Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, friendly and great views!

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Great place to overnight before driving to Deat Valley! Loved the view of the mountains in front of the hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Comfortable hotel in Lone Pine

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Everything worked out fine.
Location: The hotel has a convenient location, great views facing Mt. Whitney, and about five minutes to the Alabama Hills.
Lone Pine is a small town with about 2,000 residents. There is only one main street and Best Western is one of the few decent and comfortable hotels here. The room is clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included in my package, nice food thought not a rich selection. It was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by CAROLYN T.

Beautiful View of Sierra Nevada Mountains

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Orbitz
I would've given 5 stars on everything if it weren't for the couple of hairs in the bathtub! The room was beautiful, very clean and very spacious. A magnificent view of the Sierra Nevada Mountains at your doorstep.
3 out of 5
by Yang Hui

Good location for my purpose

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Orbitz
We got there late and tired. It took a while to get checked in as the person at the front desk was talking on the phone at the time. The room they gave me is by the road side, so it is rather noisy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, CA

Terrific Hotel near Mount Whitney and Death Valley

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Really ... everything.
Cons: Put the hair dryer in the bathroom. It was hard to find, hanging in a black bag inside the wardrobe!
Location: Lone Pine's main street is cute. Some good restaurants. Whitney Portal Road and the Alabama Hills are a must!
Wow. I was really impressed with this little charmer of a motel/hotel. One-story buildings with a pool in the middle. My room was clean and well-furnished. The shower had excellent pressure and an abundance of hot water. I was able to park right outside my door, which is both convenient and safe. The PTAC unit (heat/air) had a fan feature that was perfect as a white noise machine. Morning breakfast? Yep. A nice little assortment: little cheese omelettes, bacon, pancakes, cereals, yogurt, toast, bagels, little muffins ... along with coffee, tea, orange juice, and milk ... all included in the price of the room. The front desk staff was helpful and charming. I didn't use maid service during my two day stay, but if the condition of my room upon arrival is any indication, the housekeeping staff does their job well. The room was fairly recently renovated .. the bed was comfortable, the linens white and super clean, the furnishings in good condition, the bathroom nicely appointed. There is an ironing board, iron, nice flat-screen TV, mini-coffee maker, microwave, mini-fridge, and hair dryer in the room. TIP: The hair dryer is usually hanging in a black bag inside the "armoire" wardrobe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from High River, Canada

More hotel then 1st impression gives

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Every thing
Cons: Be on the beach
Location: Western museum across the street. Lots of history in the area.
We were very impressed with attention paid to details
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel très accueillant, bien équipé

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Tout
Etape très agréable en sortant de Death Valley, chambres spacieuses et belle piscine appréciable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Nov 3, 2015
We visited off season so did not use the hotels's outdoor facilities. The room as adequate, bath was a little cramped. Heat unit was noisy. Also, an adequate breakfast was included in our rate but nothing special. Desk staff were efficient and friendly. Location convenient to Mt Whitney and Alabama Hills.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice stopover hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Clean room, good location, great for a stopover between Yosemite and Death Valley. Also close to Mtn. Whitney.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sun City, AZ

Easy check in, easy parking

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Easy access in & out. Breakfast, comfortable beds, quiet
Cons: None known at this time
Location: Very good.
Very good will stay again when in Lone Pine, CA. We stayed the one night. Found BW very satisfactory