Ratings based on 833 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Nice quite area. Great view of the mountains. Will stay here next trip
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Nice hotel in West Sedona

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Room size, linens, breakfast.
Cons: The AC unit was quite noisy. Fortunately, the night time temperatures allowed us to turn off the A/C at night.
Location: This location is near a ton of great restaurants and is centrally located to all of Sedona's activities. Great location.
We were pleasantly surprised by our experience at this lovely small hotel. The location was very good. Even though it sits next to a busy road, the hotel is pretty quiet and has an excellent view of Sedona's red rocks. While this isn't the fanciest hotel I've ever stayed in, it was one of the most comfortable. The rooms are large and so was the bathroom. The linens are very soft and the beds very comfortable. They provide an excellent continental breakfast that was a pleasant surprise. Handmade breakfast burrito's! The coffee was excellent, and everyone in our group found something they liked. The staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great Place to Stay!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Cons: Some of the decor could be updated.
We ended up staying longer at the grand canyon and wouldn't make it there before 11pm. The front desk was super accommodating by putting our room key in a lock box. The room was great- Just like the pictures. Totally the southwest feel. The beds were AMAZING after a long day of hiking and driving-so great! The bathroom was clean and huge. We had the breakfast burritos in the morning- BEST EVER. They kept us full from 9am til we finally were hungry around 3pm after hiking bell rock and swimming at slide rock. I decided that I'm going to make the burritos for myself. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Would stay again if I have the chance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Don't Bye the Hype...

Posted Aug 15, 2016
I chose to celebrate my daughter's 21st Birthday at the Southwest Inn because it advertised a "Free Breakfast Buffet!" What we received was a continental breakfast with frozen burritos and a waffle making machine. We arrived in the evening and the light outside our room door was out, the internet needed to be reset, the hot tub had leaves in it, the staff didn't know anything about the native artwork displayed throughout the Inn. All of these "little inconsistencies" left me feeling like I paid more for less. I would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Serviceable hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Stayed for three nights; everything was just "OK." Staff was helpful and accommodating. Lighting poor in the evening around the property -- hot tub area DARK. Booked room for four adults; each day only three bath towels provided. Sedona is beautiful--most of the time we were out of the room!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

No Invoice

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Cristalina at the front desk was the best.
Cons: They need to cut branches at the entrance so the hotel sign can be visible.
Location: Close to Downtown Sedona.
At the end of our stay I asked for an Invoice and I was told that it was going to be e.mail and until now I'm waiting I need an invoice please!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia beach, va

Great hotel in Sedona

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Great location, helpful staff, surprisingly really good breakfast. Everything was great, my only complaint would be the shower pressure and it flooded fast. But still I give it a 5 star rating!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Nice hotel for couples.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The room was nice. There were some nice touches to the room, such as bathrobes. The room had a gas fireplace and a balcony.
Cons: The hotel WIFI was not working. The room phones use WIFI so they were not working either. Hotel staff were not interested in resolving the problem.
Location: This hotel is in West Sedona, close to food and restaurants. Tons to do and great views from the rooms.
Really enjoyed this hotel and it's proximity to Sedona. Only problem was the WIFI did not work and the hotel staff seemed uninterested in calling someone to fix it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago suburb

spacious room

Posted Jul 29, 2016
I liked spacious room with huge bathroom. Best part for my kids and husband was 2 TVs. Private balcony was plus. Pool and hot tub was completely separated but wasn't big issue. Breakfast room was small but well prepared.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, convenient location and very cozy

Posted Jul 26, 2016
This is a charming hotel for a get away with someone special. Our room had a fire place, robes, coffee maker, comfortable beds. The hotel has a pool, spa, gym, and serves their signature bean burrito for breakfast.