Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleased

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Cons: Heater instructions were lacking. Turn the knob right into a circle until fan comes on. Keep turning around again. if it still doesn't work, turn back
quick check-in, helpful front desk staff, clean room, great breakfast, nonsmoking room was a true non smoking room. Heater a bit confusing, close enough to airport, but does require a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Pros: large clean rooms ,good staff
Cons: food on weekdays, weekend better
Location: handy
Expedia expects too much in their review for someone who types very slowly. This is the second time I have done this for this stay. lighten up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for the price paid

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Both of our key cards wouldnt unlock the door to our room we had to have the house keeping lady open our room. The room was clean nothing dirty noticeable. Pillows were a little too soft. One of the light bulbs next to the bed looked like the socket and bulb were about to fall off. Nothing too bad about the room. Overall it was a good stay. The free Breakfast could be improved a lot tho :/ the pancakes were really the only tasty thing there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the price

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Cons: The only major downside was the spotty internet service.
Pleasant surprises for an Econolodge. Older, multi-building motel. Not fancy, but nicely updated. Mgt appears to be continuing with maintenance during the off-season. Large rooms, many have decks; immaculately clean. Room came with refrigerator & coffee maker; a small microwave was delivered on request. "Hot" breakfast is pancakes, scrambled eggs & hash browns with sausage on the weekends. Breakfast room doubles as an Indian restaurant for lunch & dinner, so a strong curry aroma pervades.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bay point, ca.

good

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: clean and quiet
checked in about ten pm was nice and quiet we only was in the room for about 7 hours as we were there to gamble
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms are dated and in need of a makeover. Crude attempts of sealing around the tub and sink and a loose towel rail presented an appearance that the owners don't really care about the property enough to have a professional maintenance program. There were ongoing issues with the heating/cooling systems upon my arrival. The breakfast offering was very basic but there is an IHOP across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Short but nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to university

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pictures are deceiving. I don't think they are of this location. Beds are rock hard, has not been recently renovated.