Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syd, Australia

The hotel was easy to find and close to palm cove

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Our room faced the pool it was such an awesome sight to wake up too.
Cons: Our stay was just for 1 night so, no improvement needed
Location: Palm cove was near and its on the way to Cape Trib ...
we got in at around mid-day, we got a warm welcome from the receptionist, we needed some info around the area, the receptionist was eager enough to assist in a warm & friendly manner. My IPhone charger was not working, I asked the receptionist for one she was once again very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Great place for families

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Staff were all helpful and friendly, the swim up balcony was ideal for our daughter, we will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to macrossan street and the beach

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: six pools and great BBQ facilities
Cons: bathroom could have been a little cleaner. the shower was a little dirty
Location: the 4 mile beach and close to main street and marina in port D
very relaxed and pleasant. good value as it was in the same location as the Ramada and some of the other upper grade accommodations , so location was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Great apartments, 6 pools to choose from when wanting to swim great BBQ area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel nice stay

Posted Jan 16, 2017
No dramas really. Bed was uncomfortable- two singles pushed together but were different heights. Limited kitchen accessories- no toaster, sink was tiny so spilt when doing washing up, only one fork and one bowl. More shade over one of the pools would have made our trip much nicer- was too hot and bright for me to use a lot of the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel plenty of pools

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Comfortable room very friendly staff easy to access with plenty of parking
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Nice stay

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Well at first we were thrilled as we were upgraded and the staff were friendly but then when it came to meals they don't have any but the nicest part of our stay was the Mantra hotel next door it has it all ambience restaurant with beautiful food and lovely swimming pool we loved spending time there. The oaks has no appeal they didn't even get in the xmas spirit with decorations or a tree which was sad. The pool areas is in the sun nearly all day and they join up to the bottom floor apartments which is great if your in one of those and feel like you have your own pool but they need shading . I only swam there once the whole 8 days I was there. Overall it was a cheap accommodation and the staff were nice enough and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from o

Road bit close so a little noisy.

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Lastminute
Plunge pool fantastic. Decor great. Location good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Room facilities with kitchenette and a spa
Location: Great location, away from the town centre, quiet
Attended a golf championship at Palmer Sea Reef, got a good deal for a weekend stay