Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: It was convient and economical
We had an overnight stay. We slept comfortably. The breakfast was cold ceral only, not much selection.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: right on Virginia Street so very convenient access to the bus.
Cons: climate control, when I checked in the room was WAY too warm so I turned off the heater but it was the wee hours of the morning before it got cooler
the first room they gave me had paint stuff in the middle of the floor and somebody humping loudly next door
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Okay hotel for stay

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Spacious rooms.
Cons: Lack of thermostat, better mattresses.
Location: Quite a few restaurants and grocery stores
The exterior of the hotel looks well constructed. The rooms are spacious. However, the interior could use some renovation. The heater has no temperature control and is loud. You control the heat by varying the air flow, which is hardly a way to regulate the temperature. The faucet was mislabeled so that I waited 5 minutes for the warm water to come out, only to find out that warm water is to the right. Mattress was uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown..walking to mall

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Not sure I would stay here again. Never had coffee available..breakfast buffet was sad on Monday morning..nothing was filled until after 7:30 am. Room smelled like smoke and we needed to spray just to breathe...sorry I booked for 2 nights...it wasn't cheap either...
5 out of 5
by Alicia

convienent and clean hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
I liked the room clean and spacious
1 out of 5
by Carol

Disappointed and run down

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel needs a serious update. Way over priced and in bad shape. Was supposed to have a non smoking room, and all signs in room stated such, but the minute we walked in it reeked. Found a cigarette near the slider door that was lit at one time and left there. Obviosly room was not cleaned well before we arrived. Bed was very hard and uncomfortable, and no thermostadt in room to control temp. The "breskfast buffet" had hardly anything in it and had NO meat. In house restaurant was Indian food, which is fine if you like Indian food, but that is all they offer. We ended up at IHOP across the street for breakfast. Lastly, half of the electrical wall plugs in room did not work so we were challenged when it came to charging phones and hair dryer etc. had to brew coffee on the floor since plug in bathroom did not work. I recommend finding another place to stay until these people can get it together. Very sad place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Hotel close to Casinos

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Rooms were comfy. Location was good.
Cons: Wi-Fi and Breakfast should be provided as promised.
Stay was ok. High Speed Wi-Fi and Good Breakfast was promised, but none of these were delivered to satisfaction.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very outdated, musty smell, not safe area

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Very sketchy operation. High prices for what you get. Musty and dark in rooms. Felt like everything was going to fall apart. Uncomfortable beds. Cancelled early. Would NOT recommend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ugly!

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Dirty and in drastic need of renovation! The breakfast was milk, juice white bread, stale packaged donuts and packs of oatmeal. Ran out of coffee and asked for more but she seemed put out by having to brew some more. The outside door which should be locked was proper open by a plunger and we were told that was because the lock did not work! Felt unsafe. Also the women's bathroom by the lobby has the wrong size toilet seat (too small)! Would not recommend at all!!
2 out of 5
by Michele

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
This property needs a major overhaul all, the rooms are old, the property itself is run down. Our toilet was backed up took over two hours for maintenance to come clear it. Would not recommend this property again. We stay here five years ago and everything was wonderful had a completely opposite stay this time.