Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Courtyard room was SO BAD!!

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Everything about this place was bad, except for the woman behind the office that helped clean my shower for me, cause it was so dirty. Stayed in a courtyard room, after they overbooked my room. Wasn't even in the house, felt like a bad days inn, not a mansion. Inside was colorful, but tacky, fake flowers, but if you stay in the courtyard, youre not in the house anyway. The only good thing was that one nice woman who helped make me comfortable. Maybe inside is different, but I'd never go there again, let only have a wedding here. Paid $350 too, not worth $100!!
4 out of 5
by Anna from Chicago

Gorgeous Mansion!

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice and clean, very quiet and relaxing location.Extremely friendly staff make me feel like a home.
1 out of 5
by Timmy from Lafayette

READ ALL REVIEWS about this place before booking!

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The manager/owner is a complete JERK! Please read ALL reviews from all sources BEFORE booking this location. This bed & breakfast has NO ONE on-site overnight, which I was told is not allowed by the city by the way, and if you have an issue the person on call will take about an hour to get there. Once again, READ ALL REVIEWS about this place. Don't make the mistake I made and looked them up AFTER I stayed here!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BED BUGS!!!!!

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New Owner, No bed bugs
This was the WORST hotel I've ever been to in my entire life and I'm very well traveled. The hotel has BED BUGS everywhere. OWNER IS A LIAR and CON ARTIST! We booked the "Mini Corporate Suite" one month in advance, and received a confirmation 3 days before we arrived stating it was available. When we arrived the owner claimed the suite was overbooked by expedia but "suddenly" another room became available after we complained. We complained because all nearby rooms were booked due to a cancer convention (AACR) which we were there for. The new room he gave us we came to found out was ridden by bed bugs. We left in the middle of the night because my husband had large erythematous welts due to being bitten by bed bugs. The owner claimed he would give us a full refund but expedia tried to contact him several times and he kept hanging up on them. When they were finally able to reach him he made up a story that we brought in the bugs with us, which is a COMPLETE LIE as proven by the fact that the guest book from the night before also complains the hotel had BED BUGS! He made up this lie to get out of refunding us the full amount of money. He lied to us several times over the course of our 12 hour stay and kept contradicting himself with every sentence. He lied to us about the hotel being overbooked. He lied to us about the hotel not knowing we had an infant with us and of course it's no surprise he lied to expedia. He deserves to go out of business because he is unscrupulous, un
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Magnificent Magnolia Mansion

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: The neighborhood itself is in a very convenient location. The beauty of the premises is undeniable. The proprietor is concerned with your comfort.
Cons: They need a check list of daily chores for the help. One room had tissues, the other didn't. One had the TV working, another, not. Small things.
Location: A brief streetcar ride to the French Quarter. Very good shops and restaurants. Most of all, magnificent buildings in the immediate area.
We arrived on Thurs, Apr. 7th, very early in the morning. The proprietor had no problem taking us immediately to our room. After a brief tour of the main house, we realized that we were in for a treat. It was the type of place that you would visit on a tour. Magnificent!! The proprietor is new in the business, so there were some glitches that have to be ironed out. The first night was a problem. When we saw the owner the next day, we told him what happened. He could not be more apologetic. He immediately moved us to a bigger, nicer room (and I mean NICE). And it went smoothly from there. The mark of a good owner is one who can rectify problems to your satisfaction. He was in the process of interviewing new management during our stay. The business is being run more as a B&B than a hotel, but I believe that will change in time.
3 out of 5
by Lawrence from Richard

Failed to meet even my low standards

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Roaches, no wi-fi signal in the guest room, no hot water in the bathroom sink, climate control did not work, the mattress was not the most comfortable, and the TV was about 20 years old. On top of that, the power went out the day I arrived.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Historic B&B in great location

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Location and historic ambience of the house. Friendliness of staff.
Cons: Cleanliness of bathroom.
Location: Central location in New Orleans. Streetcar just one block away to get to the French Quarter and around town.
Spent 2 nights. Great historic mansion and location in the Garden District, just 1 block from the St. Charles Ave. Tram, so convenient to get to the French Quarter. Had to move to another room for the second night since electricity failed on the first one while we were out for dinner the first evening. We notified the hotel staff immediately but they were unable to get the problem fixed. So, for the first night we "borrowed" a lamp from the hallway pulling the cable through under our door - did work ok for us (we still had electricity in the bathroom). Both rooms were comfortable and the breakfast was ok with a selection of cake/bread/bagels and cereal. Cleanliness was overall ok with some improvement potential in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy mansion in NOLA's Garden District

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I loved sitting on the porch and in the living room chatting with other guests.
Cons: The bed could have been more comfortable, I found it a little to lumpy for my taste.
Location: It's located very close to the Saint Charles Street Car line and also walking distance to nice restaurants and the historical mansions in the Garden
I had a great experience at this cozy bed and breakfast during my trip to New Orleans. It's located very close to the Saint Charles Street Car line and also walking distance to nice restaurants and the historical mansions in the Garden District. I felt very safe walking around at night and the mansion property was beautiful. The breakfast spread was also very good. :)
3 out of 5
by Mikael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The court yard ( turns out to be basement) bed is

Posted Feb 15, 2016
stuck between 2 concret post.U have to draw your feet up yo get out of the bed.