Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff.

Posted May 21, 2016
Basic hotel. We picked hotel for pool and hot tub. was told the hot tub down for years and the pool closed. Bummer 👎🏽
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Price was relatively good
Cons: The floors in the hallway had not been vacuumed -- lots of leaves near the entry. The room heat could not be adjusted - had to run a noisy blower.
Convenient location. Free parking. Nice size room. Pleasant staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Was just ok

Posted May 17, 2016
The room was so so clean and the heating and cooling system doesn't work very well. The toilet had someone's pee in it when I lifted the lid. The buffet at the restaurant was medioker at best and the service was just ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accomedating

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Location: Very close to Restaurants and casinos.
When booking we expressed a need for certain things. I did not realize I wasn't talking with the motel itself but a 3rd party rep. That person said they would make a note for our needs and that should be fine. It was not met, thru no fault of the motel. This is the last time I will book a motel/hotel thru a sight like this. The pictures they post are generic samples of what you MIGHT get. As for the motel itself, it was clean and neat. The staff was helpful and very apologetic for the inconvenience, that was caused from 3rd party booking. That I feel was my own fault and have learned my lesson.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Horrible, Horrible Hotel - Go Somewhere Else!

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Absolutely everything.
This hotel was absolutely awful. For starters, the front desk attendant seemed like he did drugs before coming to work, bad sign #1. Once we got into the room, there were multiple issues. One, the bathroom door did not close all the way, or, if it did, it would open again, and someone would have to force into the bathroom from the outside to get you out. The handle on the bathroom door was also broken beyond use, not that it would have dome much anyways. The patio door did not lock, so we felt very unsafe going to sleep that night. The floor in front of the bathroom sink was soaking wet, as if a pipe was leaking underneath the floor. The room was supposed to be non-smoking, but smelt like cigarettes from the moment we walked in, to the moment we checked out. Finally, the manager at the desk when we checked out, after explaining the problems seemed more annoyed at the fact that we complained about the room than anything. The "free hot breakfast" actually costs $8.99. Overall, it was a terrible experience, I would avoid this hotel like the plague.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location was about the only good thing

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Run down, dirty looking from the outside. Some transient tried to sell us drugs as we were going to our room. The inside of the room was dirty and had a terrible smell. The bed was extremely uncomfortable and very springy. Not as good as they advertise. Looks NOTHING like the photos. Very disappointed. We were stuck there for 2 nights and it was nearly $300. The food they serve is absolutely inedible as well. McDonald's would've been better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Concord, CA

Comfortable, but very dated

Posted Apr 20, 2016
This hotel is conveniently located rarely close to Reno Convention Center, which we had attended for the volleyball competition. There are plenty of stores and restaurants near by. The price is reasonable, breakfast is included, though basic: eggs, pancakes and hash browns, cereals, etc. The room was clean and everything worked in the room, however a new carpet and a fresh coat of paint wouldn't hurt to make it feel cleaner and more welcoming. The staff is very nice and attentive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern california

Nice

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pretty nice. Close to downhown. The bed was very big and nice. However our heating/ac didn't work. It was hot one day and freezing at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Beware

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable
Cons: The air system
Location: Close to plenty of shopping and food places
Check in was fine. Front Desk Agent was friendly. The bed was comfortable. However, the room had no heater or air conditioning. The hotel runs on a boiler system so thy run the heater and air when they think suitable. The room was so hot that we had to sleep with the sliding glass door open.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from State of Jefferson

Continental Breakfast

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly . The rooms were very clean. Very quite location with a lot of shopping near by.
Their breakfast was very lacking. Very small selection.