Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle. WA

Cozy Hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: 1) Breakfast, plenty of food. 2) Location, close to subway.
Cons: Right size room for right number of beds.
Location: Close to subway, Moulin Rouge and food stores.
I booked a three guest room. But this room is o.k. for two single beds. After the third bed added. You can't even open the bathroom door half way. Distance between wall to beds is about a foot wide, although the beds are clean. The only thing I can say good is the breakfast. Stay one night is o.k. to me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UB

Only if you have left with no hotel reservations

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Closeness to metro station
Cons: Breakfast
Location is terrible, it is not close to anything, except only Moulin Rouge. Rooms are tiny, breakfast is too small, not a comfortable place at all. Only thing good is it is close to metro station.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from earth

Noise

Posted Sep 5, 2014
The hotel was normal . You hear any noise become from toilet next door even when they have shower midnight . Breakfast was very poor . There were insects in the kitchen area and an insect was on the table. One of the cushions was really dirty and was had yellow area on one side .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good basic hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The staff were very friendly and helpful. We asked for a double room and were given one with 2 double beds which was fine but there was not much space for suitcases too! Basic, but a good base for sightseeing. Breakfast is in the basement and it was a bit cramped, but a reasonable selection of food was available. A good location near the Moulin Rouge, there is a metro station iwithin 5 min walk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Good location and relatively clean.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: You could give up serving breakfast. You have no conditions for this.
Very small room, but good for one-two nights sleep. Don't to to breakfast. They have cockroaches in the space were they serve breakfast. Disgusting!
1 out of 5
by Neil from Dallas

Worst Hotel in this Area!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: I liked leaving this hotel as soon as possible.
Cons: They need lessons in costumer service.
Location: There are plenty of other hotels near by. It was very lively with lots of restaurants and bars at night. It was near moulin rouge. Good location.
I went to this hotel after making reservation from Expedia. Just to make sure the reservation was confirmed, i called them 3 times. On the phone, some person who could barely speak english, took my name and told me my reservation was confirmed. But when i arrived at the hotel, the desk clerk told me my reservation was cancelled. I told him i called twice and asked for confirmation. He spent 30 mins on the phone with someone and then came back and told me "You made reservation with Expedia and not through the hotel itself." (exact words from the guy). "It is not my problem, call expedia to find out why the reservation is cancelled." After calling to make sure twice and they told me i had my reservation, they were unwilling to take any responsibility for their mistake. Their rooms were all full and they told me to go find another hotel and it was not his problem. I had heard about French people being rude to Americans but i just thought people were exaggerating, but now i saw it with my own eyes. I wouldnt have felt so bad, if i was travelling on my own, but i had my daughter with me and it was 10 o clock at night. Worst possible experience from these people. I was going to tell me daughter to study french, but now i changed my mind. I will teach her any other language other then french. I have never had such terrible experience in any other part of the world. Thankfully i found a decent hotel down the block, which was much more cleaner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PHIL from VERMONT

SMALL, QUIET HOTEL, GOOD INTERNET, CONT. BRKFST

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Pros: Just a nice comforttable place to stay. Close to Post office, Metro, many restaurants and Monoprix Grocery/Clothing/Pharmacie store.
Cons: The bed could be a little hgigher off the floor but it was comfortable otherwise.
Location: There is the Metro in Paris with 14 lines and 303 stations. 4.75 million people ride it everyday. Beware of pickpocketrs on Metro lines/stations.
I have stayed at this hotel several times before. It is close to the Moulin Rouge, many restaurants and the Metro. It is easy to get to from Roissy-Charles De Gaulle by train to Gare du Nord and two short Metro rides to within a block and a half of the hotel. The room was ultra-quiet, the shower was ample with plenty of instant hot water, room heat/temperatrure control excellent. The room was about 12' x12' and good for one person. Continetal breakfast served everyday at 07:00. Mini-fridge and co9ffee make in the room. It is an old European hotel but not unlike others in Europe. There is an elevator, staff was friendly and speaks English.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel très bien placé bon quartier touristique

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Très bon accueil,malgré une arrivée tardive,wifi gratuit
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stockholm

Centralt. Prismässigt okej. Rena och sköna sängar.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Efterlyses bättre kunskaper i engelska hos personalen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hyggeligt og roligt hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Location: Tæt på Montmartre området, med alle sine spisesteder og seværdigheder
Hyggeligt hotel, rent, lidt slidt, men alt var i orden