Ratings based on 692 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Love this hotel!!

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: Loved our large suite room! Very clean, newer hotel with new carpeting and nice pool!
Location: This hotel was very conveniently located right by the Pacific Coast Highway (101) - very easy to find! Directly south of Laguna Beach.
Beautiful, large suite room! Very clean and new! Great, friendly staff. Nice pool and hot tub! Nice breakfast, too, which was included in the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

San Clemente Bargain

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: The location, the price, and the very nice room.
Location: We went to Dana Point for whale watching and found the drive to be nice along the Pacific Coast Highway. This hotel is close to the beach.
We stayed at the Comfort Suites and found this hotel to be a bargain. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and took care of our needs. This hotel is close to the freeway and can be noisy. Most of the hotels we searched were close to the freeway so I guess the noise is unavoidable. Our room was in the back, facing away from the freeway, and found that the noise was not too bad. We would stay here again on our next visit to San Clemente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

San Clemente

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Overall good experience, comfortable king size bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gilbert AZ

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Nice clean rooms, comfy bed. Air conditioner/ heater needs to be updated. Knob was off ours & had a hard time turning the heat on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oceanside CA

Victimized by expedia

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: Very prompt handling onslaught of evacuees
Due to wildfire in Southern California we were evacuated at night, in rush to leave my husband booked this room not realizing it was offered Friday of following week not tonight. Get to hotel they wouldn't change so had to pay again for night needed. It was Less than expedia rate. Neither expedia nor hotel would cancel. Expedia has 1 night penalty for cancelling. We only needed for 1 night There are laws regarding gouging in state of emergency evacuation but guess they don't apply to expedia. Lesson learned. I am sure this won't stay posted.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Horrible experience

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Terrible breakfast, food was bland and greasy. The hotel staff had a long any noisy conversTion in the dining area the entire time I was eating breakfast . There was and is evidence of mold in the bathroom of my room. The paint was Bubbled and chipped around shower. I am so very surprised Expedia actually recommends the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa clarita ca

Nice and cozy hotel close to everything we needed

Posted Dec 16, 2017
The staff was friendly. The food was good and whatever you needed they were ready to accommodate. The only problem i had was that the phone in my room didn’t work. Small thing to deal with but i hates having to go downstairs to the desk every time i had a question.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chino Hills

Save time and money and book another hotel.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Wanted a large deposit after I had already paid months in advance. Seemed wrong especially when they insisted it be on the same card I paid with and wouldn’t take any others. Never had this happen from any major chain, this is not one. Expedia had noted it may need a deposit and they gave a small dollar amount, but once there it was more than tripled what was quoted. Also the insurance Expedia sold me isn’t worth a darn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable we
Location: Close to the beach and camp ground.
Stayed here many times, close to San Mateo Camp ground where our extended family stay for Thanksgiving. Recommended to other friends who want to stay close by, and visit family at the camp site. We have always been thanked for the recommendation. Always a good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seedeejay from south bay

Terrible management

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The hotel itself is clean, the rooms spacious. However, the management was very rude to my friend who was also staying there.