Ratings based on 3,567 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lansing MI

Great location

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Very close to all the French quarter has to offer. Staff was very helpful, allowing early check-in and allowed us to switch rooms away from elevator with no problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Good location and clean rooms. Sheets and towels had dirty spots so could be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, England

Good Location near French Quarter.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Hotel near tourist attractions Inc French Quarter. Recommend Kingfish for good Cajun food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit MI

Work Conference

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Great location and amenities
Cons: The toilet in the bathroom was dirty as if it really hadn't been cleaned
Location: Café Dumont, close to French quarter, a lot within walking distance, The Palace Café was wonderful.
All staff was incredibly helpful in any assistance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted May 25, 2017
Hotel was clean and in great location. Just a step out the door from Canal trolley and a few blocks from St. Charles trolley and Riverwalk. Only reason I did not give excellent marks on hotel was the gross pool and crazy expensive parking. Parking was $48 a day! Valet only option. When we asked about self parking the valet said yes, we could self park. We asked where and he said wherever you can find it! No direction at all! Being our first trip to NOLA and not knowing the area, we just used valet and got billed another $150 just for parking! We also traveled with two children expecting to use the pool. It was cloudy yellowish/blue and had black mold around the edge. Granted, we visited in late May so the pool may not have been cleaned for summer yet, but it was warm enough to swim anyway. Needless to say, we got ready to swim, went to the pool, and turned around and came back. I didn't want my kids in that pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Comfortable bed, complimentary bottled water. Walking distance to Bourbon St. and the French Quarter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mostly very good

Posted May 13, 2017
Not sure if I ever got "green" no room cleaning credit . I also got charged a bar bill for about $20 but never had a drink at the bar. No one answers the phone in accounting or replies to my email demanding a credit ? ? ?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Posted May 9, 2017
We loved the location of the Sheraton. We were able to walk everywhere. The view from our room was amazing too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to most attractions

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Clean and very friendly staff.
Location: Just minutes away from the French Quarter.
Was able to get to the French Quarter quickly for lunch or sight seeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Stop smoking please

Posted May 3, 2017
My request to people who think smoking is fun . Please be compassionate and respectful of people who don't smoke and share the air to breathe . The hotel doorsteps are taken over by the smokers who forget they have a designated place to smoke . How can one blame the hotel when the smokers fill the whole path that pedestrians walk on .