Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheaper stay

Posted Oct 1, 2016
It worked for what we needed with out paying a lot of money for a motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Roomy w/kitchy charm but smoke smell lingers

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Price, location and room size. Great place to stay for a concert at Sunlight Supply Amphitheater nearby.
Cons: Some rooms still have lingering smell of smoke. Clean but that smell is almost impossible to remove without gutting a place to the studs.
Location: Great local grocery/produce market with good coffee bar (think New Seasons or Whole Foods style) on the same block and nice bakery tucked away between
Have stayed here a few times based on convenience and ease of access when traveling to Seattle. Nice large rooms which many hotel chains would market at 'suites' - sitting areas and full kitchens are a definite plus. Decor and style are stale late-70's to early-80's but clean. Bathroom and kitchen fixtures have been updated and bedding and linens were fine. Not great but fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missoula MT

it was well located near things to do

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: new beds
Location: it was a close to places to eat but not walking distance to anything you had to drive
the hotel was old and the bed was hard but they did give us a kitchen et even though we did not need one
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The room was perfect.
Lovely accommodations, pretty area. The people were friendly and the place was clean. I truly enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 9, 2016
2 doors down is a really nice huge grocery store. This hotel is just old and worn. not bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrid. Tacky, dated, filthy, noisy, sleazy

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing. Severely overpriced for the room.
Cons: No. Location horrific. Building old, funky and very filthy.
Location: Creepy section of town
I was miserable. Searched for bed bugs. Wouldn't set my duffle bag or slippers on the dingy carpet. Slept in clothes and didn't use the blanket. Didn't take a shower and left as early as possible. Showered elsewhere. Smelled like chemicals to cover stale smoke and filth smell. Just a dingy low-life dive. A $50-a-night fleabag joint. Shocked you even book this place. Won't be using Expedia ever again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
I really like this place, the owners are great! We have stayed here twice now, the first time it was by chance because our original hotel wouldn't accommodate us and they were kind enough to make a way to accommodate our family. The second our kitchette didn't work and I told them, they were very kind and upgraded our room. I would stay here again as well as recommend to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Between 2 Interstates

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Manager
Cons: Road out
Location: Close to two Interstates 8 miles to Vancouver 15 miles to Portland
Rooms were small, big driveway in gravel road out, housekeeping did not come one day, owner/ manager very friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by Ron C

Hotels.com should be emb will not use this website

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
That was dirty you need to be washed beds are hard as a rock smells like smoke do not expect to do business with me ever again this is the third time I have specifically asked for a hotel room has a soft bed considering I have a bad back and the people that answer your phone do not care
2 out of 5
by Sandra from Lynnwood

Spacious accommodation

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
I was Thankful to get a room on such short notice. It was very spacious; we arrived later than anticipated. The lady at front office was Very accommodating especially at 3 a.m. And again at 6 a.m for extra coffee! It's not fancy but accommodating!