Ratings based on 698 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Ants, ants, ants-entire colony invaded bathroom

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Nothing -
Cons: Exterminate
Horrible - I requested refund due to the ant fiasco, but the hotel clerk informed me that they could not refund my money due to then room was paid via a 3rd party (i.e. Expedia). Please refund my $$$$. Have video of ants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Was disappointed

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff
Hotel is clean, but the bed was very uncomfortable. Also, the air conditioning sounded like a freight train even when it was just on "fan". When the a/c actually came on, it was unbelievably loud. There was no iron/ironing board in the room and when we asked for one, we were told they were all signed out. Had to go to dinner at a fine dining place all wrinkled - was ridiculous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bozeman, Montana

Very nice, comfortable and clean!!

Posted Aug 18, 2015
My kids and I felt right at home here! The staff was friendly and helpful! The rooms were clean and very comfortable! We would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

Just what we were looking for

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Husband and I were looking for a quick getaway from Phoenix . Found the reviews to be helpful. Nice , clean , decor was attractive and bed was very comfortable. The only thing the room did not provide was an iron , but the front office staff was happy to provide . The breakfast set up was good. & convenient . We liked it was located a little off the main drag of Sedona's touristy shops which was nice. Near by Restaurant up the road called the Barking Frog was excellent - don't let the name fool you- the decor and food was excellent. We would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson

Nice Place

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Not a big place so not many people there. The continental breakfast was nice. Plenty of food and opened til 10:00a
Cons: If you're going to have burritos, don't make them vegeterian burritos. I enjoy meat in mine. Animals are tasty to me! I'm on vacation. I DON'T CARE.
Location: Sedona is the typical tourist trap. If you're not a hiker, you're going to get sucked in by the tours, overpriced shops and hippy hangouts.
Rooms were comfortable and clean. A liitle on the small size. Small TV screens. Shower water pressure was on the low side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
We arrived at about 8 pm and only 3 other cars in the parking lot, The desk person said we were the last reservation for the evening and then he was leaving. We were a little concerned as there would not be any staff on the property. The room turned out to be quite pleasant and the breakfast ok. The breakfast room was nice. The staff in the am were quite friendly. Overall a good experience and I would consider a return visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Great decor!

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Location, decor, and staff.
Cons: They need pillow-top mattresses and better pillows.
Location: Lots of eating places and grocery stores nearby. Easy access to highways that lead to vortices and other attractions.
The room's natural wood furniture was really nice. I loved the fixtures that were shaped like arrows. Great location. The staff was amazingly friendly. I would recommend that the hotel invests in more comfortable mattresses and pillows. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Overall stay was nice, would stay there again, staff helpful and friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maui

not a resort

Posted Jun 15, 2015
we selected this hotel for a night between photography jobs. it was nice except the office is not staffed 24/7 which i would expect at a resort hotel during high season on a saturday. they mentioned breakfast but nothing was available before 7:30. because of our job we could not have breakfast which wss our only real complaint
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Great, clean and best views of Sedona from our balcony and the breakfast patio