Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente atención y bellísimo lugar

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Atención
Cons: Tina de hidromasaje en la habitación
Es un lugar excelente, instalaciones, limpieza, decoración, una cocina inmejorable, y sobre todo la atención del personal te hace sentir muy bien.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property, attentive staff, great food.

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Location: Close to Cabo if you want to go in and go to restaurants, bars, or have fun with activities. Personal concierge very helpful, great cars and drivers.
It is one of my favorite properties in Cabo. The spa is excellent, the staff is friendly, attentive, very responsive. The food is great, the ambiance wonderful. Rooms are lovely. I can't say enough about it; I've stayed twice and will be back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Paradise Valley, AZ

Fantastic resort

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Service, bedding, view, pools, food, and peace & quiet
Cons: Nothing
Location: The resort is about a 10 minute drive to Cabo San Lucas and 45 minutes to the airport. A little market and boutique are also on the property.
This is the second time we've stayed at Esperanza -- the first preceded the hurricane of 2014. Completely rebuilt, the resort has a newness and freshness that is wonderful. Everything from the greeting in the outdoor lobby to the exceptional service offered by the concierges, guests have the sense of being pampered and treated as if we were the only ones staying there. The rooms are wonderfully quiet, the beds luxurious, and the spa is a model in relaxation. We even enjoyed the beach body boot camp! While not adults only, it is certainly ideal for couples and not overrun with noisy children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula, CA

Almost perfect

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, overall experience during our stay, absolutely phenomenal property
Cons: Just wrap up the renovations and repairs from Odile (it wasn't a big deal, just limited the restaurants on site, etc.)
Location: We only stayed 2 nights so spent most of the time on property. They will cal you a cab to town (about $20-$25 each way) and its a quick 15 min drive.
Celebrated our 20th anniversary here and the staff bent over backwards to make it memorable and perfect. Be prepared to spend a LOT but you get what you pay for - I'm a cheapo so I wouldn't spend this much unless it was for a special occasion. Property is phenomenal and the staff is the best I've ever experienced. Only gave a 4 for facilities/condition because there were small signs they were still recovering from Odile (mostly on the Residences side) so some of the facilities and restaurants were still being renovated. It really didn't distract from the trip, though, because what was available was excellent. Cabo San Lucas and the surrounding area outside of the hotel is still JACKED after the hurricane so be advised that the trip in from the airport will look a little more fugly than usual for a while. Highly highly highly recommend and we will be back some day for another special occasion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mexico, DF

Cuartos increíbles

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Los cuartos están muy bonitos, amplios, limpios y bien decorados
Cons: Todo estuvo muy bueno
Location: El concierge nos apoyó toda la estancia.
El hotel esta muy bonito, cuartos cómodos y amplios. El restaurante muy bueno. El servicio estuvo increíble. Hotel muy recomendable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2015
Absolutely incredible experience! The service was exceptional, the food was outstanding the hotel and property are beyond perfect! We will definitely be coming back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Esperanza

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
The only knock on our stay at Esperanza was that part of the property was still under reconstruction from the damage caused by Hurricane Odile. Aside from the noise associated with the construction the resort was without equal. The spa was immaculate. The cuisine was varied and excellent. The service was great. We will be back to Cabo and certainly back to Esperanza.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from San Jose, CA

Bucket List Recommendation

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels
My wife and I were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. The service began before we even arrived at Esperanza. We were contacted by our personal concierge and she helped with our transportation arrangement, reserve a dinner on the beach and helped me deliver flowers to the room for my wife. All in all everything was fantastic. If I had to complain about anything it would be two things: 1. Turn down service - The first night we were resting and were not ready for turn down service. The 2nd night they never came or offered turn down service and the 3rd night they did the turn down service and I was less than impressed. The turn down service consisted of putting our bathrobes at the foot of the bed. Placing a wooden tray on the bed with laundry bags and forms to fill out for laundry service, our ice bucket filled and a bottle of water on either side of the bed. No chocolates or mints for the night. 2. The Lounge. The onsite bar was expensive and the service was not very good. On our second night we ordered drinks and chips and salsa. Drinks came but no chips and salsa and we did not see our waiter again until it was time to sign the bill. On our 3rd night we say down and it was a good 5 to 10 minutes before we were acknowledged and it was not a busy night. We ordered our drinks, a glass of water and food menus. Our drinks came, with the food menus but no water. 20 minutes later we flagged down our waiter and asked for the water and placed our orders.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels
Husband and I went for a four day getaway without our 2year old. It was absolutely perfect. The service, rooms, food - even the whales breaching right in front of us at breakfast! We can't wait to come back - next time with our daughter to stay on the family side of the resort. Location was just close enough/far enough to town. Highly reccommend!