Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dream hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Cons: Some of the channels on the tv had odd volume issues so you couldn't hear them very well. Dinner at Cocina del Mar was not great; go elsewhere.
My husband and I had a fabulous time here. We were treated with very attentive and excellent service by everyone. The resort offers hotel rooms, villas, and residences. We rented a hotel room on the top floor and had beautiful views of the ocean and our own private hot tub on the balcony. We also had a concierge who tended to our every need. You are also provided an iPad though which you can make meal reservations or ask for service like ice. The resort has private beach access which was really nice. I would not recommend swimming in the beach though as it is very rocky. There are at least three pools that we used and two of them had amazing beach views. The resort also had a few restaurants on site which was very convenient for us. The spa on the resort was fabulous too and comes with two exercise rooms: one room had weight machines and the other room had cardio machines. It was a fabulous place for us to vacation and relax. It is not an all-inclusive resort (meaning food and drinks are paid for). You have to pay for food and drinks separately. I cannot wait to return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel stay ever.

Posted Jun 2, 2016
We went this past week to Esperanza and all I can say is WOW. By the pictures on the website, I was hopeful the resort would be nice. Let's just say, it was over the top! Every little detail was thought out and then exceeded. It was completely romantic, not hot at all..actually a great breeze through out the property, and the food was delicious. Be prepared to pay. But be prepared to be pampered even more. It was the most relaxing, romantic, fun, and beautiful adventure for our anniversary. Feel free to ask any questions-
5 out of 5
by Julie from Birmingham, Alabama

Understated Elegance

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
You enter 2 gates before you get to the hotel. It is the only private beach in Cabo - a huge plus for me. The view and location is perfect. You can see the arch from the beach. The food was good but not great. The authentic Mexican dinner/buffet on Thursdays is a must do! The casitas are spacious and have nice outdoor patios or balconies. The staff is friendly and always ready to meet your needs. We loved it and definitely would return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2016
The nicest place I've ever stayed!! The setting, staff, service and amenities were all excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente atención y bellísimo lugar

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Atención
Cons: Tina de hidromasaje en la habitación
Es un lugar excelente, instalaciones, limpieza, decoración, una cocina inmejorable, y sobre todo la atención del personal te hace sentir muy bien.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property, attentive staff, great food.

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Location: Close to Cabo if you want to go in and go to restaurants, bars, or have fun with activities. Personal concierge very helpful, great cars and drivers.
It is one of my favorite properties in Cabo. The spa is excellent, the staff is friendly, attentive, very responsive. The food is great, the ambiance wonderful. Rooms are lovely. I can't say enough about it; I've stayed twice and will be back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paradise Valley, AZ

Fantastic resort

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Service, bedding, view, pools, food, and peace & quiet
Cons: Nothing
Location: The resort is about a 10 minute drive to Cabo San Lucas and 45 minutes to the airport. A little market and boutique are also on the property.
This is the second time we've stayed at Esperanza -- the first preceded the hurricane of 2014. Completely rebuilt, the resort has a newness and freshness that is wonderful. Everything from the greeting in the outdoor lobby to the exceptional service offered by the concierges, guests have the sense of being pampered and treated as if we were the only ones staying there. The rooms are wonderfully quiet, the beds luxurious, and the spa is a model in relaxation. We even enjoyed the beach body boot camp! While not adults only, it is certainly ideal for couples and not overrun with noisy children.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Temecula, CA

Almost perfect

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, overall experience during our stay, absolutely phenomenal property
Cons: Just wrap up the renovations and repairs from Odile (it wasn't a big deal, just limited the restaurants on site, etc.)
Location: We only stayed 2 nights so spent most of the time on property. They will cal you a cab to town (about $20-$25 each way) and its a quick 15 min drive.
Celebrated our 20th anniversary here and the staff bent over backwards to make it memorable and perfect. Be prepared to spend a LOT but you get what you pay for - I'm a cheapo so I wouldn't spend this much unless it was for a special occasion. Property is phenomenal and the staff is the best I've ever experienced. Only gave a 4 for facilities/condition because there were small signs they were still recovering from Odile (mostly on the Residences side) so some of the facilities and restaurants were still being renovated. It really didn't distract from the trip, though, because what was available was excellent. Cabo San Lucas and the surrounding area outside of the hotel is still JACKED after the hurricane so be advised that the trip in from the airport will look a little more fugly than usual for a while. Highly highly highly recommend and we will be back some day for another special occasion.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico, DF

Cuartos increíbles

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Los cuartos están muy bonitos, amplios, limpios y bien decorados
Cons: Todo estuvo muy bueno
Location: El concierge nos apoyó toda la estancia.
El hotel esta muy bonito, cuartos cómodos y amplios. El restaurante muy bueno. El servicio estuvo increíble. Hotel muy recomendable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2015
Absolutely incredible experience! The service was exceptional, the food was outstanding the hotel and property are beyond perfect! We will definitely be coming back!