Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The room was on the small side, reasonably clean but not as "scrubbed" as I would have liked. AC worked great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moreno Valley, CA

Nice place to land in Mojave!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Comfy room and great bed!
Cons: Parking lot is a little tight but everyone was polite and careful with doors!
Location: Great views of the desert, open spaces.
This was better than expected! Expect a warm welcome from your host and the best bed in the world! I am working in Palmdale but returning to this motel this week because I sleep so well there and have so much more energy for the work day than any of the lodgings in used in Palmdale. If your'e ever in Majoave, this is the place to stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atascadero, CA

Hardest mattress ever

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Young man working at desk was very accommodating and personable.
Cons: Change out the mattress's, supply adequate coffee and soaps, assure there is always someone at the front desk who speaks minimal English.
Location: what is not to do, it is a great place to visit, hiking, exploring, shooting, antiques, ghost towns and homes. Ransburg, Jawbone and more.
I really hoped to like this hotel but it truly needs some upgrades. The gentlemen at the desk was very friendly and helpful, however if he wasn't in the alternative was unable to speak English causing us to pantomime what we needed. The beds were uncomfortably hard and we were only given 1 single serve coffee for a 4 cup coffee maker, luckily a convenience store close by gave us a place to purchase a cup each morning. They were stingy with the soap, 1 little for a 2 day stay. All in all they are trying but certainly needs to update beds, provide adequate amounts of coffee and soap and the air conditioner is so loud that it keeps you up along with what felt like sleeping on a 2x4. If that doesn't keep you up the hourly trains across the street will, which is true of all of Mojave.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Name sagt nichts!

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: nichts
Cons: Renovieren!
Location: nichts leider, nur essen
Wir haben gute Erfahrungen mit Americas Best Value Inn in Green River gemacht; war gutes Zimmer, war super Frühstück, freundliches Personal... aber nicht hier!!!! Die Empfangsdame sprach nicht mal englsch gut... Wir haben alles, was in Nachbarnzimmer gesprochen wurde, gehört. Sehr abgenutzte Möbel und das gleiche auch mit Bettwäsche. Sauber war auch nicht.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Good for the price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple, clean, inexpensive room. No complaints.

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
I have no complaints- for me, this is an inexpensive, no-frills place where you stay for one night as you pass through Mojave on your way to someplace else. So I don't care if a knob falls off, or if the room is a little dingy, etc. The people who run it are friendly and accommodating, the room is clean, it's cheap.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schrecklich

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hatten eine bestätigte Buchung aber bei der Ankunft war kein Zimmer mehr frei für uns. Sehr unfreundlicher Manager, welche keine Verantwortung übernahm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Pedro, CA

Best deal and comfort in town

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: Appears they are refurbishing it to be a 3 Star plus place to stay. Very clean, large room and all the amenities you needed.
Cons: nothing, I was happy :-)
Location: Close to Tehachapi
I was very happy with the room, very large, comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful when we asked for extra coffee and when we checked out a little late.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Pedro

It was "Alright"

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: Nice new comfortable beds
Cons: bathroom needed updating...a little musty...
Location: Visit Tehachapi
We got there late so we stood there a very short amount of time but it seemed to bother him that we got there late ...other than that, everything was fine
3 out of 5
by Dorothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels