Ratings based on 674 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Fantastic!!!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
All was perfect, the hotel is beautiful food like a 5 star restaurant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mataro

Perfecto para relajarse en compania de un ser quer

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: La comida y el entorno
Location: Adecuadas
Todo ha salido a la perfeccion, tal como lo habiamos esperado
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W.

Awesome resort!!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The resort was amazing!! The staff so friendly and helpful. The food was fantastic, the beach was awesome...you could snorkle right there the water was so clear. The room was cleaned so nice every day
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

will go back

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Sits on beautiful stretch of beach. Not a party resort, more family oriented. Drinks are weak but you don't want a bunch of loud drunks! The wildlife is cool! Great staff!!! Food is par for an all inclusive- not bad!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Quality Manager Mexico, Hotel Management
Thank you for once again choosing our resort to spend your family vacations. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our beautiful pool, amazing ground and wildlife, tasty food and great services. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in a near future. Sunny regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hessen

TOP Hotel das keine Wünsche offen lässt

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Eine 1a gepflegte , außergewöhnliche Anlage mit einem tropischen Regenwald , Spezialitätenrestaurants , einem tollen Strand und super aufmerksamen , tollen Mitarbeitern.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

A gem...with a minus

Posted May 25, 2016
This is a truly excellent hotel. The ecopark-like setting, the grounds, the entertainment, the beach, the food, the service, and did I mention the food? OMG best food ever for an all-inclusive, all outstanding. We spent 5 blissful days at Iberostar Tucan and could not have been happier. The only blemish was at check-in --you know, first impression. A staff, probably still in training and not particularly welcoming, tried to persuade us to change our reservation of a junior suite for 4 adults claiming it was a expedia mistake and that we should get a different room type at a higher price, all while refusing to show us that room so that we could compare. After a very unpleasant exchange with this employee I requested to see a manager who resolved the situation, showed us the rooms and apologize for the impasse. It turned out our reserved room was better than the one offered at higher price.Thus the rating downgrade to 4 stars instead of 5+ that the hotel deserves otherwise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Food wasn't the best

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: clean and well kept grounds
Cons: Food. Don't allow selling on the hotel beach
Food was so-so not what I was expecting from other reviews. I felt the quality should have been better. The hotel and the grounds were beautiful. Our room was immaculate and the staff was very helpful. I was very unhappy on the hotel beach where we were continually approached by people trying to sell us souvenirs, cigars and jewelry. I expected that in town but not on the hotel beach. Not sure that I would return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by Quality Manager Mexico, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent visit to our lovely resort. It pleases us to know that you liked our beautiful natural surroundings and our great staff service. We are sorry to hear that our food quality did not live up to the usual level for you. We already shared your opinion with our cuisine departments looking for improvement and enhance the quality. We also understand that beach sellers can be overwhelming but please know that by Federal Law all our beaches are Public and we cannot restrict them from passing by, unless they enter our facilities. Nevertheless, our security department is always looking out for the safety of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to host you again soon. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach. Cool animals and scenery

Posted May 19, 2016
We had a great weeklong vacation at the Tucan! Clean rooms, good location, lovely beach, helpful staff contributed to a lovely vacation!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by Quality Manager Mexico, Hotel Management
Thank you for your preference by choosing our resort to enjoy your recent vacations at the Riviera Maya. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience and that our nice facilities, gorgeous beach, great location and amazing staff were of your liking. We hope for your soon return. Best regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very happy with all aspects of the hotel.

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Very authentic.
Cons: Music too loud during nightly performances
Location: Close to may attactions
Had a great time. Food and service was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by Quality Manager Mexico, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for choosing our resort to enjoy your recent visit to the Riviera Maya. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful time with us and that you liked our services and great location. We appreciate your feedback to continue improving. We hope to welcome you back in a near future. Best regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved the wildlife!

Posted May 12, 2016
We enjoyed the monkeys on our deck. Very happy with room near the pool!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by Quality Manager Mexico, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for choosing our beautiful hotel for your recent visit to the Riviera Maya. We are pleased to hear that we met your expectations with our beautiful natural environment, and to hear that you were pleased with your room accommodation, especially with our howler monkeys in your deck. We hope to host you again with the great service that our resort stands for. Sincerely,