Ratings based on 1,249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ellensburg, Wa

Will not be staying there again.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location, balcony, comfortable beds, fake fireplace, fridge and freezer.
Cons: Price was atrocious for the quality. Coffee maker was not good, 1 cup at a time with a tiny bag and awful results. Some lights broken, dirty floor.
Location: Shopping, lots of seafood to eat, beach to enjoy
Nothing was gross or terribly wrong/unacceptable with this hotel. However, for the price- it was awful. I have stayed in many, many hotels over time, and this Shilo Inn was worth not even half the price I paid. If I had paid half, I would be giving it a neutral to good rating, but this was NOT worth $269 per night!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was very small and confining. Needs more ouyl

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Room was very small & confining. There were only a couple of electrical outlets. Ice machine didn't work on our floor. Did like the parking & acces to the beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Shilo Inns, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review. We do have multiple room types; hopefully you will return and give us a second chance. V. Perry - GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coeur d'Alene ID 83814

Nice hotel, close to the beach. We especially enj

Posted Sep 13, 2016
We especially enjoyed the view, especially watching the people down below.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Shilo Inns, Hotel Management
Dear Neil, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We too enjoy the view! We look forward to your return. V. Perry - GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is in great location on the Beach

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: The location is great and the lounge is in a great spot with good service
Cons: Add air conditioning. It was built in 1983 according to the plaque on the wall and it looks like its never been updated
First room we were given the bed was all lumpy and when my wife pulled back the sheets it looked as though the sheets hadn't been changed. We brought it up with the cleaning staff who were close by and we were assured us it had been changed. They reported the complaint to the front desk who offered us another room. The room was the same type but the bed looked like it was made with fresh linen. The room doesn't have air conditioning and it can get very hot. I wouldn't stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Shilo Inns, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am pleased to hear that the front desk staff was able to move you to another room, we want to ensure that all guests enjoy their time with us. We invite you back to give us a second chance, either here in Seaside or at another of our other locations. Candice Curtis AGM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nit good.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Dirty old smelly rusted Windows couldn't get the window shut with no screen. Lumpy bed and pillows. You get what you paid for. Not a lot!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Shilo Inns, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for leaving us a review, your input is very important to us. I will personally be speaking with maintenance and housekeeping about the above mentioned deficiencies. We do hope you give us another chance at one of our Shilo Inns locations. Candice Curtis AGM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016
The staff was nice. The first room had not yet been cleaned so they moved us to another room. Very seamless and discounted our stay. Room service is extremely overpriced for what you get. Pool, sauna, hot tub and steam room were excellent as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Shilo Inns, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear that the front desk was able to get you moved quickly into a new room. We look forward to having you as our guest again. Candice Curtis AGM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oak harbor wa

Okay hotel by the beach

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Overall nice experience. Like having coffee, microwave oven, refrigerator, iron, and ironing board. Also hair dryer. You have everything you need. This is an older hotel, but has all the perks and you are on the beach. On the main street with all the action. Good food in the restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
No AC it was 100 degrees out and the room was so hot it was better to be outside.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SB, Seattle,WA

Great place to stay on the beach and right in town

Posted Aug 23, 2016
This is a great place to stay in Seaside. It's right on the beach and you can walk around town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I did not enjoy my stay. The cable didn't work in my room. I was made to feel that because I had a basic room I wasn't as important as the other guests.