Ratings based on 1,247 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms could do with a makeover
Location: Central location with many attractions 10 mins walk (Gyeongbokgung & Deoksugung Palace).Myeongdong is aoout 15/20 min walk. subway is 5 min away
location is great (smack in the middle of downtown). Rooms are relatively large but furniture & carpet a bit dated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty nice location

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Locations, staffs at counter
Cons: bed, chambermaid attitude, gym hours
Location: Lotte mall, Gyeongbokgung Palace, Namdaemun Market, Myeong-dong, Cheonggyecheon stream, Museum, Cafe
Upon reaching the hotel, the bell boy came and help with our luggage. Check in is pretty quite and room is ready. The room is pretty spacious, just that it is slightly old. Some chamber maids will greet with smiles. Some ignore you. Counter staffs are friendlier and helpful. The location of the hotel is around less than 15 mins to everything. Lotte mall, Gyeongbokgung Palace, Namdaemun Market, Myeong-dong, Cheonggyecheon stream, Museum... Subway is just a stone throw away.. There are also many eateries, cafes, duty free shopping, within walking distance. Just outside hotel is Paul Bassett cafe and CU convenience store. Only complain is gym is not 24 hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for the price

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Nice place for the price. Walking distance to food trucks and some street foods
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burge

Do not book if peace and quiet is important to you

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The staff and service. They are unattentive and unwilling to help non-Korean speakers.
The location of this hotel is great. The facilities and room are also quite adequate. However, do not book this hotel if you have business or actually need sleep. The room next to me was full of drunk people who were partying all night. I made several calls to the front desk each time and was told it would be taken care of, which it was not. I got no sleep and the rest of my trip was miserable and tired. The only thing the front desk did was call my room at 4 am to offer to change rooms. At 4 AM after a night of hearing this drunken party. Unacceptable. The next morning the front desk said sorry but offered no explanation. I have since emailed several times to ask for the general manager's contact information to give them my feedback, but have received no response from the night manager who supplied me his card. He will now not return any of my emails. The service at this hotel is terrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Honestly this is the worst hotel i ever stayed in my 40 years of travelling. Staff were very rude and pretended not to understand English or Mandarin. I clearly remembered i left my wrist watch in my room on 17 Nov morning and went for sightseeing. Once i left the hotel i realised that i forgot to bring my wrist watch along which was left on the bedside table. I should have returned back immediately to take my watch but i thought probably the staff will just leave my watch untouched. To my dismay if disappeared when i returned in the evening. I reported to the front office to check with the housekeeping and was also immediately told me no watch was found. I wanted to make a police report but held back till next morning. I went to see the front office guy and without doing any check told me no watch was found. I asked for a letter to confirm that my watch was missing in the room but instead i was given a Hotel letter confirming that my watch was misplaced in the hotel. This is how Koreana Hotel protecting their name by not investigating and turned down flatly. You guys should decide if you should checked into this hotel in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, very accessible

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Great location in downtown Seoul. Room was comfortable and clean.
Great location in downtown Seoul. It's very close to a lot of attractions, food, shopping, etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Room is big enough to all three of us to open our luggage together. Big bathroom, but each time we shower water escaped from shower room door gap and made a puddle in bathroom. Great location for sightseeing, 3min walk from closest station. Convenience store on first floor. We were satisfied our staying at this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel got everything for 5 star grade but little bit tired. Shower has great pressure but water kept on flow to outside shower booth. Have to use most of towel to wipe wet floor. Bath towel needs to replace new one - very thin Staff members are polite, friendly and helpful. Will be stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Impressive hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Helpful and courteous staff that explained the rooms facilities.Centrally located for shops and transport by metro, bus and nearby Seoul train station