Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita CA

Horrible, filthy, scary. Avoid!!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The worst hotel I've ever stayed at. First room they gave me wasn't cleaned up. Second room was theoretically clean but full of mildew and dirty sink and toilet and flickering lights. I suspected there was a corpse somewhere but didn't want to look. Tweakers in the parking lot all night. We renamed it Redrum Inn. Will NEVER stay at this hotel or chain again. Ick.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Red reef inn provide hair dryer and iron. It's good for long stay visitor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Half of the hotel faces Ocean Blvd, a truck route

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Nothing. See the rest of the review.
Cons: Tear it down an start over; it needs to be quiet! Room had a towel rack missing, hole in wall, scratched and stained furniture, cheap towel for bath.
Location: Location is terrible; it's on a truck route, and they run 24/7. Floors above squeak, no insulation from people walking on the second floor.
Worst stay of my life; noisy, noisy, noisy! Sits on truck route, windows thin, walls not insulated against noise, door has daylight showing beneath and to the latched side. Anyone in the upstairs room sounds like an elephant, since the floors have minimal insulation, support. Rooms on the side opposite the main boulevard may be quieter; I wasn't fortunate in getting one of those, despite early check-in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lompoc, CA

Nice hotel good access to highway 1

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Probably better for 1 person, but otherwise stay somewhere else if your family is 3 or more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to solvang

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Not nice, terrible, unpleasant, never been in a hotel in this condition before, the prior guest had had a cake, how do I know? Because a. Found out that he left half of it in my room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor..

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Cons: Interior condition of room and availability of standard amenities.
No where to sit but the bed. No towels. When requested, towels never arrived. Towels picked up at office were soiled. Noisy. Poor condition of room and bathroom/shower. Over-priced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calabasas, Ca

the price to stay here was overpriced.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: the hardwood floors was a nice touch
Cons: all the repairs I mentioned above should be fixed and the price was too high for the amount of things wrong with the room.
There was a lot of items broken in the room. considering the door to the hotel room didn't lock, the door to the adjorning room fell off,there was a hole in the wall where the door stopper once was, no lamps were in the room at all.. only one overhead light. the toilet ran every 5 minutes, the shower didn't drain properly. the microwave didn't heat up food.. the alarm clock was no where near the bed. I was only visiting in town and had never tried Red Roof INN and I will never try another one of this hotels. they couldn't change our rooms because they were booked solid.
3 out of 5
by Alexis from New York

Fair in this price

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room was okay. Fair to the price.
5 out of 5
by Paula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport Coast, CA

Do not stay at this hotel.

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Decent location.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Stay elsewhere.
This hotel is worse than "you get what you pay for". There was hair in the toilet, mold in the tub, no working A/C, one barely working lamp, and the noise of drug deals taking place at the property next door (we could hear the conversations). We asked for the A/C to be fixed and for a fourth pillow, neither of which were done. We also never received housekeeping service. We expected 2-star but this place is disgusting. There are plenty of other reasonably priced hotels/motels in that same part of town.