Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Walking distance to everything downtown, friendly staff and later pool hours for the kids after all.long day walking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Great to hear the staff was great!! We hope you will stay with us again when you visit Milwaukee again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mankato, Minnesota

Shaky start!

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: The only thing that saved it was the decision by the woman at the front desk the next morning giving the three of us complimentary breakfasts.
Cons: As always, with any corporation or institution, clear COMMUNICATION between staff would help!
Location: Went to a concert at UW-Milwaukee arena. Good location.
When we got there, left for a concert nearby, had food afterwards, and then returned (an elapse of around 6-7 hours) we still did not have any towels (none!) and apparently weren't deserving of the usually complimentary things for the bathroom area (like soap?) I will say it was very clean, but kudos for the staff serving the floors? Yeah, not so much! We didn't get the requested towels until I went down to the front desk around 8:30am the next morning and more or less demanded them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Tony, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear about your experience and that the room was not ready for your arrival. I am certainly glad that the front desk staff member, helped to take care of the situation. I will review your comments so we make sure this does not happen again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
We got a suite where our children slept in the first room (pull out sofa and air mattress) and my wife and I slept in the bedroom (king bed). It was the perfect space for the four of us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Tony, Hotel Management
I am glad the Suite worked out well for you and your family. We hope to have you back again in the future on your next trip to Milwaukee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Libertyville, Il

Ok hotel, sub par experience

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The hotel itself is OK, however I reserved a suite due to having our kids with us however was given the standard room, and there were no suites available as they were overbooked, so we were off to a bad start. The staff discounted our room and gave us some coupons for the market which we appreciated. Then there were just some small things that added up to a "OK" experience. The indoor pool was pretty dumpy, had to ask twice to get some towels in there, there was some trash left in our room from the previous guests and we had two fitted sheets versus a standard sheet for the pull out bed. Obviously none of these terrible offenses but again just added up to a subpar experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Our first room did not have working heat. They quickly changed our room. Overall a nice experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Tony, Hotel Management
I am glad we were able to get you changed into a new room right away. I am sorry for the inconvenience. We hope to have you back again in the future.
4 out of 5
by larry a

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bonnie

JVA Volleyball

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable rooms!! Vallet Assistants were kind and helpful. Location excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your stay. I am glad you had a great weekend for the JVA Volleyball Weekend. We hope you will be back next year!!
5 out of 5
by Julienne

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive review from your recent stay. We hope to have you back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate your ratings based upon your recent stay. We hope to have you back again in the future.