Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Very nice spa hotel.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Music selection was great. Played wide range of artists. Very peaceful and relaxing stay.
Location: Remote location. Very rough road to access hotel. Actun Ha ruins near by.
Staff very friendly and willing to help. Truly want to make their guests stay an enjoyable and memorable experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Melanie & Nicky, Hotel Management
Thank you Paul for staying with us & taking the time to review our stay! Happy Holidays,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very wonderful unique place in the jungle. We were greeted by the owner who was very sweet...we were given a free drink and shown around by her. The rooms were beautifully decorated and the grounds were such a quite peaceful place. I got a honey scrub treatment that was wonderful. We had such a nice time here and would recommend this to anyone.
4 out of 5
by misty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Jungle

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great and awesome staff!!! No WiFi or phone access in the room. Off mosquito spray is better for the mosquitos. Other than that all was fine.
4 out of 5
by Tana from Mansfield, Texas

Texans go to the jungle

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Maruba was fabulous!! The breakfasts were heavenly, however not too crazy about dinner menu and few entrees we received...little on the salty side. Accommodations were beautiful, but room was little on the warm side. Wish there was more of AC unit in bungalow. The grounds, pools, treetop restaurant, and spa were luxurious and provided us with wonderful memories We will never forget!! Thank you Melanie and rest of staff for treating us so well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Dream Vacation

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Location: There was nothing near us, it was great for unplugging.
Its was great trip. 7 days and 6 nights stay that was a trip of a life time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2016 by Maruba-Belize, Hotel Management
Thank You for visiting us & taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay. Melanie & Nicky
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet Jungle Stay

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great decor, great breakfast. Friendly staff and service. Isolated, so you don't have options for dinner or entertainment. No wifi in the room. Two large pools and lots of secluded nooks. Great spa on site. Good base to explore Belize district including Altun Ha.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderfully quirky jungle lodge with great food

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderfully quirky decorating of rooms at this jungle surrounded lodge. Two pools, really good food - a little on the spendy side. Great location from which to see Altun Ha and Lamanai - the lodge can make arrangements for transportation and a very good guide.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great mainland retreat

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
I had a one day stay after 3 days of ruins and this was just the spot. Great pool. The beds were feather mattresses. The food was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels