Ratings based on 725 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garden Grove, CA

Decent place

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Beds were comfortable and you are close to many restaurants, Disneyland and Chase Bank.
Cons: The coffee and the orange juice wasn't really juice, and the shower pressure.
Location: Close to many restaurants and Disneyland. Also close to Chase Bank.
This hotel is a decent place if you're just looking for a place to sleep. The breakfast is the same every morning, no variation. The coffee was horrible and they didn't have real orange juice. However the staff was pleasant and it was close enough to Disneyland. Also the shower had very little water pressure. I would recommend bringing your own soap or buying some at the near by Walmart.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large, comfy room with awful customer service!

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: The bed is comfortable and the room is larger than average.
Cons: TV was too small and hotel staff is definitely lacking in customer service! From initial check in, where they demand to take a photocopy of your credit card and leave it together with all your relevant ID right on the shelf [unsecured] under the counter - we refused and paid cash (oh, should I mention the clerk called us "paranoid" for not wanting to have our credit card info laying around??) to staff putting away the continental breakfast (cereal, toast, yogurt) well before breakfast hours are over, or forgetting to resupply your room with the relevant coffee/cups in a multi-day stay situation!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not work like that.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
We left our belongings early in the morning to go to the Disneyland. (Since check-in starts after 3pm) When we got back around 10pm, they said reservation was cancelled. I DID NOT RECEIVE ANY MESSAGE, PHONE CALL OR OTHER NOTICE from the hotel. so we had to book a nearest hotel with doubled price. (still was showing 'CONFIRMED' on expedia, and that's why I can write this) I travel a lot, have booked numerous hotels so far. Your work was the worst. Here is how to work NORMALLY. 1. Check out the guest's card (at least) 2 weeks before to see if it's valid especially for foreigners. 2. if the card can't be used, NOTICE the customer through expedia or something so that he can give you a new card information. SIMPLE !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UT

10 min drive to DL.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
It's old but clean. And it's updated a bit. I loved the hot water. My sister in law's key card wouldn't work every time because the lock needed new batteries & instead of switching the batteries they gave her a free night. The breakfast sucks if you don't like cereal. They served toast, yogurt, apples/bananas, Raisin Bran, Frosted Flakes, oatmeal packets. Coffee, juices, and bear claws. For a 1 week stay it got tiring eating the same thing. But I was grateful my kids were able to eat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Basic Hotel in the suburbs

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Easy to find, close to local mall.
Cons: Update to decor would benefit.
Location: Suburbian location
Stayed overnight in transit to Las Vegas. Basic facilities, room was fine, location was OK on the corner to a busy road but did not have an issues with traffic noise. Not a tourist area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotels housekeeping was bad no clean towels.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
This hotel shares its pool with a nother hotel that looks like it's from the 50s and not well keeped. It's also in a bad part of garden grove. Stores around were full of homeless people and low life's I know that comment makes me sound uncaring but I don't know any other to say this. We never had clean towels all were stained some with blood. Not a good stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to Disneyland

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Easily accessibility to Disneyland and the lack of crowds.
Cons: Improve the quality of the Towels; shower head water pressure; and air conditioning.
It's a very small hotel about 5 miles from Disneyland, which is easily accessible by going up Harbor Blvd. It's a nice clean hotel and had a nice pool, though towels were not provided at the pool. The hotel has been updated but improvement could be made in upgrading the towels. They were clean and plentiful but were thin and scratchy. The shower head provided just a trickle of water and it was difficult to feel totally clean. I was there on very hot days and the air conditioning unit could not cool down the room no matter the setting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Close to Disneyland Area

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Hotel check in was speedy. Room was clean and comfortable. Not close to the beaches about 14 miles. Overall a good value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Good hotel ,good price ,good service .decent pool at good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Our family had a pleasure stay.