Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel in the best location

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Location, view and cleanliness
Cons: Restaurant variety and selection for both dinner and breakfast
Location: Location is the best
This was our families second time at Novotel Nha Trang and it was another great experience. Our ocean view room was well worth the little extra and the staff are alway friendly and willing to help. We had dinner in the restaurant and although the staff where excellent the choices were limited and when I compare to other Novotel hotels. i found the breakfast was also limited for choice particularly the fresh fruit which is so abundant in the area. All other aspect of our stay was great and we'll definitely stay next time we are in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Didn't live upto Novotel standards

Posted May 31, 2017
Whilst the room was very comfortable & great Seaview the breakfast left a lot to be desired if you wanted Western cuisine - the staff need more training. The girl tried to flip the pancakes before they had set, tried multiple time. The cheese & cold cuts should have been sitting on ice. If breakfast isn't important to you then it was very comfortable
5 out of 5
by Hong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overrated and overpriced

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: hotel location
Cons: Toiletries, room service, mattress
Felt like I was overcharged. Average breakfast with no variation in menu. Bed was too soft for our liking. Room layout is not safe. Our room had two steps leading to balcony and the steps were too close to the edge of bed. Hazardous during night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by helen

Splendid Hotel, in a Perfect Location great staff

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
In the end we stayed 11 nights in this hotel in a deluxe king room with sweeping views of the ocean. We met up with friends and spent a week cycling to scenic and cultural spots in Nha Trang. Throughout our long stay we were impressed with the management and all the staff who were professional, knowledgeable, friendly with an excellent attitude of problem solving to make your stay as pleasurable and hassle free as possible. Our room was large, luxurious with a large veranda and ocean and city views. It was perfect. Despite having booked and paid for our room in advance we received exactly what we paid for and an early check in as well. We did not use most of the hotel's amenities but there is a pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium. I did have an hour massage and was greatly impressed by the quality and expertise of the service. The Novatel Nha Trang is centrally located and in a perfect place for enjoyment of Nha Trang whether business or pleasure. All the staff - the front desk, the concierge area, the beach patroller and housekeeping all have excellent communication and interpersonal skills, a commitment to providing quality service as well as a sense of humour. Management obviously provide excellent training and support of staff that delivers a great and enjoyable experience to guests. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely mid-range interntional beach front hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
The location is perfect and you can find almost everything round the corner. The hospitality and service quality was great compared to other local hotels. The receptionists were full of smile. The ocean view was lovely, you could see sunrise without any difficulty if the sky was clear. However, the swimming pool was too small to me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great for solo travellers

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The hotel is excellent, value for money and very attentive staff. It is very accommodating especially to single travellers. A few examples of this are as follows:- *free upgrade to higher floor room to enjoy partial beach view for the 4 nights was amazing and a treat when travelling alone - being able to look out and see the ocean was very relaxing. * ability to change buffet breakfast to room service breakfast for free. This again was great as it allowed me to have breakfast from the comfort of my room while watching he beach view instead of sitting at a table alone on level 1 watching all the families and couples have breakfast. This has also helped limit my food intake to more sensible portions. * a very special mention has to go to one of your spa staff, Duong. As I was travelling alone I needed help with applying sun screen over my body in the hard to reach places as I am big person and had no one to help me. I approached the spa where the lovely Duong assisted me with applying the sunscreen, which became a morning ritual each day before I went swimming at the beach. Today I treated myself to a massage service and again Duong was very professional and very respectful in her approach to massage, applying the right pressure and making me feel comfortable the entire time. Regarding the room facilities, again couldn't ask for more and a great location.
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very good but bad traffic