Ratings based on 1,118 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great boutique hotel in NOLA business district

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Excellent large rooms, great decor, well lit, & with ample electrical points around the room. Great Molton Brown toiletries. Huge very comfy king bed.
Cons: Rooms with bath tub would be nice. Better TV channel selection with INTERNATIONAL news channels. Provide full size rather than mini-me pillows.
Location: Excellent location. Located in business district, 10 mins walk to French Quarter. 1 block to nearest St. Charles street tram stop to Garden District.
We stayed here twice during our visit to the US and New Orleans. We arrived very late on first night of our first stay and room booked (king) wasn't ready. They immediately provided us with a queen room and switched us to our king room first thing in the morning when we awoke. All staff were extremely friendly and coudn't do enough to help during our first stay. This wasn't the case during our second stay; different staff who were efficient but lacked the friendliness of the first. Overall we loved the hotel and would most certainly recommend it and stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
We had a short stay here, but it was well worth it. The hotel was in walking distance of everything which was great. Staff was very friendly, and hotel had a nice ambiance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Convenient location and comfortable stay

Posted Jun 9, 2017
This hotel was extremely nice, great decor and friendly service. Right in the heart of central business district , but off the main drag making It a little quieter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Quaint and unique

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: The hotel room had original wood floors and an updated bathroom. I liked the feel of the hotel and would stay there again.
Cons: Pet area would be nice.
Location: Close walk to Bourbon Street, Harrah's, and the river walk. Close to the trolley also.
Quick and easy check in. Room was as described. Rustic but also up to date. Exactly what I was expecting in an older hotel. My only complaint was that for a pet friendly hotel, there were no facilities on site. It was a short 2 block walk to Lafayette Park, so the dog could do his duty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicer than expected

Posted May 12, 2017
Very nice staff and great bar. The room next to us had the TV blasting for hours and when we told staff they took care of it right away. Definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Great Hotel near everything!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Everything about the stay here was great! From the friendliness of every staff member to the food and drinks at the bar. Everything was perfect for our first trip to NOLA. We will definitely be back to stay here! The room was clean and a great size! The decor was beautiful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Check in was slow. I arrived early and wasn't notified timely when my room was ready.
Location: French Quarter, river walk, World War II Museum.
A reasonably priced boutique hotel in a convention location for both business and sightseeing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was good overall. Had some issues with the hot water in our room but those were addressed quickly. Staff is very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Sheri

Great hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great experience. Everyone was friendly and professional. You do have to pay for parking in the area.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Convenient location and comfortable stay

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely stay and great location. The outside noise was somewhat disturbing during the night so we will try a room on another side of the building next time.