a decent size, very clean and had everything you'd need. Bed was very comfortable. However if you want a view of the lock you may need to pay extra! Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
I had a great two nights with my wife and children at the hotel. We liked the location of the hotel it's close to everywhere and the underground is just few steps to make the journey around London. And also there are many restaurants and cafe shops around the hotel. Clean room and nice bathroom and toiletries .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great position and modern hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Position
Cons: Even though a non smoking hotel I guess you will always get someone breaking the rules but unfortunately it ment we had the smell of smoke.
Location: Lots to see and do if you like markets bars and food :)
Overall a great stay in the middle of Camden would stay again :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Ideal for Camden location. Poor quality (very soft) bed mattresses. Expensive for what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TT

Great experience

Posted Oct 12, 2016
I would definitely recommend this hotel. The staff is friendly and service is very good. We called the front desk for a few things we needed and they reached to the room within 5 minutes. Great location with Camden market immediately behind it and very close to several restaurants. Camden tube station is just a few minutes away so easy to get around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Could be a great hotel
Tv was sreamed not worth watching Toilet did not flush very well View was poor Great breakfast, nice hotel, good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo

Great location.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Location, weather was hot (record breaking 37 C) and hotel had a/c.
Cons: Staff's training was very poor. Once they encountered a problem there seemed to be no manager to help them problem solve situations.
Location: Right in the Camden Locks, tons to do.
The hotel itself was very clean and quiet. Needed to access the computer on the first floor. No one knew how to fix it and it remained unusable for 3 days. Went to have breakfast my first morning and no one seemed to know if I was a guest. A lot of staff miscommunication.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location Staff Facilities
Great location, very friendly staff (specially Gonzalo) and up to date facilities. Room was clean, bathroom too and price was reasonable. Close to the Underground and bus stops. 2 bloks away from Camden Market and several bars and restaurants. I reccomend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
A generally good hotel just unfortunate that we were woken by builders at 7.30am and the sitcom was too loud to have on at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The location, the comfort and the staff.
Location: There is a ton of shopping, bars, restaurants and the like. There are lots of things to do.
This hotel is in a prime location. It's clean, comfortable and the staff is incredibly friendly, helpful and accommodating.