Ratings based on 580 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted May 8, 2017
I asked about early checkin. They asked full pay when I arrived 11:30 am. I wanted to take shower and rush to a meeting by 12:30 pm. There was no shower head and water was splashing all over. The heater/AC was not working. I was stuck in the elevator for 10 minutes on the 17th floor. I tried alarm button several times before getting attention and got out! It was scary. They did not fix the heater for 2 days despite 3 calls and thet did not explain exactly how they are handling it. When I finally requested to change the room, they asked me why I wanted to switch, it will be just another day! I stayed in this hotel in the past, but the facility and service deteriorate so much. So disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel, reasonably priced, in Rive Gauche area

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Restaurants for breakfast and dining throughout the day. Room cleaned daily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to metro

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Our family suite room was very comfortable and spacious. Beds were really good.
Cons: Rooms are a little dated.
Location: Location is not the best but you are still walking distance to 2 metro stations, few restaurants and convenience store.
Hotel is not near the main attractions or restaurants of the city. However, it's close proximity to two metro stations makes it really easy to access. The hotel staff was always very pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, location not very good.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The hotel itself is pretty nice. Rooms are nice and clean. Staff is friendly.
Location was not as expected. However, it is workable for transportation purposes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near tram.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Cons: Increase security on the guest internet.
Good hotel. Excellent breakfast buffet. Be careful with the Wifi though as it will try to install a French browser.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Average Hotel for a pleasure stay in France

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Seems like a pretty good place for a business visit in France....
Cons: Ensure Room is cleaned of all previous customer's leftovers....
Location: Very close to metro stop....
Overall location is good, hotel is well maintained and staff helpful. When I first entered my room there was garbage left from previous guest...food, old toothpaste and used soap. In addition the temperature was set to over 30 Celsius...woke up in the middle of the night and had to lower it. I went to eat at the hotel restaurant and had the only steak on the menu. It was given to me without a steak knife and was the most difficult steak to cut or chew I ever had...first time I ever had to send food back. They did not credit me for the meal...I did not ask. Wish I could have had more positive feedback.
2 out of 5
by Karl

Poor not meeting my expectation of Marriott.

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
The building works outside our bedroom window was not good. Dispite the reception staff saying they were not due to start before 09:00 the building works started every day at 07:00 to 07:15 every day of our stay and were not prepared to do anything other than offer us a sympathetic ear.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

What an ugly bed and discomforting room climate

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Have changed the first room within the first 5 minutes. Corner room was crampy and very hot & smelly. The second room was relatively OK but it is impossible to get some fresh air from windows etc. For both rooms, the beds were very bad. Unable to provide support to your body, very very soft and unstable almost like a portable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

good and closed to bus and subways

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: specious entrance and bar
Cons: None
Location: tons of restaurants
It is very good mood and worker. Good location and reasonable price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Not as nice looking as in the photos

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Hotel staff were mostly friendly Room was too small Hotel lift area and corridor carpets looked old and worn Lot of renovation needs to be done