Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lompoc, CA

Nice hotel good access to highway 1

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Probably better for 1 person, but otherwise stay somewhere else if your family is 3 or more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to solvang

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Not nice, terrible, unpleasant, never been in a hotel in this condition before, the prior guest had had a cake, how do I know? Because a. Found out that he left half of it in my room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor..

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Cons: Interior condition of room and availability of standard amenities.
No where to sit but the bed. No towels. When requested, towels never arrived. Towels picked up at office were soiled. Noisy. Poor condition of room and bathroom/shower. Over-priced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calabasas, Ca

the price to stay here was overpriced.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: the hardwood floors was a nice touch
Cons: all the repairs I mentioned above should be fixed and the price was too high for the amount of things wrong with the room.
There was a lot of items broken in the room. considering the door to the hotel room didn't lock, the door to the adjorning room fell off,there was a hole in the wall where the door stopper once was, no lamps were in the room at all.. only one overhead light. the toilet ran every 5 minutes, the shower didn't drain properly. the microwave didn't heat up food.. the alarm clock was no where near the bed. I was only visiting in town and had never tried Red Roof INN and I will never try another one of this hotels. they couldn't change our rooms because they were booked solid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport Coast, CA

Do not stay at this hotel.

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Decent location.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Stay elsewhere.
This hotel is worse than "you get what you pay for". There was hair in the toilet, mold in the tub, no working A/C, one barely working lamp, and the noise of drug deals taking place at the property next door (we could hear the conversations). We asked for the A/C to be fixed and for a fourth pillow, neither of which were done. We also never received housekeeping service. We expected 2-star but this place is disgusting. There are plenty of other reasonably priced hotels/motels in that same part of town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Psychotic hotel staff

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Too long a list to record here. I would recommend avoiding this hotel at all costs.
Checked in late at around 11 pm. Check in went quickly, and I received my key and went to my room. About 1:30 am I was sound asleep when a persistent knocking started at the door. When I answered the door, it was the hotel clerk asking something unintelligible regarding "wasn't I going to be checking out in the morning?" Since I had already reserved and paid for the room for two nights I wasn't impressed. After repeating the same question three separate times (command of English was NOT the problem) she mumbled something about the interruption and left. I think the hotel staff should concentrate more on their bookkeeping and less on asking customers to correct their mistakes in the middle of the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Hotel close to Space-X Project on Vandenberg AFB

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Large, quiet room, no overhead floor noise, TV worked well, large compact frig;
Cons: tub made bathable; shower caddy to hold shamoo, etc.; better quality bathroom tissue; addition of coffee maker
Location: Location is ideal an close to eateries, beaches, spectacular scenery; close to 14-mile scenic drive to Jalama Beach (very outstanding)
Tub had no shelves upon which to put soup, shampoo, etc,; in-room coffee maker had no pot; tub would not hold water for bathing; tub badly stained;
4 out of 5
by RAFAEL from São Paulo - Brazil

Bom hotel para se hospedar quando na estrada

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Bom hotel. Estilo simples, mas bem localizado na entrada da cidade, fácil acesso, limpo e confortável e bom atendimento na recepção. Um boa opção quando estiver no caminho de Big Sur e precisar se hospedar.
5 out of 5
by Valerie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Valerie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels