Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, United States of America

Under construction, but...

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Cost
Cons: Complete refurbishment.
Location: 30 minutes to French Quarter.
Hotel is being renovated, but remains comfortable and conveniently located. Family run, hotel staff went out of their way to be friendly and accommodating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Woke up with a terrible rush. Not sure if it was bed bugs or the sheets were not clean but please do not stay here room 122. Nothing was on me before my stay the next day I had go to emergency room.!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Constantly locked out of room

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Door CED reader was inoperative. Every time I went out of room. I had to find maintenance to open room door. Even master key card did not work on door. Was 2 night stay. Only stayed 1 night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

the room smelled of old swamp water

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: n/a
run stay somewhere else .the room was old and outdated furniture looked like it came form a yard sale
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Don't Bother !!!!

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See comments above
Location: Nice town
Didn't want to honor reservation through Expedia. Staff very nasty. Reserved a room with 2 beds. Had to take a king. Me and my 31 year old son had to share a bed. Ridiculous !!!! We were in town for Saints game. NEVER AGAIN !!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RR

Just need place to crash for nite.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Nice hotel, definitely alot btr on inside than its outdoor appearance. I'm big on brkfst, just wsh they offer mre for full on brkfst. Coffee was gud according to the wife but all small sweet treats on stale side. Yet again lots places nearby to eat and right off highway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denton, TX

Never again

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Smelled terrible and the staff struggled to honor reservation through Expedia stating they didn't have the room we reserved.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida Keys

Close to the interstate.

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Bed pillows
Cons: Pretty much everything.
Location: Convenient location to the interstate and local restaurants, gas stations and Starbucks! No complaints
The bed was like sleeping on concrete! I still am dealing with hip pain from the experience. Upon attempting to check-in, their computers were down and had been for more then that one day. I did not even attempt to eat the breakfast the next morning. I can say that the pillows were comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nasty

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Hotel was dirty and sheets were stained. Asked them to change and they didn't. Will never stay here
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for a quick stay

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Easy to find.
Cons: Friendly staff.
During check in, the clerk took my credit card. She printed a document for me to sign that was not in my name and it did not have my address on it. She said it did not matter, she had applied it to our room. I refused to sign it until she printed a correct one. The morning staff was much friendlier. We stopped here for a quick stay.