Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portand

Not a nice place to stay.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Inside facility is old. Especially Carpets are old. Walls are not noisy free & etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Peter, we thank you for reviewing your stay with us! We apologize and want you to know that making sure that our guests stay in a room to their liking is really important to us. We hope that you can give us another chance to ensure your room is up to par . Again thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over charged me and wasted my time.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Nice ambience and clean room.
I'm a college student on vacation with a few friends. I was promised to pay "X" amount and had just enough money left in my bank to enjoy my 3 day trip. However, more than twice the amount that I was suppose to pay was taken out of my bank account and put on "hold". Now because I am not allowed to post room rates in this review, I will explain in fractions. At first, a hold was put on my bank account that was 1/3 of the rate I was promised to pay. After day two, while I was trying to purchase something, my card got declined and I was left horribly embarrassed. When I checked my bank account I had seen over 8 different charges that totaled to more than twice the amount I was suppose to pay. When I confronted the front desk and showed them what had happened they responded with "Hmm that does seem a bit over the top but I'm not sure why". They reassured me that my account will be refunded within a few days which is exactly what happened. However, because I was left with 11 cents left in my bank account for the remainder of my trip, I was not able to enjoy anything and wasted my time. I could not even afford to fill up my gas tank to go anywhere. The worst part is that there was no explanation for these mysterious "holds". Another group of my friends stayed in the same type of room, same rate, same nights as us but she never had these "holds" on her account. My vacation was ruined and the only explanation I got for it was "I don't know why".
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too close to the free way

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The hotel too close to the free way, the room was too noisy! The faucet is broken.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Second visit...

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Since moving from California, we return every couple of years to visit with old friends. This hotel has a friendly staff and a great atmosphere. The breakfast in the morning is good and an easy way to start the day. I was happy with the internet access and hubby was happy with the cable channels. When we checked out, we were asked if we would like to take a bottle of water with us for our trip. Since we were driving to Las Vegas, that was greatly appreciated. We would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your warm review, Susie. Our staff takes pride in providing the best possible stay for our guest so we are happy to hear your feedback! We are delighted to be a part of your trip back to California and we eagerly await your next stay with us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel to stay for our venue of the wedding

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Close to where we are going. Freeways are accessible
Cons: Have free breakfast always included
Location: We just came for the wedding so we are very satisfied
Close to the venue we use for Mandani Rodrigo wedding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. First and foremost, congratulations to all involved in the wedding! We are glad to have been able to service you for such an occasion. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Quiet and relaxing

Posted May 2, 2016
Comfortable bed and sheets. Needed a place to get some peace, quiet and to relax and this was the place for me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2016
The only issue was that they were renovating and items were laying on the floor through out the floor on all floors and we had to walk over a painters cloth that was laying across the hallway with paint on it with no way around it. They were also painting so there was that smell also. Had I known they were renovating or repairing I would have stayed else where. Having said all that, if they weren't doing the work during our stay we would have been very happy with this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Awful hotel room set up where entrance door would collide with bathroom door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Gatos, CA

Highly recommend Holiday Inn Diamond Bar

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: The hotel was in a location that was convenient to the places we were visiting and it is well-kept both inside and outside.
Cons: We didn't have any problems worth mentioning and everything was comfortable so no improvements were necessary for us.
Location: The hotel is in a large area surrounded by office complexes and at least one major restaurant chain (forgot the name).
This is the second time my wife and I stayed at this hotel, this time it was for 3 nights, Sun-Tue. The booking was done on Fri with no problems and the room met the expectations from the description. The staff was very helpful with our questions and needs and the pantry was stocked well and was quite convenient. We got a room with 2 double beds and it was quiet during the 3 nights. The room was clean, neat, and everything except the coffee maker functioned well, but even that was minor especially since we could go downstairs for complimentary fresh-brewed coffee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Dirty and noisy

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: Non
Cons: Lost hope
Location: Nothing convenient. Right next freeway.
That was my worst experience of any hotels lived. First at check, I have been told that I booked a smoking room which is absolutely wrong. Staff offered to fresh the room which never happen. When I walked toward my room, I could smell such strong cigarette at entire floor. That made me unbreathable. Open the room, unbeliever you dirty smell. I had to stay with windows open as big as possible for the whole night. Although it was a smoking room, but how can that be such dirty smell not only in the room, but also the the hall way on the floor. This hotel has so many tourist group. They leave very early in the morning. I was waking up by loudly talking and noises luggage wheels. Staffs seem can't do anything. When checking out, I suppose to ask for invoice, but I choose to leave this hotel ASAP. I will never come back to this hotel ever.