Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for Price

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: This hotel was located close to the collesum. Great location to walk to things. It was also clean and the staff was friendly. I only stayed for one night and it was comfortable for my friend and I.
Cons: Didn't stay long enough to say what i didnt like. It seemed to be ok for the one night. maybe the decor was a bit cottagy but it didnt really bother me.
Location: Collesum is close by and stores and shops. Not alot of restaurants in close proximity but there are a few and some pizza places. Nice cafe nearby
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Roberta - Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Best Western Hotel President as your preferred choice of accommodation during your recent visit, and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, especially our hotel location and service provide by our Staff. We hope to see you soon! Warmest regards, Roberta Guest Relations BW Hotel President Roscioli Hotels Group- Rome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Very good hotel. Enjoyed the stay. Excellent location and amenities. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Roberta - Assistant Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear VP, Thank you for having chosen our hotel and for sharing your experience here! We were all happy to read you had a nice stay and we exceeded your expectations. We really hope to see you soon! With our warmest regards, Roberta Assistant Guest Relations BW Hotel President Roscioli Hotels Group- Rome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from WA state

Great place to stay in rome!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Room was great, location was perfect.
Cons: Front desk staff, a full metro line map and how to get tickets.
Location: You were right on the metro (which was SO easy to use & felt very safe) so you could get virtually anywhere, you also were very close to the colleseum
The location couldn't be better being right on the metro stop! The breakfast was great, they held our luggage and the room was awesome. We didn't pay for the view but we had a balcony which was wonderful for afternoon naps. I would highly recommend this hotel. The only thing I didn't love about it was the front desk staff, who were a bit stuck up and not as helpful as they probably should have been.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Roberta - Assistant Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Dear Tara, Thank you so much for your review! We're really grateful for these kind words. It's always a big gratification reading guest's satisfaction. We take the opportunity to inform you that has been a pleasure welcoming you as our guests and we really hope to having you here once again! With our warmest regards, Roberta Assistant Guest Relations BW Hotel President Roscioli Hotels Group- Rome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Czech Republic

Great location, Metro station outside of the hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Breakfast....
Cons: Shuttle to the airport.....advertised in booklet in room, but not there.....
Location: Excellent location.....Colosseum close by.....
Colosseum with walking distance , metro next to the entrance to the hotel, breakfast excellent (3 Euro charge per person)....City tax (6 Euro per person/night) added to the final bill at the check out.......
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

nice location about 50 ft walk to metro entrance.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The location. every thing from Pharmacist to Metro.and not forgetting the ice cream parlor and numerous eatery adjoining the hotel.
Cons: the hotel should have a last order time for the restaurant we were within the published timings but were turned away as restaurant closed.
I had an extremely good experience right from the front office staff willing to help even to the housekeeping personnel never left me wanting, A great breakfast spread.Thank you " Best Western The President"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to colosseum and right next to a metro

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The staff were lovely. Breakfast fantastic value for money
Cons: My husband thinks a gym would improve it
Location: It close 10 mins walks to colosseum, many restaurants and next to a metro station
Staff and hotel service/cleanliness and comfort were fabulous
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Cons: New comfortable chairs in the room.
Location: It has a metro station in front of the hotel. Colosseum walking distance.
The hotel breakfast was good. The room was clean but the chair and sofa inside the room were old and uncomfortable. The hotel staff were not that pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: I liked the location.
Location: Lots of attractions nearby like the Colleseum.
Had a wonderful time highly recommend this hotel because of its location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellently located hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Excellently located hotel with the metro just outside the door. 10 mins stroll and you are outside the Colosseum. Hotel very comfy and clean. Only negative for us was the paper cups they leave in the room to make coffee & tea with but wouldn't let this put you off as for the money you won't get a better hotel in a more convenient location. We will go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Very close to metro and 15 minute walk to colosseum. Staff was friendly. I got there a bit early and they let me check in.