Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location in a city made for walkers

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Staff is wonderfully welcoming and friendly. The rooms are "eclectic", but a little lacking in functionality. Bathroom doors are very heavy wooden slabs on barn door sliding hardware. That's cute, but the doors don't lock plus in our room, the clearance with the hall door was so tight that when the two met, the bathroom door was pushed open. Significant deterioration of privacy when needed most.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Queen and Crescent a Gem

Posted Sep 22, 2016
From check in to check out everything perfect. This autograph collection boutique hotel is a find in NOLA. Hip vibe throughout. The lobby and lounge area full of velvet and leather couches. Great breakfast and daily happy hour. Off the quarter but close enough to all NOLA has to offer. Staff top notch. Responsive and just happy folks. Can't wait to return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Rock Star Hotel Close to Canal Street

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Really liked the decor. The food was great as well. The rooms were comfortable and had enough space.
Cons: The staff was really hit or miss here. We were somehow checked out of our room a day early by accident and no explanation or apology was given.
Location: Two blocks off of Canal street made it an ideal location and within walking distance of the warehouse district.
This hotel is pretty swanky. We really enjoyed staying here. The location is great. The decor was hip and it was nice to have a bar in the lobby that served great food as well. My only complaint would be that the staff was hit or miss here. Some days we had great service. Michael was super helpful and gave great suggestions and the door people were awesome. But other days it seemed like the staff couldn't care less. One night there was a woman in the kitchen/bar who was in such a bad mood she was bringing down the whole room. Also, somehow we were checked out of our room a day early and when we corrected the issue no explanation or apology was given....a free drink for example would have been a nice gesture and good customer service. The room was overall good, clean and big. The walls however are super thin and we could hear everything the people in the next room were saying as well as the painters who showed up one morning at 8 AM to start painting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Great Spot for a Break

Posted Sep 20, 2016
All pretty good. Nice big clean room and bathroom. And a really comfy bed. Very pleasant staff, if a little chaotic at times (depending who's on the front desk). Maid service is a little hit-and-miss but all were sweet people and we'd come back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Love this hotel. Really fabulous for the money. Great food, and the staff couldn't have been more friendly and efficient. Also, I parked a few steps away for $25/day. Will not hesitate to stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bel posto con ottima posizione!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Molto particolare e caratteristico! Veramente unico!
Cons: Forse le camere sono un po' piccole.
Location: La zona è perfetta per chi vuole vedere la città senza essere nel cuore dell'azione.
L'albergo è molto carino/caratteristico! Ottima la zona, vicino al quartiere francese (5/10 min a piedi). Veramente comodo per visitare questa fantastica città!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth, australia

close to the French Quarter - but not too close!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Fantastic place to stay. Everything was perfect. Location, staff, rooms, bar (especially happy hours!), food. Couldn't fault anything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Great location near the French Quarter

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Was somewhat reluctant about booking a non chain hotel, but ended up being an amazing stay for one night. Rooms were recently renovated, nice and clean. The experience was made over the top by the amazing staff who took care of us from start to finish. If I'm ever back in NOLA I will definitely be staying here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in NOLA

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Modern looking, affordable
A nice change of pace from the major hotel chains with a modern, lofty feel. It was close enough to the Quarter and far enough away to be quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with a masculine feel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Everything was nice. The only complaint would be the cleanliness of the Bathroom. Hair balls in both the shower and sink were noted