Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fairfield, california

beautiful santorini

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Cons: The showers in the smaller rooms. Some of the doors scrape on the floor. Coffee, tea available in the rooms.
Location: Most everything was accessible by walking, the beach road, bus stops (local buses were very nice), food, beaches.
We arrived early and was accommodated. The social areas were beautiful. Breakfast everyday, very nice. (I would have liked to have had access to coffee earlier). The staff was wonderful. We became friends with the fantastically helpful, pleasant and kind Maria at the reception desk. She gets 10 stars!!!!!! Our first room was a bit old and very small. Maria relocated us to another room which was very nice. The views from all the rooms was breathtaking! If you go, get up and catch a sunrise!! Very easy walk to beach road, the down town area. We fell in love with Thalassa and Santorini!!! I will be returning!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located 1 meter by the sea..! The rooms are big.. The pool also.. And is 4 mins walk from Kamari beach.. Highly recommended..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice great service good for the price

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
great hotel nice charming people. great pool and location. the wifi isn't working beside reception . the showers are too small even in the superior rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice location for families

Posted Aug 3, 2015
santorini vacation was wonderful experience,the stuff was nice and the location of the hotel was perfect for my kids
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sharon K.

Beautiful beach location

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Ebookers
The hotel staff were helpful. This was a difficult hotel to find from the bus stop. No one seemed to know it and the street had no name. Once we were there it was great. Wonderful beach location. Main problems were very loud jets landing and long way from bus.
1 out of 5
by Jeremy from Northamtonshire

Ok if you are a plane spotting backpacker!

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
Room was VERY basic. Bathroom was absolutely tiny - you had to step into the shower to open the door to get to the toilet. The hotel is situated at the end of the airport runway, and the reception staff are less than willing to help with anything from local information to locating a plug for the bathroom sink! High recommend NOT staying at this hotel! It is NOT a 4 star anything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A lovely hotel, on the beach, excellent staff

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: The location, the tranquility, the facilities and mostly the Friendly staff.
Cons: Perhaps more beach towels available.
Location: The hotel is located a short walk from the busy promenade of Kamari which is lively so it is tranquil and not affected by the noise from bars and rest
On arrival I was gone an upgrade to my room which was a lovely start. Maria, the hotel receptionist, gave me a tour of the hotel and its facilities and introduced me to the staff and some of the guests. The room was very nice with views of the sea and a huge balcony. The staff at the hotel were so friendly and accommodating. There were always enough sun beds Avalon,e by the pool and on the beach. The beach, however, is built on volcanic rocks so there is no sand which made getting in and out of the sea a bit hairy but definitely worth it! The food in the hotel was lovely and medals and snacks were available throughout the day and evening. Maria, goes out of her way to ensure that all guests are happy and advised on excursions and books them on your behalf. She even tracked down my sunglasses that I left on a tour bus!
1 out of 5
by Jasmine from NYC

Run far away from this hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
We made the big mistake of booking this hotel without seeing reviews and this was the the worst decision ever! The night before our arrival I emailed the hotel to confirm our pick up shuttle and to my shock I got an email from the hotel saying that they were overbooked and booked us for different dates, so they will be moving us to their sister hotel. We were promised an upgraded room for this inconvenience and assured that our stay would be very good. What was even more disappointing was that the sister hotel was in a totally different location than where we had wanted to be. We arrived at this other hotel and escorted to our room. It was not a room but a jail cell as it had no windows! The bathroom had half used toiletries still laying around and there was a huge yellow stain on the bed sheet. What kind of an upgrade was this? I immediately emailed the reservation representative expressing my distress over the situation and said that we either wanted to be moved back to our original hotel or wanted an immediate refund. I got no response. Long and short of it is that This hotel has done this to many of their guests ( we found out later after reading all the reviews). Please stay away from booking with this hotel even if you are offered the rooms for free!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Melbourne

Relax on the beach in wonderful Santorini

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Its quiet, relaxing location. We could access plentiful restaurants nearby for dinner, whilst enjoying our own secluded, tranquil private beach.
Cons: The breakfast was plentiful but the quality could potentially be improved. We did have an ant issue on the last night but this was not a major problem
Location: Secluded location but within a 5 minute walk of the town where all other parts of the island can be accessed by public bus. Great restaurants!
When we first arrived at Thalassa we thought we had made a terrible mistake as it appeared that we were in the middle of nowhere. This turned out not to be the case. The hotel is located a short stroll along the beach from Kamari which had plenty of shops and restaurants, as well as a bus to other parts of the island. The pool and the dining area were fantastic, really relaxing and next to the resort's private stretch of beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels