Ratings based on 1,186 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Room is very spacious and location is excellent if you are flying out of lax. Beds are not that comfortable but they do the job for one night stay prior to flying out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: hotel staff was nice, lobby was well decorated
Cons: rooms are not modern/updated and could use serious improvement. carpets need to be replaced entirely.
Location: terrible location with nothing nearby
While the lobby and the hotel staff were nice, the rest of our experience was quite unpleasant. The entire floor and our room stunk of old, musty carpet and cigarettes. The room and its furniture were outdated and quite dingy. The blankets were scratchy and the bed overall was not very comfortable. We arrived pretty late at night to LAX and were waiting for the shuttle when we received a call from the hotel asking if we were still coming. When we said we had just arrived, they said they would send a shuttle to LAX, which would be about 25 minutes. Turns out the hotel is pretty far away from the airport. So, we just took a cab instead because we didn't want to wait so long. When we arrived around 9pm, we were told we could go to a Mexican restaurant next door, but we were shooed out of the restaurant upon entry because they were closing (more than 45 minutes before posted closing time). The same went for two other nearby fast food restaurants. So, we ended up ordering in from some far-away restaurant. Overall, it was a very unpleasant experience, and I would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Very nice location and good breakfast. The room was nice and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Convenient for over night stay and easy to go to airport. Staff are friendly and courteous
Cons: Not that I can think of
Location: Didnt go anywhere because it was one nigth stop over for our next destination to Tucson
Stayed only for one night. Bed was comfortable and clean. It caters to our needs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The breakfast was good. The location was good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Comfy, affordable but can use some upgrades

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Clean, convenient location, affordable. Room: Microwave, refrigerator, safe box, coffee maker, free WiFi, breakfast included. Very friendly staff.
Cons: Extra blanket in room, replace old towels and update heating unit. Move toilet paper closer to toilet.
Location: Close to airport and easy access to highways.
Clean, convenient location, affordable hotel. Microwave, refrigerator, safe box, and coffee maker in the room are great. Free water bottles were just great to find in the refrigerator! Spacious room, free WiFi, and covered parking garage. Pretty decent, although not fancy, breakfast included. VERY friendly staff at front desk and Maria L. in breakfast room making sure there was plenty of food, tables were clean, and guests were happy with the food. If the breakfast area was crowded, they have trays in case you want to take your food to your room. Loved that they had fresh fruit, lemonade and coffee all day long at the lobby, plus the usual of a computer and printer to get your boarding passes printed. There are a few things that could improve, though: old towels really need to be replaced, have an extra blanket in the room in case it gets cold during the night (as it happened because of so much rain!), the heating unit is LOUD, so you cannot watch TV at a reasonable volume if you have the heat on. Not sure whether windows are double-pane, because it felt cold. And really, the location of the toilet paper in relation to the toilet are so far from each other, that I am sure a child or a person with mobility issues would not be able to reach the toilet paper. I wonder how large your arms have to be in order to reach the paper without risking a fall (see photo attached)?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

nice hotel, everything was clean and comfortable.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: so clean, the staff is kind, the breaskfast was good.
Location: easy to find it
we had a good experience, easy to parking, delicious breakfast. we really like this hotel in L.A
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stsff

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Arrived very late because of cancelled flight. Manager could not have been more helpful including finding out what I needed the next morning. Good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oktoks Alberta

Wouldnt go back

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The hotel you can see was trying to look clean but it just needs a Reno. I am a bit of a hotel snob but also like a good deal when not staying for long. You get what you pay for here. What actually turned us off the most was the house keeping. Not friendly and I felt like a nuisence when asking for something. I wouldnt go back. Not terrible but definitely not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
A nice and clean sutie. Since all rooms are suites, they are quite spacious. Free breakfast and free shuttle to the airport offered. Definitely recommend this place.