Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by nely

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Room are very small...its studio , put short upper level for another matras for 2. Upper level only enough for sitting...there is sink and a small pantry..but very small for cooking..even for 1 stove. Over all room only enough for 4 people including upper short level...not for 5 or 6.. no space for opening luggages if for 5 or 6 peoples.
1 out of 5
by Arlton from Hong Kong

give it a pass !!

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
i don't normally write reviews, but this was one of a kind, the reception was on 12 floor in some dingy room & the room i was given was on 10 floor (if I remember correctly) The room was ok, but I would not use this place again. The pictures on the internet are deceptive, of what you will actually get ! I think it would be worth about RMB 100 maximum
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location but wrong on maps

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
10mims walk from Hotels.com wrong map direction. It was a nice apartment style hotel with kitchen facilities and clothes washing machine 10 years ago, but it's faded now. Pretty close to the bund, 15mins walk from nearest subway.
3 out of 5
by Conni from Az Family Traveller

Neighborhood Apartment Style Room

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
This is an apartment building, with various rooms rented out (hotel like). The room was large enough for our family of six. It had a kitchenette, bathroom, comfy futon style bed and a loft for the kids. It was very clean with a nice view. Be prepared to walk...not convenient for cabs. A few grocery stores nearby, which helped! The location is in a neighborhood, walking distance to the Bund-and bus stops. Never really interacted with staff but the bit we did, they were accommodating.
4 out of 5
by Torsten from Malmö

Budget room on North Bund

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
In the middle of the City on the North Bund we found this room to a discount price. Location was great! Bed very hard and the shower didn't work OK. Part of a hotel that had had better days. But near to everything!
3 out of 5
by Dipankar from Bangalore, India

feedback

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Location is good, but the hotel needs refurbishment.
3 out of 5
by david from MONTREAL CANADA

LOCATION

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
VERY FRIENDLY STAFF GREAT LOCATION WALKING DISTANCE TO EVERYTHING..GOOD VIEWS FROM THE ROOM.18TH FLOOR.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Family stays in apartment

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: The staff were really helpful. The apartment faced the sun. It was lovely sitting in the sun looking at the great view.
Cons: You could feel the springs in the downstairs bed. The window needed cleaning.
Location: Good location, just 10 minutes walk to the bund, 10 minutes walk to the subway. Lots of restaurants and food available nearby.
This apartment was perfect for our family of 2 adults and 2 older children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NZ

Family stay

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Cons: A few things do need improving: the window latch was broken and the window kept opening itself. And the lights above the main bed don't work.
Location: Downstairs you can walk up Wuchang Road and explore some "real China" with ducks being slaughtered on the street and some tasty street food.
We are a family with 2 children aged 12 and 9. We really enjoyed staying in the apartment. A funky apartment with character. Great views, all day winter sun. We got sick with food poisoning, and the staff were helpful and understanding, it was a great place to recuperate for a few days. We will stay here again on our way back to NZ.
1 out of 5
by Jason from Canada

Dirty, no service, sleeping on the floor.

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel shouldn't be considered a hotel or service apartment. It is a series of apartments scattered in a high-rise building that is also part of another hotel. The building is in dire need of repairs and some cleaning. In order to pick up your room key, you must go down a dingy hallway on the 12th floor to the office, but as soon as you head towards your room the people leave and there is never anyone in the office afterward. Luckily we had a phone and were able to call and make a complaint. The room was filthy, the bed wasn't a real bed, but rather a 2-inch worn mattress on the mezzanine, basically equivalent to sleeping on the floor. The room was also freezing. We complained and only then did they say they would clean it, but then offered to change us to another room with a better bed. We took the better room, and the bed was more comfortable, although the room wasn't much cleaner. We decided to stay so as not to lose any money and we also didn't want to waste an entire day looking for a new place to stay. The second room was warmer. Overall, I think this place was overpriced and I would never stay here again, and would recommend to read the reviews attentively, as I thought people were exaggerating but they really weren't. Good location however, close to the Bund, but nothing in the immediate area in terms of restaurants or other amenities, and a 10-minute walk to the metro.