Ratings based on 2,132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

nice hotel next to the beach

Posted Nov 29, 2016
lots of fun ,food was great ,staff nice beach very nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel staff. Musty room. Good ok

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Expedia sold packet with wifi in room. Not the case. Type of resort is not for us. You have
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

This hotel is getting a little long in the tooth.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Nice location on the beach, good choice of restaurants
Cons: Restaurant foods could be improved. People managing water sports were sometimes less than welcoming
Location: Did not get an opportunity to get off the property
Waiters and bar tending good, no so much with house keeping
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

nice hotel. needs to be smoke-free in areas

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: The variety of food and restaurants. The shows and the whole ambience.
Cons: Have designated smoking areas. Smoking should not be in the seated areas when the shows are in progress
Location: we stayed on the hotel grounds
We had a good experience however, the iron board pad in the room was unusable and had to be replaced. We also had an incidence where the wash cloths and hand towels were remove from the room before 10:30 am while we were at breakfast. We left the room all day for the beach and relaxation. We returned to the room @ 4:45 pm to shower and get ready for dinner; there were no towels in the room was not made. After complaining, we had to wait on the balcony for 40 mins before the room was made ready. The staff were very professional and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

AWESOME SOLO TRIP

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Went alone on my birthday weekend. Met so many incredible people. Everyone is so friendly. I never felt alone at all. Entertainment crew were lovely as well as the excursion staff. Charmaine booked my excursions and they were well worth it. Had soo much fun!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bridgeport CT

Good could be better

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The staff doesn't tell us about the hotel activity food isn't that good but it's ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not what we expected for our first time trip

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Me and the wife went for our anniversary for the first time. We booked ocean view and when we got to the room you open the balcony all you saw was a big tree. Then we try to tell them we had a ocean view booked they told us it means an partial view so told them but it's a tree their so they said you have to bend over in the balcony and even if you see a little bit of ocean that is the ocean view. The staff was not friendly at front desk or at any of the restaurants. For being vegetarian you really don't have much of choice but Pizza and all they make is cheese because the chef's all had attitudes. Finally it was our 15th anniversary so I call way in advance befor we got their that hey do yall do anything for anniversaries they said yes we will put a tray of fruits in the room, but never saw anything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ryals Honeymoon

Posted Nov 19, 2016
7 day Honeymoon. Great Hotel Beautiful Suite. Visit the Jerk Chicken shack on the Beach. Will visit again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Nice hotel, beautiful beach close to attractions

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Hotel staff: Most were friendly and only a few went out of their way to be extra friendly. All were appreciative to provide service. Room: Deluxe wing is what we got and I heard to be a must. We got upgraded from 2 double beds pushed together garden view to a king bed partial ocean view for free Food: buffet offered lots if variety and was great. A la cartes were really great as well. No reservations required was best part for the a la cartes. Sports bar snacks could be better Drinks: Ask for doubles. Ask for off menu specials. See Nashawn at swim up bar at Deluxe pool for a popsicle". Location: beach was beautiful and private. However there is no roaming to other areas . Restricted to the resort. Seaweeds cleaned daily. 10-15 mins away from city of Ocho Rios and major attractions like Dunns River and Mystic Mountain. About 1 hr 15 mins away from Sangster Airport Entertainment : Music at club and at pools get repetitive. Nightly entertainment pretty good. All white beach party was the best of them all. Hotel : could use an updating but didn't affect our stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Nov 18, 2016
This hotel was excellent. I Stayed there for my honeymoon. I received a free upgrade upon arrival which I really appreciated. The entertainment, food and the staff were very very nice. But I did have a couple issues. My television remote control did not work when I checked in. It was almost 24 hours after I requested a new remote that I receive one. The morning when I checked out, the toilet was not flushing. I called for a plunger and no one showed up with the plunger. I checked out 3 hours later and the toilet was still backed up. Other than that, my stay was very nice and definitely return.