Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy Hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
As for my recent stay at the hotel, it gives me nightmares even if I think about it now. My hotel room was on the 5th floor where the regular rooms were. On the second day of my stay, I found a couple of small cockroaches crawling on the tissue paper in the bathroom and I could smell sewage smell coming out from the bathroom. The next day I found a live cockroach hiding underneath one of my shoes. I showed the dead insect to the hotel front desk and they moved me up to a VIP room on the 10th floor which I assumed was not infested with cockroaches. That night I was able to sleep. In general, the bathrooms of the hotel rooms where I stayed were filthy. The tiled walls of the shower stalls were covered with mildew. So was the wash basins. The air conditioning was not working. The room was very warm, even though the room thermostat was turned to 20C. I stayed in the hotel twice before and was happy with it. However, this time it was a different story. The hotel seemed to be going downhill since I stayed last time. I hope the hotel management could take note of this and not to let a basically good hotel to deteriorate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
地理位置很不錯,地鐵、用餐都很方便,但實在有點老舊了~非常需要改裝一下
2 out of 5
by Wei A.

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
this is a very run down hotel and I will not stay this hotel again in future visit of Shanghai.
3 out of 5
by WING YIN from Hong kong

A good recommendation for it's location

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
It is a fair hotel. The location is good, just 3 minutes walk to subway station line 4. 10 mins to subway station line 1. There are convenience stores, coffee shops and restaurants just few steps from the hotel. Regarding on room it is a bit old, but still acceptable for a 4 star hotel. Space is good. Service is so-so. Gym room is not in the hotel tower and you need to walk to another tower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from korea

쉬자후이역 근처호텔!!

Posted Oct 21, 2015
쉬자후이역 근처 입니다.(도보800미터정도)천천히 걸으면 역에서 숙소까지 15분내외 인듯해요. 근처에 맛집과 소소한 먹거리 파는곳 들이 많아서 좋습니다. 주변 쇼핑몰 들이 많이 있어서 쇼핑 즐기기에도 좋아요.
3 out of 5
by Frank Koh

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Is almost impossible to get a cab there
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

快適です

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
道路に面していないので静か
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price, but not much more

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: - It was in a nice area - The rooms were spacious, clean and very nice
Cons: - Cable TV, it was like watching tv using the rabbit ears...terrible - No HD channels, and only 2 English channels - Get English speaking staff!
Location: - Lots of local eats, and shops - Metro is close about 5 min walk - A big shopping mall only 10 min walk - The national stadium is 10 min walk
- The hotel is in a great area - Lots to see and do, close to metro - Staff was terrible, most of the staff didn't speak English and didn't bother to help - There were a few staff members that did assist, but their English was terrible - The concierge tells me he can't call a cab because its raining, I ask to speak to the manager and this clown doesn't speak English - The hotel is a really big complex spread over 4 or 5 buildings - If you want to go to the gym, you have to exit your building and walk over to another one, same for the restaurants and other facilities (buildings are not connected) - Most of the 'other' buildings have their lights off as if they're not in use, but they are. It was like they were trying to discourage you from going in - I don't see how this could be a 4 star hotel.
4 out of 5
by yiching from 香港

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
還可以.房間比較大.消費方便.近市中心。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
広い部屋で良かったです。