Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Week in in the gatto

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
Very unhappy with the hotel. Room had bad smell, broken furniture and dirty. Electric plugs didn't work. We finally got the plug in the wall to stay plugged in so the lights, TV, and Ref would work. Ref. made so much noise we unplugged it. Lights between beds were unplugged and we found the extension cord behind the TV to plug them in. TV old, no remote, no computer service as promised. Stairs to the rooms, which surprised us. We are in our 80s and had to get our luggage up the stairs. No service. No help. Motel needs to be remodel. Look like a dump from outside, nothing like the pictures on the computer. Would never recommend the hotel to another person.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxnard, CA

Very Disappointed

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean it up and replace the items in bad shape
Location: I was in Modesto for a Bowling tournament so we didn't look around for much else.
In the first room we were assigned the TV didn't work and there weren't enough electrical outlets to power all the devices in the room (refrigerator, microwave, etc) and there were lights that didn't work. The second room had everything working except the remote control for the TV and a couple of lights but we managed. However the room was dirty and the furniture was in extremely poor shape. Mold in the shower tile grout, rusted sink fixture and soiled stuffed chair and foot stool are some examples of the dirt we noticed. In addition we were told the heaters in the room didn't work. They were only for air conditioning. It got rather chilly both nights we were there. For what the room cost through Expedia we were extremely disappointed to say the least. At $30-40 per night you can expect things like that but not at $75. Had I not prepaid we wouldn't have stayed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
I checked in and checked out in a matter of 10 minutes...filthy room. I would never recommend this place to anyone!!
1 out of 5
by Ram from Madison

Stay only if you are out of options and money

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
Stay if a stinking room, mildue, unmade bed, broken tv and unclean toilet in an old building setting appeal to you for a cheap price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF, CA

Go stay at another hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
I paid for this hotel once i got there the keys were not working the lady at front desk never change the key she just told me to keep trying it. The people that were staying in this hotel look like they leave there. I eneded up just getting my stuff and went to a different hotel. I would not recommend this hotel at all
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I just would not stay there again

Posted Aug 26, 2014
No garbage can in the room cockroaches towels were stained pool was dirty just all around a bad stay..
1 out of 5
by Michelle from Fairfield, California

Yikes!

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
The inside of the toilet bowl was visibly dirty and was black (mold?). There was only one towel and we had to ask for more. Definitely no frills but I would gladly pay more for a clean toilet. It appears that there may be people living at the hotel.
1 out of 5
by Diane Blair from Kelseyville

Awful. don't stay here

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
very bad. cochroaches, pool closed. bathtub didnt work
1 out of 5
by Jazzy from San Jose CA

Disgusting

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
it is ROACH INFESTED I wish my phone wasnt dead so I couldve took pictures never again so unsanitary