Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny,ny

Hotel needs to update website. No KTV

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: quietness
Cons: more entertainment
Location: walk around shops
No KTV No Bar Very comfortable English is very limited
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

perfect for a pvg layover...nothing else...

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on CheapTickets
which is why so many airline staff stay there. i would go back again...when i have a layover.
3 out of 5
by Devjit from Dubai

Good

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel.Away from city centre so distance is an issue. The restaurant spread could be better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"OK"

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is reasonably convenient from PVG and the refurbished room was decent. The staff was nice but difficult to understand and some things, like arranging the shuttle, are such a hassle they just aren't worth it (I used Uber and a taxi to get to and from the airport).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakville

Taxi driver could not find hotel.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Room
There are two streets in Shanghi with the sane name. We thought we were booking a top end hotel with an upgraded room close to the airport to get a flight connection the next day. It was the ride from HELL. After being in a stinky cab which seemed like forever and triing to tell the taxi driver to call the hotel for directions we finally got to the hotel with a bill 3 times what it should have cost. Make sure you supply the driver with a map to the hotel. The hotel was nice but very little English spoken in this hotel and this part of town. The breakfast was kind of gross. Just settle for the coffee and toast. It is a classy hotel but English speeking westerners will feel out of place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hotel do not stay.

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
I have paid for a 3 adults room with two single beds. As stated in the booking confirmation email all other items were to be supplied for 3 adults but to my horror the hotel marketing officer claims that they do not practice or have rooms for 3 adults so all room supplies were only for two. They claim that I already have a rip off because they have given me a suite which is dirty and has a dead cockroach for 4days of my stay in the bathroom. I was wondering if they do not have a practice of selling 3 adults room then why make us pay for 3 adults. I would definitely recommend all travellers from staying in this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shahai hotel Shanghai

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels
Not easy to find, many people asking reception by phone for directions, not an international hotel, good parking, surrounding area has very few options for shopping or dining, restaurant is poor, insects in vinegar and soy sauce, not good service. Rooms ok but need updating, breakfast ok but Chinese style, coffee like dishwater. Ok for an emergency overnight airport stay, nothing else to recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Singapore

NIce Hotel with very helpful management and staff

Posted Jun 27, 2014
I stayed three nights at the hotel and the stay was to me entire satisfcation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The clean atmosphere
Cons: The restaurants close at 8 pm. Same with room service. Inconvenient if you want late night service
Location: Tesco Super Market within 10 minutes walking distance.
The hotel is near to the airport that makes it easier when return
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south africa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels