Ratings based on 628 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2017
room not ready;dirty shower not working right. windows dont luck. very noisy ,furniture falling apart
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swanson

Hotel in Desperate need of repair.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
I stayed at the mentioned property for 6 days. Property is in need of serious upgrades. Bath room in my first room was missing a towel rack... Drain in tune was rusted and bent upward, bathroom was pretty much in need of a overhaul. My second and I Do stress that this was the best of 6 rooms that I looked at had all mismatched furniture and no dresser. I woke up Sunday morning to no hot water. I was given a one day refund. I would not stay here again under any circumstance. .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: service and reception
Location: location ok
bad service, rooms weren't done. I had a hard time with receptionist, gave me 2 rooms and both rooms were dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from China

Terrible hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
It's most wotst hotel I checked in before, no lights in the room without any actions to correct. Duty in washroom, I can not have shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

somewhat disappointing, has potential.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location. parking.
Cons: see above for comments on bathroom and bathtub. Better housekeeping services.
Location: location was fine, excellent coffee shop close by.
The first room we were assigned was not ready (beds unmade, etc); second room was okay but needs some repairs to infrastructure (Bathtub finish peeling off and although a mat had been placed in the tub it was clearly not the optimal solution, door knobs to bathroom were loose and falling off). Second room was clean, beds comfortable, ac working and nicely quiet when running.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palmdale, CA

Quite decent for the price.

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Price and accomodations.
Cons: Nothing, for that price.
Location: Lompoc is an all-American community in an agriculture valley, near the Pacific Ocean and Highway 101 and the Danish-style village of Solvang.
Price and location were the factors that I used to book an overnight at the Red Roof Inn in Lompoc. The beds were plenty comfortable and the room was very quiet. No complaints. Filled the need perfectly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
A economic accommodation with a big size king bed, microwave, refrigerate and warm bathing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castro Valley

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Easy Check in, comfortable soft bed
Cons: I think that the pillows were washed too much because they were very lumpy an disfigured. Also, there was a coffee pot but no coffee in the room
Location: Its a great location, near the coast and a great middle point stop over for a more relaxed trip down to LA or San Diego.
I stayed here on for the night to break up my trip and take my time from the Bay Area to San Diego. It was an easy check in and a nice room. It was very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Inexpensive, don't expect to much

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: The staff was accommodating and friendly, beds were comfy
Cons: This motel needs updating. New paint in rooms, room fixtures, hairdryers, bedding needs replacing, floors could be washed more often.
If you are looking for an inexpensive place to stay this motel will suffice. There are no amenities, though that was not important to me. The staff was friendly and accommodating when I asked for a different room with a working hairdryer and larger fridge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stanton, CA

Stop over from a ride to Solvang

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: The price
Cons: To have two wash cloths
Location: There was plenty to see and do in the area.
My room was very good... but only 1-wash cloth. It was close to the handicap parking slot so it worked out very well.