Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within walking distance of the beach

Posted Feb 7, 2016
This is an older hotel but kept up nicely. Only complaint is that there is no elevator - only a problem if you are older (like us) or handicapped. The hotel staff was great and the rooms were clean. We liked being within walking distance of the beach and shops. We will definitely come back to this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunset Beach CA

Safety concern

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Frightening experience when a man opens your door with room key in the middle of the night. Lots of activity outside door all night. Sadly this is poorly managed - location is ideal.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joseph from Fountain valley

Very rude staff members

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
The man who works there came up to our room at 11:00 and stuck his hand out very rudely telling me I have to pay or leave and even though I planned on staying on another night, he said I had to pay this fee. I gave him the 25 dollars and told him I would never stay here again and how rude he was to a loyal customer. I do not recommend this place to anyone I like
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Traffic noise kept me awake all night

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Close to event I was attending.
Cons: Didn't dare try to use tub....bathroom needed updating badly.
No elevator. Broken window screen. Coffee tasted like sawdust. Beds clean & comfortable - but got NO SLEEP --- ROAD NOISE ALL NIGHT Had to fix "running" toilet twice (reseated flotation valve). Desk staff very unwelcoming.....should have gone elsewhere!!!
1 out of 5
by David E.

Look elsewhere

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Orbitz
Checked in and checked out within 15 minutes. If you have the money, spend it on a better place. If you don't... grin and bear it or sleep in your car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KENNETH

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel ok. WI-FI not so much!!
1 out of 5
by DAVID C.

subpar motel

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Orbitz
Was offered choice of two rooms: one which had a defective front door latch that wouldn't lock. The second had a TV set which would not shut off & which the volume was broken. I declined both rooms, had to wait 45 mins to get a refund, & was left to find my own alternative motel in the early hours of the morning. Stay away from this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Beachside Motel

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Good location right off PCH
Cons: The ice machine did not work properly but desk staff was helpful no big deal
Location:
Overall not a bad place.For $ 65.00 per night for a 2 night stay everything met my needs. The price was very reasonable and the room was clean and comfortable.Additionally the room for being basic included along with a small fridge a mini-coffee machine with coffee plackets and a small microwave.THIS is a big plus if you're budget minded since you can obviously eat in and save some $$$.The bed was big and cozy and the wi-fi,cable and everything else worked fine.YES as some other reviews had mentioned the front desk maybe a bit unrecptive and lack social graces but they are attentive.Keep in mind you are "just" staying here short-term not "living" here.Location very close to eateries and across from the beach as well.Yeah would def stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bien situé et pas cher

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
L'hotel est bien situé (près de Huntington Beach). Il est pas tout jeune (les meubles sont abimés) mais on voit que le ménage et bien fait.